New Civic

Sound like Bus???....maybe becos the newer cars have better sound damping capabilities thats why it sounds muffled when the VTEC engages. But the new 2006 does not have the same model of K20 engines as the DC5. Hence does not pack such a punch!!

guys,
as we all know, the new 06 civic packed with auto tyranny and also hp a lil low compared to b-series

for sound comparison, its becoz the new k20 in 06 civic, vtec engages at low rpm, so you wont hear the difference much and exhaust system is for 'orang tua' kinds...hehe

but i heard my fren sayin in singapore got manual tranny mehh.m i rite?

yep..in msia only got auto model..org msia hate manual la..hahahahaH

new car..not much can do le..for new car sure they got add in some new stuff for it..sumore just got auto mood.. wat la...manual car more good la..haha

nksc said:
yep..in msia only got auto model..org msia hate manual la..hahahahaH

sori..did u just said m'sian hate manual? hehe not for me...i luv manual. no point driving a civic wif vtec if own an auto trans...

...anyway, my colleague asked me da same questions, he traded-in his EK for the new civic. has been complaining since then on the differences...also having hard time xplaining to him. btw, he is 52 yrs old lol...

the 52 yrs old uncle drives ek with what engine before this?? if its local ej auto with vtec then he missess the vtec sound when it engages. (is it true??? hehehe)

actually malaysian loves manual (the young and red blooded guys) but the purchasers for this new 06 civic are usually old people (hence the NEED the auto tyranny)
so that answers the demand and honda fulfills it with their supply.

give it bout 5 yrs from now, you can get those ride at lower price n people will start to convert it with dc5 k20a and let it flies.....wuuuhuuuuu

yep..i`m joking about msian like auto..my car manual too..just hate to know da fact dat msia has limited car option,not like spore where can get manual one..really not fair..

albani said:
where's the new babe gone??? ask her bf change car ka?? ...hahahaha
whos talking bout my girl now?what???what???what???

bwahhahaha.....:X-:

hahaha....bornz...y quiet? ur fiancee wouldnt know about this...hehehe..dun worry la...hahaha

old honda run faster than new honda?? maybe ppl who drive old honda r more dare. they push their car so fast coz no heart pain wat. if new car ppl dare not push the engine so hard,it's what normally ppl thinks. but better don't drive fast,i call honda the 'tin car',the metal found on honda cars r very very thin,just a normal collision can make the car hook like star fish. boh song ar? buy one and try it la