Turbo & a Tiptronic Gearbox - accident

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
NEED gearbox EXPERT HELP... thanks

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyone knows what happened to my INVECS 2 Gearbox 4AT???

1) while in D or other gears, suddenly N start blinking then gear cannot change.

WHAT really happened???

after i detech this problems, i go back to the workshop who repaired my car recently.

they offer to overhaul for me because i claimed insurance there and they are the one who fixed back my INVEC2 gearbox.They said, My gear slip , SO need OVERHAUL.

WHat is Overhaul for INVEC 2 gearbox, what they really mean????? and overhaul liao, My gearbox still good to GO?????
and can someone tell me WHAT IS OVERHAUL FOR my gearbox means??? so i can go down and spot check?????

anyway, my car is 4g93T, with INVEC2 gearbox. (4AT) tiptronic. all the while no problems, until i accident , the claim workshop never fix back properly for me. SIFUS, please help me...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
halfcut replacement better..i dun think we have INVEC expert in Malaysia...

Mar 22, 2005
Penang~Nilai
the prob u having i think is the clucth burn.....last time my old engine auto also having this prob......then i had to change gearbox......

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
g88 said:
halfcut replacement better..i dun think we have INVEC expert in Malaysia...
ya my mechanic said he will add in few more clutch skin, he said more tahan, and he advise me to change torque convertor to Galant one, more tahan, what u guys think? or install ATF cooler better? which one better?

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
9188 said:
the prob u having i think is the clucth burn.....last time my old engine auto also having this prob......then i had to change gearbox......
so change torque convertor better or install ATF cooler better? i only can chosoe one, because overhaul cost 1k plus liao

Lancerboy1

Jun 11, 2006
Torque Convertor

SIFU, can tell me if change torque convertor (the Galant one) which is bigger, got what advantage? is it last longer? or faster? can anyone share pros and cons?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
claim work shop!!!???mate never fool by these guys,will they charge u for overhaul ur g/b?if yes,just find another reliable workshop...

come here to give tips and hints about the 2way alarm.

i am using King Eagle. Functional wise is pretty good though the communication range doesnt seems to be as far as stated.

- Question on remote start.

My system crank 'abit' longer than normal turn-key start. Is not axactly overcranking. During normal key start my car only require half second crank whereby the alarm system crank for a second lo.

currently the 'stop-cranking' sensor is connected to 'Check oil pressure'. So i wonder...