NEED the boom-boom around my saga

carjunior

hi all, juniors to top end sifus.

lil brother here, needs a sound system from HU, tweeters, 5'' to 6'' front door Speakers, 6x9 at rear board, twin 12'' sub and any add-ons if needed especially amps and etc. i'm basically electro, hip-hop, r&b and sentimental psyco. any brilliant set-ups please please share with me. regardless of brand and cost. as long it doesn't fry or burst upon usage as my volume nvr hit to max. the surround must sound trimendous. i'll definitely state everything down n begin my survey upon the shops. if possible can drop a shop or two for reference. i based in k.l.

with regards,

carjunior.

lil brother here, needs a sound system from HU, tweeters, 5'' to 6'' front door Speakers, 6x9 at rear board, twin 12'' sub and any add-ons if needed especially amps and etc. i'm basically electro, hip-hop, r&b and sentimental psyco. any brilliant set-ups please please share with me. regardless of brand and cost. as long it doesn't fry or burst upon usage as my volume nvr hit to max. the surround must sound trimendous. i'll definitely state everything down n begin my survey upon the shops. if possible can drop a shop or two for reference. i based in k.l.
[\QUOTE]

For sure "regardless of brand and cost" my bro will intro you to the highest costs possible
After that, you shall install all the equipments mentioned. Promise?:biggrin:

which car are u driving? if kancil quite hard to get 2 12" subs in it.
so, u are into SPL then, boom boom style. if not SQL(sound quality loud)? regardless of cost? i like this. just to name some choices. :D for HU can get something like Eclipse 7200mkII, got 3 pairs of 8V RCA preout, or Pioneer DEX-P90 + DEQ-P90 can play upto 3way + sub as it has 4 pairs RCA. 4ch amp can get something dynamic like TRU technology T03 4.150, DLS A4, Alpine MRV-F900, Soundstream Human Reign, STEG K4.02, Zapco C2K 4.0, Boston Acoustics GT42 Genesis 4 channel, PPI amps, old skool Rockford Fosgate and so on. Monoblock can get DLS A6, Phoenix Gold MS2250, Helix SPXL 1000, Kicker 1500.1, TRU Technology H-1 Hammer, Rockford Fosgate 1501bd, Digital Designs Z1, JL Audio 1000/1 and so on. can check this website for some amp reference: http://ampguts.realmofexcursion.com/
now speaker wise, i suggest u to play active if u can get the eclipse HU meaning onli front 2 way component + sub. the rear leave it empty, u dun wanna hear vocals coming from the back, do you? nobody listens to a concert with back facing the singer. u will still get surround, no worry, dats wat we call ambience in SQ terms. and oso 6x9 will cancel out the bass produced from ur sub. some speakers dat i would recommend for ur style of music, Audio Development(AD) MM2, Focal k2p power, Rainbow Vanadium, Hertz MLK165, Alpine Z18T(3 way) or Z15T(2 way), DLS Nobelium 6.2, DLS Iridium 6.3 and so on. Sub can go for JBL Gti, Ground Zero, Earthquake, DLS SP12, Helix SPXL12, Kicker Solobarix X, Rockford Fosgate T2, RE Audio, Sundown audio, Hertz Mille 1200, Morel Ultimo 12, JL Audio W7 and so on.
dun forget to do soundproof for ur car. if not, it will shatter to pieces. :)

u can try my dream set up if u want SQL (SQ + SPL in cabin)
eclipse CD7100 (RM2k) + eclipse sound processor (RM3k++ for 2nd hand)
ZR 6.5inch component set (RM10K if i remember correctly) i love this speaker warranty
JL audio W7 12inch 2 pair (RM3K per piece)
steg K4.02 for front speaker (RM4K)
steg K2.02 for woofer (RM3K)
street wire RCA cable (if i remember correctly, around RM600 per cable)
forgot the speaker cable name but it price RM45/meter (required atleast 16 meter)
dynamat sound proving (app RM4K for whole car including roof)
4 gauge power cable (RM12/meter at jalan pasar need atleast 6 meter including negative)
25 farad capacitor (dont ask me the price)
bigger alternator (try to use continental car)
bigger battery or 2 battery?

if i remember correctly about the price, its only approximately and i ask around early this year. dont know the current price...
for the total price, u can buy another new saga lol

better state your budget la, or else i list down a 50k system, then u start crying...

:adore:WOW ! I nvr expect when i state "regardless of cost or brand" would bring it up to RM 50G.
Alright I'll lower the stake, my budget would say somewhere around RM 3Gs. If possible list them rather than pop out the whole paragraph of models or brands till I read my eight eyes also pop out.:hmmmm: wakakaka......:biggrin:

FOR Example,

HU brand/model

5'' - 6'' door speakers

Tweeter

Twin SUBWoofer 12''

Amplifiers

Add-Ons

3k and "regardless of cost or brand" a lot of different la. HU alone is 1-2k lo. 300 for wiring and installation. left 1k+, see u wan to use it for speakers or sub or amp. :D have fun in ur journey of ICE.

:adore:sorry guys for the confusions:hmmmm: the budget RM 3Gs still remains but sql or sp also can la. is just dun fry or burst so easily. cause for me the common names like pioneer, kenwoon, sony Xplode and is like too common. if possible try to just simple simple listing only will do. tq very much.... annoying, huh??? sorry sorry......:burnout:

---------- Post added at 07:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:46 AM ----------

*sorry should be spl or sq also can la*:biggrin:

3k only, then u have to look into the 2nd hand market, if u buy new u end up with cap ayam china stuff

HU - alpine/pioneer around 700
component speakers - DLS, focal, boston, alpine, hertz, morel, phd, helix etc around 800
4ch amplifier - steg, audio system, alpine, PPI, orion, RF, helix, xetec, DLS, boston, etc around 1000
12 inch sub - dls, focal, helix, alpine, peerless, boston, RF, etc around 500

take a look at the ICE section of the Marketplace u might find some good buys, u can also see my list of stuff, can probly mix n match to get 3k...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ice-in-car-entertainment/112072-sq-stuff-for-sale.html

:adore:good stuff bro.... keep on coming with the replies/threads.... is also good to learn...:idea:

hi all, juniors to top end sifus.

with regards,

carjunior.

easy if u just want boom boom boom, go Brothers shop get fully set less than RM2k can settle come with Ayam Brand Super DVD HU, Ayam Brand Super Ahbenglution Components,Ayam Brand 4 channel amp of 10,000 watts, Ayam Brand Monoblock of 20,000 watss, as well as a pair of Ayam Brand 12 inch subwoofer for boom boom boom.:thefinger:

or perhaps u can try on JBL stuff... surf up at the market place, i see some offers RM2K for 2 way component, 4 ch amp, 1 subs