new paint color, is it legal?

tsubaka

hi everybody, i'm a foreigner here in Malaysia and I dont know the rules here about changing car paint color. I'm planning to re-paint my car from white to black, is it legal here? if not, how should i go about it? thanks...

besides d paint job?nope....not to my knowledge....shud b hassle free =)

another option...
u can paint it whenever and wateva u wan...no need to inform insurans n jpj...
just if u're involve in an accident, no insurans claims for u even u're first party :D..
and if your car paint is not same wit the car card stated color, even u're first/third party insurans, if ppl hit u from behind which supposed to be the one who hit u from the back wrong, u also can't claim any insurans but have to PIY (Pay It Yourselves)

another option...
u can paint it whenever and wateva u wan...no need to inform insurans n jpj...
just if u're involve in an accident, no insurans claims for u even u're first party :D..
and if your car paint is not same wit the car card stated color, even u're first/third party insurans, if ppl hit u from behind which supposed to be the one who hit u from the back wrong, u also can't claim any insurans but have to PIY (Pay It Yourselves)

different color stil can claim, just gotta write an explanation letter.

for safety, u just hv to go jpj n informs them tat u change color, bring u registration card...they need to update it. if jpj oledi updated, insurance is optional

how bout for 3rd party? i was told 3rd party dun have to go thru all this as it doesnt cover accident...