Nissan Sunny

I'm a Nissan Sunny Extra 2 85 owner...

Last week I managed to source some new parts for my old-looking car from New Hoong Auto(i'll check the name later) at Meru...They also have branches in Sg Besi n Segambut..Please be informed that the parts are not original sunny but imported from Taiwan but still look good to me..

Below are some of the price for the parts:-

i) Rear bumper -RM52
ii) Front bumper -RM108
iii) Front Chrome Grill - RM37
iv) Front big light(the glass one) - RM50 per pc
v) Rear big light - RM52(not so sure..need to confirm)
vi) Side signal -RM6

I have to check my invoice for other parts that I bought but its quite cheap and really make my Nissan a bit 'new'

they also stock ori Proton part..

Ill get the address n phone no later...

Its situated at Jalan Meru 6 1/2 mile opposite the Projet station near the traffic light..

guys,

Heres the address n phone number

1. New Hoong Fatt Auto Supplies Sdn Bhd
Jln Batu 5 1/2, Kawasan Perusahaan Ringan, 41050 Meru, Selangor

Phone: 03-3392 4599

2. New Hoong Fatt Auto Supplies Sdn Bhd
No. 9, Jln Gombak, 53000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone: 03-4022 4220

3. New Hoong Fatt Auto Supplies Sdn Bhd
No. 27, Jln 6/89b, Kawasan Perindustrian Trisegi, 57100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone: 03-7983 6900

calling sunny bro....

Calling all Sunny bros.......

hehe...need 1.3 carburator urgently...anyone can show me the way?

tq
013-2213771

Nasevo,

I hope other could help you on this...Could we still get a new Nissan Sunny carburator?

Worse come to worse maybe you need to source it from your nearest Kedai Potong..

Aku-sangap,

You're welcome..Hope more people can share more info on Nissan Sunny spare parts eg where to source it,prices..etc..

kedai potong unit normally import from japan..1.5 carb...lots of hoses...drink fuel like crazy...currently i'm using that...rm10 can go 50km...same like my perdana only...mana tahan bro....hehehe

i went to 3 wrkshop...all of them ask me to get local unit...save lots of fuel.

maybe our friends here got spare ;) or changed to weber..sell to me la that carb..hehehe

tq

Nasevo,

By coincidence my friend Nissan C20 van carburator koyak also today..He sent to one workshop in AU1,Keramat n it cost him RM525 for new carburator imported from Taiwan..

Maybe you can give them a call.The number is 03-42566268 or016-9372593

holy shit, rm10=50km...like that, u better change to weber laa dude..ehehehe...damn man, my sunny also, the carb feels like wanna die...aiyoo..headache..headache...

julie2121 said:
hi, i met u on tt last time tt at damansara. this is the sunny king of all sunny..........:biggrin:

haha... nolah. car slo man... by the way, sorry for the late reply. been busy wit other stuff..
haha... so! TT when? u guys interested? or wait for an ocassion...?

Sage,

Why not..Maybe you can take the lead in organising the TT session..Where do you all normally have yr tt session?I'm in Sunway... :tee:

Anyway anyone know what potong seat suitable for my Sunny Extra2?or anyone of you have refurbished yr seat..Mine is in bad condition...Really need to change it soon if budget permit..

i think wat seat u also hv to modify the tapak la... hard to find plug n play for sunny seats..

eh bila sunny TT? :)

come come let go sri petaling or old klang road ... how about tonight ?

Friends,

We already had a TT session last Friday at USJ 16 and was attended by about 15 people..It was an Old Skool gathering..We'll wait for Uncle Coldair to organise another TT..Most probably it would be next month on Friday night..I'll keep you all posted.. :tee:

bro

mine is sunny extra 1 84 model

can i change the front parts (headlight, grille, signal) to the extra2 version? plug n play or plug n pray?

tq

Nasevo,

Not sure about the compatibilty part eventhough I'm driving an 85 Sunny Extra II

Why not check with this guy..They stock lots of Taiwan parts..

New Hoong Fatt Auto Supplies Sdn Bhd
No. 5043, Jln Meru Batu 5 1/2, 41050 Klang, Selangor
Phone: 03-3392 6828

No. 9, Jln Gombak, 53000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone: 03-4022 4220

No. 27, Jln 6/89b, Kawasan Perindustrian Trisegi, 57100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Phone: 03-7983 6900

sure yn't it will fit as it's still a sunny.. even with the light n stuff change i should fit as the frame is still the same..

nasevo said:
bro

mine is sunny extra 1 84 model

can i change the front parts (headlight, grille, signal) to the extra2 version? plug n play or plug n pray?

tq