NEW BMW 1.... WAH !!!!

gasing

I like that car la... :P

But too pricey ..... B)

What u guys think...

not bad!!
but dunno the actual size hoh....
wats e price btw??

malaysia n japan r the first Asian market to launch the fully imported BMW 1 series 120i.

the 5 door 120i is rm229K without insurance

holy crap! so bloody expensive? might as well fork out more to get the locally assembled 318i.

i saw the actual car before, find the headlamp is huge, way out of poportion of the whole car. interior is not as solid as the 5 or 3 but do like the push start button though.
i bet paying that amount of money in malaysia would get you the top spec model with leather seats and so on. the one i saw in bmw showroom the other day in uk is just a basic 116i. with no air con, alloys, power windows..... even the bumber stips are black!

WTF??!!!
229K for a stupid 1 series???
i can buy a yr 2000 Z3 anytime with 40K spare change lohz....or wat about a 325?? or 328???
madness!!!!

:blink: Yah, are u sure about the price ... For a 1 series car coz 229 K ??? I would rather get a second hand E46 325i or sth .... <_<

yep, might as well get Alfa Romeo 147 2.0 hehe. anyway, got the invitation to go for the launching this Saturday hehe. might as well go and enjoy la.

yes im bloody sure...
check out ytd's the star newspaper... business section

got article on the launch of the 1 series in malaysia wif pricing etc

Originally posted by subsonique@Oct 7 2004, 14:35
yep, might as well get Alfa Romeo 147 2.0 hehe. anyway, got the invitation to go for the launching this Saturday hehe. might as well go and enjoy la.
remember to take some sweet pics for ZTH k....

haha lumghini, if i decided to go la hehe. got to do something with my car la since we'd be running at Ulu Yam this Sunday hehe.

went to the unveiling of the 1-series.. it seems the event started on thursday, probably for VIPs and invitations thru email i think, sat and sun for the public..

the car doesn't look to bad in the flesh.. but to me it's still a gurl's car. the bmw guys there sez the only model available now is the 4 cylinder 120i, other engines would haf to wait till early next year. i they say there would be the M version.. hmmm.. ;)
any way, these are some of the pics i took at the event... enjoy..

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0170.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0172.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0173.JPG
supposed carbon fibre fittings.. that's what the event's person said lah..

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0174.JPG
Engine starter button... cool..

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0175.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0177.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0178.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0179.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0180.JPG

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0181.JPG
bee sting antenna.. sorry if the pic's too dark..

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0182.JPG
4-cyl 2.0L power quoted at 150@6200rpm and torque at 200@3600

http://nazlihaffiz.com/mnh/images/stories/DSCN0189.JPG
two food boxes courtesy of bmw (for the boxes) and the regent hotel (for 4 bijik kuih inside) :lol:

nice car
nice box
nice button
nice design

nice price too :o
229k a bit over price leh...
but is a Beemer, tts the price you gonna pay

yup, ur right DJmobile.. basic 120i costs around 229k.. a lot of dough for an entry-level spec.. but then this is malaysia and the car's a beemer.. :)

nice!!!
2.0 can produce 150 on a bimmer ahz...hmm....not bad....

im a Bimmer driver n to me this little 1 series is so over priced...
BMW say this 'entry level' Bimmer is for the younger buyers...
how to attract younger buyers when a new Camry or Accord is cheaper? wif 230K, i might as well as add a few more thousands n get myself a 3 series, which is more established n have better resale value n command more respect...

however certain stuff r worth mentioning on the One... the start engine button, Angel eyes.. however legroom is definitely a premium....

Enuf said... its a ladies car after all

thats the beauty of BMW... good engineering that ensures even NA engine can still pump out so much more horsepower than other car makers...
BMW E46 M3 3.2litres straight 6 pump out 343 bhp! that is wat i call engineering dudes...

watch out for the new E60 M5.... 5.0 litre V10 pumping out 501bhp! turbo? wat for...when u have NA technology of BMW!

200+ ?

better add a little more for a 325i. Thats how I think though.

Cheers.

Tooooooo expensive, today when I on my way to work I came across this in a cartrade show room, and I was stopped to take a look, not bad, but if I would pay, I would pay for RM150k max for this little car. :lol:

I would rather get an ALfa 147 2.0 and have cash to modify it with a supercharger/turbo etc...

or

a Golf Mv 4 Gti and mod the bugger to 300HP... (mebeb now a Mk 5 since it is out)

or

A used Fiat Coupe 20V with lots of power...

worse comes to wose, I'll go for a 3 series, bigger, more established and definately not an entry level car.

On another hand, with the price of a 120i at 229k, I wonder what those guys at EuroMObile are going to price the upcoming Golf Mk V 2.0 FSI... if its about there, too bad for them... or how about the Audi A3?

definitely not worth it in KL .. even in Melbourne quite X.. RM150k++

but it comes loaded with features.. and its FR .. i think the marketing direction to aim @ younger drivers applies to overseas markets where cars are cheaper. According to market research from BMW, people stick to a marque.. so i think they're trying to win younger people over with the 1-series and from there, when they get older (hopefully richer) then they'll upgrade to a 3er, 5er and so on..