Oil catch tank, is it necessary?

11000RPM

Hi all sifus and dailous,
Anyone can help me on this?
I've installed a oil catch tank not long ago, seems like no oil inside also, for abt 3-6 months already.
I'm not sure whether i should take it out or just leave it?
Can anyone guide me?
Thanks yah...

:X-:

another way is open up the throttle body..... ask ur mech 2 do it la.... if its dirty there (should hav carbon n oil cause the PCV is coonected around there)..... then better check whether its routed properly.....

usually well maintained engines (punctual oil change) should hav but very little.....

mine like got 4-5 drops onli after fittin it 6 months ago..... my opinion, if it does not screw up anything else... leave it b...

cheers mate....

based on my experiences, the oil catch tank is useful if your right foot are heavy enough to make the rpm high at least 4000 and above all the way. because the engine oil will evaporate most often at this point. that's why the oil catch tank is useful for the kaki pecut one.
2 cents...

noeyedeer said:
based on my experiences, the oil catch tank is useful if your right foot are heavy enough to make the rpm high at least 4000 and above all the way. because the engine oil will evaporate most often at this point. that's why the oil catch tank is useful for the kaki pecut one.
2 cents...

omg, this mean i need a OCT... :mouth_closed: :retarded: :cyclops:

so....if your right foot are heavy enaf...go...install the OCT before your throttle body or sensor get dirty...
2 cents