Need to upgrade brake for NA Auto

Joyride

Hi there,
I am a new 90's MR2 owner. My current brake is very poor. I am thinking to upgrade the brake.

I read some forum that the newer turbo version >93' has a larger disc caliper and master booster. And some say upgrade to Supra's caliper.

Need advice here.

Thanks.

U can get the 245 brakes easily for couple hundred n maybe skim the disc n use a better brake pad........supra brakes used alone cost a bomb n need to fabricate bracket to hold caliper.....

btw, what colour is ur new baby.......hehehe

RED?! ah that colour not good, change change i can intro u to a painter :-) Kidding lah... join us for the next TT...

Tom's

That statement is not valid if you post after 5.30pm.. :)

iexit,

Thanks for your invitation!

I heard there is only one MR2 with Beam engine in Malaysia. Wonder how is the performance...

i think that beams mr2 somewhere in klang.......test drove once......power ok but g-force still snail powered better......hehehehe

welcome Joyride. Did u get a good price from Andrew ?
Yes 245 brakes are good. You can improve by changing to better pads.
TRD street is a good option.
Remember to upgrade tires to go with the better braking power.
Yes..yes...do join us at our TTs...everyone wants to look at your new ride.

Andrew's final offer was at the price i told you on the phone. I confirmed the car after spoke to you. :) He kinda direct guy. Think the price quite ok... :)

Thanks to all you guys tips!