tykoh said:hello all sifu... may i know why we need to re-oil the air filter ah??
i am no sifu...but from what i understand...the oil is to trap dust passing through the filter rite????
tykoh said:hello all sifu... may i know why we need to re-oil the air filter ah??
superglwl said:am i doing this correctly?
lix said:Yes, this is the correct way. However, if its possible, try to connect the head breather hose in betweenwith a petrol filter (cheap cheap one) to act as an "oil catch tank" then reconnect it to your K&N filter. This will prevent the oil suck in to the crab. The vaccum hose too if possible install a small filter. Eg. our petrol filter. With this on, you might get a :D :D better throttle respond. Just try it.
superglwl said:where can i get this petrol filter???? how does it look like....i need help K&N installation 101... anyway the vacum hose is not connected to the K&N filter so how to install a petrol filter??? i just block it from sucking in air only wor???
lix said:The petrol filter you can purchase it at any spare-parts shop. In your case you need a "t" shape filter. Cost you only 4-8 bucks only.
For the vacuum hose, you go to motorbike shop ask for EX-5 fuel filter and cost less than 5 bucks. Just install the filter and leave the other end suck through the air.
Thats it.
superglwl said:but the vacuume hose, when i let it open....the timing very low......sounded like the engine going to die anymoment......but when i closed it then the timing is ok....so if i put i filter there wont it be like opening the vacuum hose and the timing will be low???
but anyway thanks a lot...i think i will take ur advice to buy a filter the head breatherlix said:Oh... like that ah.... if in this case then NVM lah. Just stick with your original plan lah....
Pai seh Pai seh
:p