need help..

jefftan

To all SIFU/Senior.
I just brought a used Cefiro beginning of the year.now my car having problem on the gearbox.
in the morning when engine is cool,after start the car and move the gear to 'D' the car cannot move need to wait 5 to 7 sec only the car can move.after change the gear filter(at bottom of gearbox)& gear oil it seem be ok but after 2 week become another problem.when we drive at highway u can feel the car "jerk" is the connector to gearbox??the gearbox can be repair or need to change whole gearbox??
thanks in advance..

According to my foreman he use the Nissan original auto oil.but now a day alot of fake auto oil in the market,i also dun know whether he use the original 1..

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:03 PM ----------

bro weikee,do u know how to diffrentiate the original & fake auto oil??whr to get the original 1..thanks

how much he charge you per liter?

i buy my own, and from the spare parts shop i trust.

in morning or the engine already stopped for some time, once start the engine and immediately straight away masuk D, the car wont move one... Dun like manual, start and move the car almost immediately also can.

bro weikee it cost me rm350 plus the auto oil filter.(auto oil 5 ltr).

bro doraemon98 for the "D" problem already solve.now is when i drive at highway i can feel the "jerk" and when sumtime stop at traffic light once u tekan minyak the whole car like frog jump than after that like normal d.

bro weikee & bro doraemon98 thanks for the help..

nissan original auto oil only cost around RM25/litre nia... the filter so expensive ah?

sorry bro..i miss out engine oil.

nice to meet u all..
i from Penang,can i know whr u all from.

sound like engine stall, did you check if have any vacuum leak, and check your AFM is working fine?

To all SIFU/Senior.
I just brought a used Cefiro beginning of the year.now my car having problem on the gearbox.
in the morning when engine is cool,after start the car and move the gear to 'D' the car cannot move need to wait 5 to 7 sec only the car can move.after change the gear filter(at bottom of gearbox)& gear oil it seem be ok but after 2 week become another problem.when we drive at highway u can feel the car "jerk" is the connector to gearbox??the gearbox can be repair or need to change whole gearbox??
thanks in advance..
Since your second problem happened 2 weeks after , i would suggest you get your mech to check sensor and wiring around the gearbox to ensure all the sensors are all intact.

all sifu..
already change to Nissan original auto oil(matic D) and install the oil cooler check all d but the problem still occur.is my gearbox problem?need to change whole gearbox?my foreman told me only change the valve inside gearbox can d no need to change whole gearbox.Possible???

all sifu..
already change to Nissan original auto oil(matic D) and install the oil cooler check all d but the problem still occur.is my gearbox problem?need to change whole gearbox?my foreman told me only change the valve inside gearbox can d no need to change whole gearbox.Possible???

bro maybe can consider 2nd opinion mech or search near surrounding ur area good in repair cefiro mech.

can consider to check AFM condition (as weikee suggest), do encounter before like u say. engine jerk when traveling at highway. chg AFM solve the problem.

u can ask ur mech to swap with others AFM to test it, if ok then buy :biggrin: save money.

Mid Last year i have my gearbox 'rebuilt'.

It went 'free gear' while i'm driving D and 2. Only manage to crawl home in L gear.
I sent it for rebuilt in Setapak (On the left side about 500M after Zoo if coming from Ampang).
They open up my gearbox and replace all the clutches and seals from a repair kit from Nissan.
All in All (Kit + Fluid + workmanship + 3 days 2 nite stay) RM 3k and 1 month warranty.

PM me for contact.

the mech will charge you double for testing AFM only buy. they don't keep stock unless its a chop shop or dealing with lots of a32. better buy one and keep.

Dream, can pm me the contact. is good to have this expert contact for future usage.

Mid Last year i have my gearbox 'rebuilt'.

It went 'free gear' while i'm driving D and 2. Only manage to crawl home in L gear.
I sent it for rebuilt in Setapak (On the left side about 500M after Zoo if coming from Ampang).
They open up my gearbox and replace all the clutches and seals from a repair kit from Nissan.
All in All (Kit + Fluid + workmanship + 3 days 2 nite stay) RM 3k and 1 month warranty.

PM me for contact.

do they rebuilt manual gb as well? :hmmmm:

I'm sure if it's a manual, the best solution is just to replace it.
But again, most manual gearbox just have clutch problem mah....seldom seeing the gears itself having problem...