Need help: Radiator Spare Part

Louis_Loo

Hi bros,

I would need help here. Recently my radiator is damaged, according to my foreman, a replacement is needed. But he can't find any stock radiator replacement. :bawling:

Would need some help here where to source for original Altezza radiator. If order from Japan, I am afraid I can't make it for the Sept 20th grand BBQ party, as according to the foreman, it would consume up to 45 days for delivery from Japan :slug:.
(Not to mention the price for it =.=)

Appreciate any input. :adore:

Thanks.

How bad is the damage? If minor leak should be able to use radiator leak sealant to tahan a while..

Radiator u could check with Wing Hin oso.

The foreman told me that it can't be repair, and need to be replace already.

If repair, might not even last for a week and its risky. Therefore a replacement is needed.

I just called Wing Hin, got stock, cost up to RM1080 for a brand new radiator !
Is the price overprice or? I don't know because this is the first time my radiator is damaged until need to be replace.

Anyone have TRIAL contact number?
So that I can call to check for stock availability.

Thanks guys for the input, really appreciate that.

if you from penang,i have one ori radiotor .not for sell,but can pinjam .
after you buy new radiotor,send back to me.

Correction for the price bros.

It is not RM1080, it cost around RM2300 !!!!

Earlier the price is wrong because of the wrong chassis code, sorry for that. My mistake.

I called Wing Hin again with the correct chassis code, and it result up to RM2300 with 2 months waiting time shipment from Japan !

OMG!!! :bawling:

wahlan, like that might as well get the aftermarket ones :s

p.s. your car fc issues resolved already or not?

wahlan, like that might as well get the aftermarket ones :s

p.s. your car fc issues resolved already or not?

FC issues? which means?

Sorry I did not get you.

Regarding the radiator, I get from another sources, which only cost RM1500 or I get it direct from Japan (with the help of my agent friend). Sums up cost around RM1200, but downside is, need to wait for the shipment =.="

Haihz...

weren't you the one with 200km+ mileage only on full tank? probably wrong guy then.

the radiator cost rm1500, is new and genuine?

Trial Tuning Spirit Sdn Bhd.
Tel: 03-7961 9992
Mobile: 012-213 9861 (William) 012-330 8199 (Wan)

Thanks bro, Radiator parts have been settle.
But another major problem came out is, most probably I would need to change the whole engine.

Now I need bro's help, I need the contact number for the workshop at Pandan Indah (I think) which is responsible for the 1JZ-GTE conversion. I have lost his name card, would appreciate any member to give me his contact number.

Might be swapping in 3S-GE or maybe 1JZ-GTE :proud:

Thanks. :driver: