need help on converting EJ96

windexx

hello honda's sifuu..
need help here...anybody can gimme ideas on how to convert my EJ96 to other than 99 spec..cos 99 spec is too expensive..if possible gimme the price n sample..tq:regular_smile:

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/3299/nsmail1yy2.th.jpg
i got this picture at one of the thread...dis is not 99 spec rite?any idea what did this guy do to this civic?

Bro,

Dat's da pre-facelift EJ. It looks just same as ur car. What he did was just repaint his car, added a front lip and a Mugen spoiler. IF ori parts r 2 expensive 4 u then u can source 4 twn parts. Bear in mind, u pay what u get. U get da stuff cheap means u r not getting quality stuffs.

c00lric said:
Bro,

Dat's da pre-facelift EJ. It looks just same as ur car. What he did was just repaint his car, added a front lip and a Mugen spoiler. IF ori parts r 2 expensive 4 u then u can source 4 twn parts. Bear in mind, u pay what u get. U get da stuff cheap means u r not getting quality stuffs.

so i need to put the lip and change the grill rite?what tipe of grill is that car using?

Easy bro, normally they are 2 type of front lip which are quite common for our 96-98 Civic, Type R and SiR lip if not mistaken
Click the link below for picture:
http://s2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/caracc_pu/?action=view&current=Civic.jpg&refPage=&imgAnch=imgAnch18

Here is my little collection of Civic bodykit, hope you dun mind to take it as reference.
Copy and paste the link below:- (dunno y, the website does not allow direct link)

images1.fotopic.net/?iid=yk4du4&outx=600&noresize=1&nostamp=1

As what i know, usually Civic EJ/EK come with side skirts, right? Then you just need to install items below to beautify your ride:-
- Grille
- Front lip
- Rear skirt
- Spoiler (if you want)

By the way, there are many design for items listed above. Which one is better? It depends on your taste.
But please bear in mind, PU is recommended since Fibre made bodykit is fragile and easy to be broken.

thanks hawick...how much do u think the cost of putting the grille,front lip, rear skirt and spoiler?

You can find Bodykit sellers in Market place here.

Different sellers quote different prices, good luck yo!!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=7

i have one used 99 part, front and rear, both original, it comes with complete set and all items are in good condition, do call me at 019-3335655 "after 2 pm", location in penang...

Cheers...

vanila said:
i have one used 99 part, front and rear, both original, it comes with complete set and all items are in good condition, do call me at 019-3335655 "after 2 pm", location in penang...

Cheers...

what part of front and rear?is it a bumper?

start slowly la brader.. if you do it all in one go then you will feel the pinch la... buy bumper first then grill then CF hood then fender then this and that...

hattech... avantech can sell separately or not?

amdfaisal said:
start slowly la brader.. if you do it all in one go then you will feel the pinch la... buy bumper first then grill then CF hood then fender then this and that...

hattech... avantech can sell separately or not?

Haha, same as monthly instalment. U buy parts 1 by 1, indeed it won't hurts ur wallet so much, but if we see it as a whole, it actually costs us more, right?

For instance:-
- If you buy all parts together, mayb you can get a discount
- cost of paint job in 1 shot sure cheaper if compared to spray them 1 by 1.

My humble opinion.

don't spray one by one... spray in one go buat have to wait until the conversion completes le. my car was belang2 for quite a long time... close one eye la

hawick said:
Haha, same as monthly instalment. U buy parts 1 by 1, indeed it won't hurts ur wallet so much, but if we see it as a whole, it actually costs us more, right?

For instance:-
- If you buy all parts together, mayb you can get a discount
- cost of paint job in 1 shot sure cheaper if compared to spray them 1 by 1.

My humble opinion.

i dun wan to convert to 99 spec actually cos i like the way the car that i post at this forum..very simple

windexx said:
i dun wan to convert to 99 spec actually cos i like the way the car that i post at this forum..very simple

Yes, my idea is similar to u, wanna remain 96 spec outlook but do some works to beautify it. Nowadays, Civic 96 spec with bodykit become lesser and lesser, either they are driven by uncles and aunties, or they are rushing to change their outlook to 99 spec. I just saw 2 samples today, 99 spec spec exterior but wait!!.... It having a 96 spec dashboard.:emoticon_U:

Not to say they are 99wannabe, indeed they are nice, but if the budget is not much (like me), i rather go for something else. e.g. Performance and Handling

My 2 cents.

Cheer

hawick said:
Yes, my idea is similar to u, wanna remain 96 spec outlook but do some works to beautify it. Nowadays, Civic 96 spec with bodykit become lesser and lesser, either they are driven by uncles and aunties, or they are rushing to change their outlook to 99 spec. I just saw 2 samples today, 99 spec spec exterior but wait!!.... It having a 96 spec dashboard.:emoticon_U:

Not to say they are 99wannabe, indeed they are nice, but if the budget is not much (like me), i rather go for something else. e.g. Performance and Handling

My 2 cents.

Cheer

yup..agree wif u 110%...let the 96 model have their own trademark instead of converting them to 99 specs...but to make it looks as cool and as great as the 99 specs..it need creativity...thats why i ask u guys for ideas..if u guys have any ideas plz share here...thanksz

windexx said:
what part of front and rear?is it a bumper?

its complete set... front and rear bumper, fender, front and rear lights... front grille but no lip... iun other words all complete... its original used part... feel free to call me at 019-3335655 :D