Need Help Regarding Rims

mahfudz_mn

hello there...i'm planning to buy a set of new rims...the thing is the guy offered me wut he claims way below market price bcoz its promo item...but i saw the holes not arranged as we commonly see the symmetrical ones...(8 holes for pcd 114/100) so it quite worries me wether it is manufacturing defect or sumthin? but it looks ok coz new set...look at the pic i attatch...rough sketch oni...any comments? thanks in advance

I think that fellow is trying to cheat you lah. It should be like the lest side wan.
if you said got 2 type of PCDs on a rim. The holes for 114.3 PCD should be a bit outside compare to 100. But should be arrange like the left side wan.

I think it is actually 4 hole the other 4 is by drilling

It is weak if the hole like this, go drift for 1 hour and ehem ehem

i might be wrong
but i think thats juz the pattern of arrangement for the hole (114.3/100)
try using a ruler and connect the centerpoint of each hole which is on the left,and connect another square with the right hole
it should form 2 squares (one slightly larger) as the normal equally scattered 114.3/100 hole
*exclusion clause*
none needed,its opinion,not skilled advise
but if u really like it,try fitting it in ur car

thanks simon, but wether it fits or not is not any of my concern...the thing is that...the design and arrangement of the holes quite worries me wether such arrangement is a manufacturing defect and wether that could affect the strength of the rim itself...anyone can answer this one?

tat 1 nth 1...some even more funny design...
both pcs 114.3 n 100 connected 1...

its ok 1 loh...no prob 1....u c tiara got more funny knuckle loh...3 onli...hehehhe

yse
sorry
pardon me
i forgot to mentioned "it shouldn't be a problem"
yes yong
i've seen the 114.3/100 joint together oso
if the lug nut is locked tight,i dun think it would be any problem