Need some advise in changing 4e to my G100

so, a turbine from a 1jz-gte is a plug n play to the starlet manifold.. hoho.. dats good news to my ears, hoho..

for the ct12a from the 2efte, the compressor housing is bigger den the ct9's compressor housing but ct9 has bigger turbine housing between the two hence better top end will be produced wit dis turbine. if ur ct9 uses ceramic blades, den it is definitely came from a 1J or a 1G engine, lucky guy. i think the trims r different from the two turbines i mentioned above, but ive never compared between the two ct12 designs. i'll dig sumthing up on dis, god willing i'll come up wit sumthing.

douglas, now u know what u shud do bro. hohohohohohohohohohohohooooooo...

All i know and is visibly seen by me, is that the compressor housing is bigger,

and the blades are steel.

Celica's and Supra's may share turbine, i think..

Beats me....

Oh yeah, btw, there are people using ct12 compressor hybrid it with ct9 turbine.

Seems to give better response and all round performance...

Any opinions on this?

Il be staying stock 4e for a while la jamil...haha..thanks for the suggestion....

Yo..tezt...u better really find out mroe about the different specs of the ct12 and ct9 before u wanna hybrid anything.... even jamil wants to know more!!...haha...

hoho.. douglas, i know about the ct12 and ct9 hybrid. i have even seen a ct20 / ct9 hybrid, but considering what dave got wit his TD04L, i think its worth more to spend sum money like dave did. i chosed to stay wit a ct9 and mod it till it cant give no more.

n3sta_n_roses...

anything that works bro.. is GOOD!! hahaha...regardless of the make..

Anyway, my formen had to get a new gtti driveshaft for my car's left side...

Its all under warranty...so...Seems that I'm getting damn a lot of freebies, eh??

Just got it today...

hahaha... Would wanna try to get him to change my brake master pump

also la..haha... Coz the old was leaking..

Besides, I think a lot of toyota enthusiasts use this ct12/9 hybrid...

So, I guess Daihatsu ppl like me are new to these things...haha

given the fact that stock cb70 run on Rhb5's..

thanks bro Xtreme!

But I think I shall stick to the stock ct12 first, see how it goes...

Then only hybrid if I hunger for more power...hahaha

How much are you guys boosting? how many bar?

I heard the ct's can't go high la..

Is it true?

so, how does it go tez? iam eager to find out wei, since my turbine is sumhow leaking boost now. still trying to find ways to rectify it, hoho.. maybe i'll just go an go get meself a supra ct12 instead, hoho..

CT12 + 4e = a happy jamil.. :_:

I jsut got samaned for speeding...i wasnt speeding..it was only 104kmh YES...ONE HUNDRED AND FOUR......on the sg.besi highway..apparently the speed limit was 80kmh ....sigh....now i cant buy my brake pads....

sigh...

hoho.. dats only a plan bro..

only highway limits at 110kmh, all the federal road limits at 80~90kmh. chill douglas..

my car, dunno how to say la guys...

overheating, prob maybe is the thermostat or top casket have to change.

leaking of water is ruled out.. Maybe radiator is inefficient.

Ecu may have to change.. Spark plugs and plug cable, coz very rough idling and always mis-firing.

Ecu may have to change coz the indicator comes up. " electronic malfuction"

All this, and more... Is FREE! haha.. coz under warranty..

Does your gears have a lot of free play ah?

Mine seems like quite a lot la..

I tested it. Turbo kicks in at about 3.5k till 4k rpm. Slightly later than a ct9's

2.5k till 3k rpm, right?

Very syok la frens!

Got the 2" piping done as well with center bullet and rear 3" oblong muffler tip.

Damn nice bassy sound. Makes the car sound solid, if you get what i mean..hahaha

Btw, how much are you boosting? Bro xtremeleo.. How many bar?

Regards,
Tezt.

me? what is boost anyway? lol..

iam currently boosting at 0.83bar, usually.. my boost controller is set to boost at +-1 bar, but dat was before i had the air scoop and CAI installed. after those two mods installed, boost cut came as early as 0.96 bar. before boost cut came in at 1.12bar, on comparatively hot nites. ct9 on a 4efte boosts out at about +-2000rpm, if u know how to play to throttle rite. boosting early isnt as simple as putting ur foot down, dats d way to boost it hard. put ur foot down and wait for rush, hoho.. but for me, y wait if u can boost earlier, ya?

ur misfiring problem may due to water leaking into ur halfcut, sounds like dave's previous problem. but he didnt suffer any cabin leak, just dat his a/c unit is too cold and the condensed water drip and sip into his ecu. changing the stc ecu solved his problems, i hope it will solve ur problem too tez.

regarding ur temp problem, did the temp shoot up to overheat yet? because if it did, u may have to skim the head. overheat usually warps up the engine head, and i hope its not in ur case bro..

Ur almost there Tezt..almost there....

Guess lady luck isnt on ur side with the half cut...But she is in the form of a Warranty!...hahaha....

Good to hear ur car's coming along slowly but surely.... :)

and yes Jamil..i knew wht the limits were...just needed to get home fast coz my friend was sick....unfortunately its raya and i hate to admit it, thats when the cops are out and about and aiming for poor souls such as ourselves...

AAAnyway....Happy Puasa-ing Jamil!

thanx, and happy days to u guys too!! :)

douglas, i cant argue wit u bro, dis morning i saw a speed camera aiming for speeders at about 0730 hour. usual time was around 0900 hour, hoho.. its not like cari makan kot, its their routine to start early during festive seasons. hoho.. u want me to help setel ur saman douglas?

Good to see that u understand the situation with the cops and all..

About my saman? I gave it to a friend to settle for me.... knows somebody who knows somebody who knows somebody high up there....u know? the usual lar.... I havent even gotten the saman yet..suppsoed to be sending to my house?? so ill just wait.... But thanks for offerring to help....

Tezt...How the car now lar? they fixed the ECU probs?

Oh yea Amir..sorry...Happy puasa-ing to you too!...haha....

yo bros!

Happy Puasa to all Muslim Forummers here!

Not yet la, Doug, Tmr, I'll call and check la..

Bro Xtreme,

I don't think skimming the head is necessary coz, I stopped the car b4 it reached

critical heat level. About the AC condensation water dropping on the ECU,

does it apply to cb70 engines? Or only 4e's? Coz dave is using 4e, right?

R the positionings relatively the same?

Cheers all Tai Ko,
Tezt.

hoho.. dave's ecu, and mine is located in the middle of the cabin so there is a posibilities for a drip or two from the cooling coil. BUT, i dont care about a/c, unless its raining hence my cabin is usually warm and not COLD, hoho.. dats y iam not worrying much about my ecu, and i had a plastic covering it just in case. dave had replaced his ecu wit another unit and all seems to be working fine now.

as u managed to switch ur engine off in time, skimming isnt necessary. but do check nonetheless to see if the heat manage to warp the head, just to be sure. check for compression, and if its off by a big margine, sumthin is wrong there. especially if all of ur cylinder is giving comparatively low reading ie <<150 psi (much, much less then 150 psi). i once saw allen's of dream machine comp test and all the cylinder scored perfect 150 psi, hence the reference pressure. if all of ur cylinder give low reading, den its probably ur head warped OR ur gasket is blown. i hope not for both, keep us update bro :)