NEW SATRIA R3 Topic

• Thread starter shaunchen
  • Start date
  • Replies 243
  • Views 21K
Pls take good care on your R3!!!! Gti already hot like hell for those thief. Not to mention this R3 with loaded goodies.

Yeah Riggy, I think you should give your self-flattering comments a rest.

All of us heard you and think that you should be Project Manager for the next R3. How about that?

But a word of warning: Be prepared to answer yourself silly when some frustrated old geezer decide to tell you that he knows better. You might be in for a ride...

Muahahah. I love this thread. I love the arguments, the debates, the contructive feedback, the baseless accusations and the people who are reading and haven't a clue what is being discussed. Love it. NOt as much as I love my SR3 though. *Snigger*

Oh, Faisal mentioned that the squeaky brakes is due to the fact that they ARE competition brakes after all. It's normal. Plus it needs bedding, as outlined in the manual. Read the friggin' manual, Crash. *ouch*

The squeak on the left side has mysteriously rectified itself. Wierd. Maybe it was a horny male toad trying to hump my left Yoko. Bastard.

adian: you a nerd? you gotta be pullin my leg!!!!! you reputation precedes you..hardly nerdy if i may say so myself.

'The R3 boys are taking it personally.....' - yes they are.

' it has broken down some barriers which can only lead to greater and better products by Proton as a whole.' - yes i certainly hope so! soon!

'This is what Khaidi was trying to get at' - he didnt do a clear job as you have now.
emotions get in the way in arguments. that is why it isnt good if too many representatives from a company jump into a forum and try to exonerate the matter. points get lost along the way.

on the next paragraph - khaidi needs to have patience. patience grasshopper. a 750bhp perdana is like trying to swat a fly with a cannon.

yes...proton is no ferrari..but could it be a honda? adian you'd know why i mentioned this.

yes i know its on the same brake pads, but larger surface area may (you're more knowledgeable in this) have a larger heat transfer area - therefore less fade. As for its feel, you may be right then. i have to agree with you.

yes we are familiar with the 4 'p's of marketing. But how do you think your marketing campaign worked out as i had more questions than answers?

obvously you guys listen and hear raves and rants, that i have to admit. but aside from your comments (i may suggest an official rep is the only one that replies next time - even tho this is the 21st century) the others seem shallow. That aint good...emotions show weakness, hence allows for improper answers that MAY ( i say MAY) lead to a PR disaster.

regards.

p.s
giving it a rest? can you honestly say that some of the stuff i brought up made absolutely no sense if you were a can enthusiast, workin outside of proton motorsports and had read the spec sheets, etc in the www.racerallyresearch.com for the first time?

i was merely commenting on it. i truly wonder if i'm rocking the boat ...or any boat at that matter.

somehow my 2sen worth of opinion is raising hell.

regards to all.

Originally posted by Big Baller@Dec 14 2004, 16:00
Yeah Riggy, I think you should give your self-flattering comments a rest.

All of us heard you and think that you should be Project Manager for the next R3. How about that?

But a word of warning: Be prepared to answer yourself silly when some frustrated old geezer decide to tell you that he knows better. You might be in for a ride...
naah..i'd rather leave the job to adian. he'll know what to do after all the comments put thru here. I'd rather be the CONsultant that they pay to re-engineer the whole of proton. Heard proton pays consultants tons of cash :D

crash : entertaining isnt it? RTFM....beautiful isnt it.

I just checked with Proton. I'm sorry but you can't be the CONsultant. You're too CONfused and CONvoluted

Riggy, yeah some of your input does makes sense and is very informative but the way you phrase your comments gives the impression (to put it in a mild manner) that you know so much more then the the motorsport people!! Thier job is to build cars for pete's sake.

For them (adian, faizal and khaidi) to identify themselves on the net (while u hiding behind some nick name) shows CHARACTER. Here is a suggestion, why not show yourself in a private meeting with them and maybe some R3 owners and lets have a proper debate....(i sure do hope you have the nessesary credentials to show that you have the experience in building cars). Lets even the playing field!!
**maybe there is no point in doing so** it only proves you know the proper way to build a car and they dont ???

2 sen advice and comments do not traslate to economic viability and product feasability.
As my manager always say "Welcome to the real world"

Talk, talk, talk. That's all we do.

Can we just DRIVE? :P 1,000kms here we come brethren!!!

Originally posted by shaunchen@Dec 14 2004, 17:13
And best of all? I have the WHOLE R3 to back me up. Woohooo!!! It's like owning your own racing team with engineers and experts. Money well spent man...
Eh eh...that's a bit too much, man! :lol:

What if all R3 owners organise a track day - bring riggy along - and try and match the laptimes claimed?

hi,

bigballer: :D

shaunchen : i may sound like i'm bit**ing. But its nonetheless entertaining. But ask urself this. If you were so proud and sure of what you had just manufactured. Would you answer a 'nobody' like me and take it so seriously? i have passion. i am a collector of other stuff (like watches, etc). AND I know what passion is all about. i mean, why get all worked out about a forum posting in the first place? its all about them believing in themselves....they dont have to go crazy if you know what i mean.

note that i said that a 750bhp perdana is like trying to swat a fly. i know throwing everything inside a car does not make a car better. Knew it since i was 20. (i'm much older than your regular college kid thank you)

Sorry to hear that you got CONned by those guys in sunway. I learnt a long time ago, since shops like LINKS and Amoil first appeared in the prehistoric ages. You only go there for stuff, and nothing else.

Shaunchen: i'm not offended. In fact i accept stuff like this as you as an individual have your own opinion on this subject matter.

handsome lala: ironic as you may think..this nick is actually known to a whole group of my family friends, associates and bosses. I do not use any nick that does not relate to me. I may have to add? WHO am i that you guys would want to meet me? lee iacoca? colin chapman? enzo f? tg something something?

whoever gave you the impression in the first place that i am so darn knowledgeable in automotive engineering/manufacturing/journalism? Boy, i must be good! even the proton boys are all worked up over me.

my 2 sen means that my comments are actually wasted saliva in value....but if they seem to take it seriously...could there be some semblance of truth? or are they being emotional.

shaunchen: thank you for your thoughts about the lightweight alu parts.

steel braided hoses are good! the wrapping actually works! if you have an extractor, this thing is open, tends to radiate the excess heat and causes a power drop...put the wrap on ASAP. wOULD LOVE to see the CF bonnet on the car. cosmetics are subjectic...go ahead with yur plans...it may make it look better. those harnesses work.

Originally posted by Big Baller@Dec 14 2004, 17:50
or better yet, get him to drive and get the laptimes!
hmmm....i may do 13mins 55 in a gti and 4.mins 50 in an r3.

If i was jean todt, could i beat schummi in a f2004? and furthermore...was there an argument about lap times? the issue was no other data was published other than those lap times. Missing the point aren't u? :P

OK ok enough is enough!! Like Crash has said, let's just go out and have some fun wei.. poor guy can't wait to thrash the car a bit!!

So lets stop on the nitpicking.. as I always say to each his own. Opinions have been stated and on my side they will be represented during a product development meeting one day, so all is cool.

Anyway its a familiar question that always gets asked of us at R3: why didn't you do more?? And we always have to answer the same thing: We want to but unfortunately we can't!!! :P

/adian

adian: good to hear that it will be brought up. This is actually what should have been said.

i also have this saying 'opinions are like ar**holes, everybody has one'. thing is, why get so worked up over it.

regards

Adian, I'm curious about one thing.

What r the kind of laptimes would you, Khaidi or Faisal get in an R3?

If u haven't tried, why don't you?

Correct me if i'm wrong:

Lancer = Satria
Evolution 8 GSR = Satria GTi
Evolution 8 MR = Satria R3

shaunchen: i think a better one would be this

lancer = satria
lancer gsr = gti
lancer gsr rs = r3

*note that the lancers are all cc series lancers...or cd9 evos at the most.

the evo 8 is tooooooo far away to be a proper comparison. being a diff generation altogether. note that the basic gti setup evolved from the evo1-3 suspension parts.

*collects all the 1x2 sen coins on the floor and cabutssssss*

Now I can afford Stage 2!!! muahahaha