Need opinion (dyno and tune)

converge

Hello guys , i wish to dyno my car, i run a 1.6 mirage turbo , where will be the best place to dyno and tune my car. My car use megasquirt and it uses map sensor, any recommendation, and do u guys have the list of dyno shops , will like to visit them.

there are sure many places u could do it, if its a mild modded car , i guess the street is a suitable place to tune it :P bt hahaha, beware of road safety , i guess u r using megasquirt from us right, talk to cipan , he can guide you

but if you still insist on a dyno tune , then i will strongly recommend a Dynapak , but errr, we do not have it here haha, next option is Dyno Dynamics and Dastek Dyno, why is Dyno Dynamics & Dastek is my choice, its because of load factor , u may read it here
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-talk/225097-load-dyno-vs-inertia-dyno.html
http://www.perfengine.com/dynoinfo.htm
http://www.redline.lt/magazine/spec-features/article/article/16/1/
http://www.tamparacing.com/forums/ellis-autoworkz/333003-why-our-dyno-dynamics-dyno-better.html

people that offer Dyno Dynamics
1. Under 5
2. Millenium Motorsports

Dastek Dyno
1. RSI Motorsports
2. VIS Works

Dynojets
1. N1 Racing
2. GT Auto
3. Links
4. Amoil
5. add more if you do know

looks like a topic on a reborn , guys, shoot facts if you can, if you are unable to even shoot that, go shoot yourself , stop making noise like a grandmother , you do not need to be a dyno operator to discuss , dont have anything constructive to say ? just keep ur post to ur self

Thanks jinkl for the info, very usefull. But i'm wait for the others opinion. Hope more fact which is better and the important things is accurate.

Thanks again.

Hi sifu jinkl,

I just did my dyno recently for my sgti.

Result as follow:-
[media]http://www.geocities.com/candyman_tks/hp_engine_new2.jpg[/media]
[media]http://www.geocities.com/candyman_tks/torque_engine_new2.jpg[/media]

So the result is quite fair right? But I am still scaptical about the performance my car having now... Couldn't be this high...

Hi sifu jinkl,

I just did my dyno recently for my sgti.

Result as follow:-
[media]http://www.geocities.com/candyman_tks/hp_engine_new2.jpg[/media]
[media]http://www.geocities.com/candyman_tks/torque_engine_new2.jpg[/media]

So the result is quite fair right? But I am still scaptical about the performance my car having now... Couldn't be this high...

it is BHP reading..what mod have u done?

Egnine,

Not much being done actually.... Engine all still stock... Just change exhaust system... K&N drop In... Cam Pulley... Sard Fuel Regulator... Iridium Plugs... Pivot Voltage Stabilizers... Lighten Crank Pulley...and almost forgot Unichip...Thats All... Plus mine sgti is siemens version some more...

Jineil2en,

Is on engine... LOL... If on wheel... It even hard to believe the dyno result i have based on my modification...

Egnine,

Not much being done actually.... Engine all still stock... Just change exhaust system... K&N drop In... Cam Pulley... Sard Fuel Regulator... Iridium Plugs... Pivot Voltage Stabilizers... Lighten Crank Pulley...and almost forgot Unichip...Thats All... Plus mine sgti is siemens version some more...

Jineil2en,

Is on engine... LOL... If on wheel... It even hard to believe the dyno result i have based on my modification...

really impressive..170bhp...How much unichip cost? so siemen version still can be tuned up to 170bhp...ive done pnp and camshaft on mmc version n only get 147whp..still not much diff fr. ur hp la i guess..