Need some info on EK Jap spec navi system

c00lric

Hi All Hondarians,

I've just got myself a converted EJ to EK recently. It comes wif a navi system. This system works as Navigation system n also a cd player. I've fiddled around wif it and it needs a cd 2 activate it. Has anyone come across wif this sort of systeM? Your help would be greatly appreciated. Thnk u.

You need the original CD. Are you sure it's also a CD Player? As far as I know it only read the navigation CD format. Maybe yours is different. Can you post the picture of your navi system?

Hi Eddial,

Hmm, it has a switch to switch between Navi system n Audio. Do u know where i get my hands on the CD? I can read abit of jap so i would like to fiddle further wif it, eventhough the navi system would not work in malaysia.

I've done a number of search on the internet but i dont seem 2 b able 2 find anything on this Navi System. Is there anyone can help me out? YOur help would b greatly appreciated. Thnx.

Hi edddial,

Well, not quite da same. I'll take down a photo and show it 2 u. Thnx alot.

guys,

My CRV comes with this as well. I shopped around and it can be converted to watch TV/VCD if you want to BUT it comes witha price, RM2K that was what KK Lau in Tmn Bahagia quoted me.

Do you have the black box "converter" thingy under the glove compartment box?
If you do then you can convert it. Kalau tarak sori ahh i also dunno wat can be done as another frined of mine drives an ori spec EK wit the same navi thing, he just shut his system down and installed a single disc player!

Hi devilangel,

Thnx for the info. I will check my glove compartment box later da day. But i still hope Someone out there has da CD coz I wanna get da CD to fiddle around wif it. Thnx again.

c00lric said:
Hi devilangel,

Thnx for the info. I will check my glove compartment box later da day. But i still hope Someone out there has da CD coz I wanna get da CD to fiddle around wif it. Thnx again.
no porbs bro, sorry cant help u with the CD as I also dunno where mine went too:X-:

i'll help u

c00lric said:
Hi devilangel,

hi there,

My uncle have the cd with him, but he's in sarawak, if you pay for the shipping and the cd price, i'll ask him to courier and duplicate and courier to u afterwards.

Courier from Sarawak = Rm 10
Blank cd = Rm 1
Courier to ur place = Rm 10
Total = Rm 21

Hi DarkFibre,

Thnx for the help. I'm okay wif the da courier fee. But How do i meet u?

c00lric said:
HI there,

Does anyone ere knows where can i get a copy of da CD? Your help is very much appreciated. Thnx.

eric...

no need...gave me your address...i'll courier the cd to u...

regards

HI DarkFibre,

I've pmed u just now. Instead of courier over, Mayb we can meet up? I live around PJ ARea. May i know where do u live?

hi mr.coolric,

mine ek3 oso have de navi system same liked yours but got problem too... when put cd inside, it show 'No CD'. Maybe u can teach after u soft de problem... thanks bro.

c00lric said:
HI DarkFibre,

I've pmed u just now. Instead of courier over, Mayb we can meet up? I live around PJ ARea. May i know where do u live?

bro,

u got pm

Write your reply...