New Toyota. Malaysia.

R.C.

I want to ask is there a Toyota model coming out less than RM50K. ???

I've asked about VITZ - it's to be out SOON but with a price tag of RM1ss K. ( from the Toyota Showroom).

not sure about this man... i heard UMW is gonna launch 5 new Toyotas this year. This March they might be launching new model but not sure what model lah... some says Yaris, Ractis, Vitz and the other 2 i pun tak tau... hopefully they will bring in new models lah... just to boost up the market and the economy loh...

There is another model start with the letter 'C' - rumours that it's RM50K around there.

Argo? I think u wanted to say Toyota Aygo..saw in UK..alot of them..very nice! Luxury Kancil..hehe!! This car suits ppl tht likes to play audio systems..!hehe!
Hm...if Rm50K..i think will be like the Malaysia "made" toyota?erm.

toyota for less than rm50k ??? i seriously doubt it laaa .. if kancil size then maybe possible laaa .. ahahahahahaaa

C?. R.C? Toyota Crown loh as far as i know :P .

Toyota is coming out with all the car you guys mention. you all missed out the WISH which toyota is planning to manufacture locally. Price will be around RM124k. :cyclops:

the Aygo wont work in malaysia. The reason it is selling well in europe because it is a cheap clever car. Even if its the cheapest toyota in Malaysia, it defeats the whole philosophy. Same could be said abt skoda. The only way i could forsee the Aygo would be accepted here that it is rebadged as Perodua as a replacement for kancil. If myvi had been brought in as toyota passo, it would be priced above 50k and you wont see it filling the street.

PuristOfRacing said:
The only way i could forsee the Aygo would be accepted here that it is rebadged as Perodua as a replacement for kancil.

Now thats a thought!! fun, cheap, small car!!!... strike out cheap.....in malaysia tak boleh

i heard that from toyota car dealer yaris is the one coming out .... price at abt 9+ k ....it going to fight against honda jass...
why i noe cos i book my new vios today...

Toyota Ractis

I think this new Toyota model will be launch in malaysia soon..
pls refer to the link below...
my friend told me the price maybe RM50k to RM70k
1.3cc and 1.5cc

http://forums.beyond.ca/showthread/t-104092.html

Kevinwok said:
I think this new Toyota model will be launch in malaysia soon..
pls refer to the link below...
my friend told me the price maybe RM50k to RM70k
1.3cc and 1.5cc

http://forums.beyond.ca/showthread/t-104092.html
yes toyota ractis, nice car. came with 1.5l 1nz-fe (vios engine) and 1.3l 2sz-fe. also available in 1.5l 4wd.

but one thing tho, the 50k-70k ringgit price tag is the actual price in japan. without tax their price will be 45k-56k ringgit.

i dunno the tax rate now, so with 45k-56k you guys go count the tax and shipping. I'll be guessing it will be priced around what the vios cost now. Cheapest toyota is still Vitz, around 1m yen.