c00lric said:Bro,
Dat's da pre-facelift EJ. It looks just same as ur car. What he did was just repaint his car, added a front lip and a Mugen spoiler. IF ori parts r 2 expensive 4 u then u can source 4 twn parts. Bear in mind, u pay what u get. U get da stuff cheap means u r not getting quality stuffs.
vanila said:i have one used 99 part, front and rear, both original, it comes with complete set and all items are in good condition, do call me at 019-3335655 "after 2 pm", location in penang...
Cheers...
amdfaisal said:start slowly la brader.. if you do it all in one go then you will feel the pinch la... buy bumper first then grill then CF hood then fender then this and that...
hattech... avantech can sell separately or not?
hawick said:Haha, same as monthly instalment. U buy parts 1 by 1, indeed it won't hurts ur wallet so much, but if we see it as a whole, it actually costs us more, right?
For instance:-
- If you buy all parts together, mayb you can get a discount
- cost of paint job in 1 shot sure cheaper if compared to spray them 1 by 1.
My humble opinion.
windexx said:i dun wan to convert to 99 spec actually cos i like the way the car that i post at this forum..very simple
hawick said:Yes, my idea is similar to u, wanna remain 96 spec outlook but do some works to beautify it. Nowadays, Civic 96 spec with bodykit become lesser and lesser, either they are driven by uncles and aunties, or they are rushing to change their outlook to 99 spec. I just saw 2 samples today, 99 spec spec exterior but wait!!.... It having a 96 spec dashboard.:emoticon_U:
Not to say they are 99wannabe, indeed they are nice, but if the budget is not much (like me), i rather go for something else. e.g. Performance and Handling
My 2 cents.
Cheer
windexx said:what part of front and rear?is it a bumper?