NFS:CARBON VS NFS:Most wanted VS NFS:Underground 1&2Which is your choice

I started with NFS3 Hot Pursuit, all the way up to the Carbum oops, Carbon.

IMO, High Stakes & Porsche Unleashed.

High Stakes cuz that was the most mod-able NFS, almost got me started modelling..Porsche Unleashed because it brought something new to the NFS series, pretty realistic physics, great graphics and great gameplay.

Only one thing I miss most about NFS series of games is, the replay mode...i miss you replay..

niceee

yeah my first nfs game was NFS road & Track which was cool for its time got rx7 supra and nsx i played 2,3hot pursuit,hotpursuit2 but missed out on high stakes.but i play porsche unleashed NFS Vrally Underground1 and 2.
but there are some games which are quite similar like Test Drive 3,4 and 5

normal races - havent changed much , since they added the element of cops in hot pursuit , spike roadblocks , helicopters etc and car wise , added Japanese cars due to the Fast and Furious hype .

but as for carbon the thing that i liked was the clutch which came handy in drift races but it was obviously influenced by initial d during the boss battles , going to canyons and race tailing and heading once . nevertheless good fun .

NFS 2 was my first NFS..
tat was my fav racing game tat time..
the 1st game i bot was the Screamer 2..hahaha..
anyway, i like the NFS 2 the most..
lots of stuff to read bout the cars..
back then it was all about exotics..

then, i bought the older NFS 1 :Road n Track..
it was boring..
but the cars were one of a kind..
with F512, Diablo 1st edition, as skmasterhian said, supra,nsx n fd..
but the cars were awfully slower than the rest..
cilaka ang mohs made em slower i guess.. =p

then NFS 3: was all new with new features w cops chasing ur back as u race..

then i bought my playstation and neva bought a copy of NFS for pc anymore..
i dun hav a steering/joypad for the pc,
so playing on the ps was wayyyy better..

started with high stakes, boring..
nuttin special esp u cant 'mod' it like u do on pc.

the porsche unleashed?
almost all the posh were there.. definitely eye opening..
and they got pretty realistic damage..
other than tat.. it's not tat good, as it was pretty old with the driving pyshics..
just for the posh novelty i guess..

then come the revolutionary Underground generation..
this was way new tat time,
had lots of fun customising the cars on the ps2..
definitely one of the best NFS out there..
albeit a bit outdated now..

then the rest after underground becomes too fancy for my liking..
although i admit it can still give me some good time when im tired of usual GT4 rounds.. =)

now, tat's my rather 'long' two cents on the Need For Speed series..

skylin3lov3r said:
wiki it:cyclops:

excuse me for my n00b moment;

so those are retitled games..

anyway, when I was in Spore, they have the original copy of NFS games like Hot Pursuit & High Stakes. Instead of costing RM100+, it was only RM60-ish. Somewhat worth the money since its original.

skmasterhian said:
MR T pity's the n00b ,nfs these days are very influenced by the fast and furioz and initial d yeah?

That's right fool!

oh man, those were the days...McGyver, Blue Thunder, Knight Rider...

Anyways..EA is a big company, and what big companies want is MONEY...YOUR money to be specific. Thanks to the movies, they'v found out that theres a bigger market to sell racing games that allow the player to customize their cars. Just like theres alot of ricers on the road than compared to real performace cars. It reaches a wider audience = more money.

Would prefer Underground 2 .... NFS carbon is like everything mashed up together into 1....makes it less appealing,got tired of it after 1 week

Best Graphics = Underground 2
Best Storyline = Most Wanted
Best Modding = Underground 2
Best Vehicles = Carbon
Hottest Chicks = Most Wanted