New Traffic Summon Issue - Comment?

Boink Boink

Reduction of traffic fines postponed
By SIM LEOI LEOI

PUTRAJAYA:
The Cabinet has decided to postpone the reduction of traffic fines by the police.
In announcing this after the weekly Cabinet meeting, Transport Minister Datuk Seri Chan Kong Choy said that the Cabinet agreed that compounds imposed on traffic offenders, especially for serious faults, should be a deterrent.
"The Cabinet feels that the compounds must act as a kind of deterrent, and not a source of revenue for the Government. We feel there is a need to convey the right message on road safety to these offenders.
"The Cabinet also feels there should be more coordination among the different enforcement agencies on this matter," he said, adding that he had also been directed to chair a meeting to specifically discuss the decision taken by the police to reduce the traffic fines.
The meeting would be attended by the police, officials from the Road Transport, and Road Safety Departments and the Internal Security Ministry.
"It will also address issues such as the streamlining of traffic fines imposed by the different enforcement agencies," Chan said. On Monday, Internal Security and Public Order Director Commissioner Datuk Mustafa Abdullah had announced that the police would slash traffic fines by as much as RM200 to encourage offenders to pay up.

Such a shame for the Malaysian Govt. It just shows that there is no communication between them.
It also shows that each one is trying to get on top of the other...trying to show who the real boss..

lower down the summon to encouraging people don give BRIBE to polis traffik

For a moment i thought we have some good news finally. Now the cabinet decides to postpone the new summons structure. In actual, when they say postpone, it'll be forgotten altogether and we still use back the old summons structure.

Aside from the Polis boleh and Malaysia boleh kind of things.

In your opinion, do you guys think that by lowering the summon prices, they will acheive their objective of;
a. Reduce Bribery to Traffic cops?

And will the malaysian population view this as an opportunity to disrespect the law?

just like what my friend told me

dun ppl realise the reason ppl bribe is because its inconvinient to go pay the da.mn summon

do u know how much hassle it is to go and pay ur summon then being pointed to different different departments before u could do the payment

crap, discounted summon, harrr, next time i keep all my summon at home and wait till they give 99% discount lar
crappy ppl

saman

I wonder....

Issue saman but can reduce..After issue warrant cannot reduce,pay maximum fine & r/tax block...

But some officers can kautim even the warrant issued saman much lesser than the actual reduction...Something strange....

all i got to say is COPS BOLEH !

just got parking ticket today. "menghalang lalulintas" or something.
parked by the roadside along with 15 other cars.

how much to pay ar? need to pay immediately or can wait ab while?