Need Help : 4A-FE Auto GearBox

laichong

hi guys,

i need some help....anyone know where can i repair this auto gearbox for 4a-fe? my gearbox are having problem on the reverse gear....

everytime when i engage "R", i need to wait about 1 or 2 sec. especially in the morning, i need to wait for more than 10sec for it to engage... my freind said its time the gearbox going to kong.... any solution??

btw, roughly how much i need to pay if i send for repair? or is there any 2nd hand good condition gearbox on sale??

do you changed ur auto tranny oil recently? .. flushing before

internal tranny body valve clean be4 or filter change?

my idea only.. haahh

like sifu khwong said, 1st check your auto transmission oil, follow up by thorough flushing of the ATF oil.
then u observe for a week or so. if problem still persist, then u need to go find the gearbox specialist (got a few at Bt.Cave area) to diagnose the prob.

adviced noted... thanks... will change the ATF next week :)

bro wfhan, any idea how much they charge on diagnosis the gearbox??

like sifu khwong said, 1st check your auto transmission oil, follow up by thorough flushing of the ATF oil.
then u observe for a week or so. if problem still persist, then u need to go find the gearbox specialist (got a few at Bt.Cave area) to diagnose the prob.

not sifu ler bro mike.. just sharing wat i know...

chnage oil n test 1st....

how much is the gearbox oil filter? i seldom heard ppl changing it...
my cousin getting ae110 soon, the mileage is more than 80k..
dunno the seller adjust the mileage meter or not. the car is year 97.

do u guys think the gearbox oil filter need to be change?

is 4AGE auto gear box suitable 4 4AFE engine?
if it is suitable then i hv 1 which is in good condition 4 sale.
pm me o ring me up at 019-6319183 mr. choo if u r interested.
im selling it very very cheap.

i'm have auto gear box for 4afe 1.6 (previously at my car ae111) want to sell cheap2 if you interested...call me 0123453999 item at sijankang (self collect)

adviced noted... thanks... will change the ATF next week :)
bro wfhan, any idea how much they charge on diagnosis the gearbox??

laichong, sorry, couldn't help much on this as i'm not sure how much for diagnosis the gearbox. maybe other sifu here can help to answer this?

bro weitak83,
my mech told me the 4A-GE gearbox can fit into 4A-FE... and he told me 4A-GE gearbox are plenty around but cant find 4A-FE auto gearbox.. :(

bro nappx,
pls pm me your best price, need to see the price 1st only can deicide either repair or changed the gearbox... thanks :)

btw, i'd nvr heard of the gearbox filter, how much it cost?

So sorry helpless coz u r too far away from my workshop....We can repair ur gearbox but u can just try to ask the sifus near u to clean ur body valve 1st if ur auto oil is like choc colour but make sure dont open the oil pump....coz it need to balance when place it back....the oil filter is under the body valve, need to change after cleaned body valve.Good luck :)

If ur gearbox need to wait around 10secs to move when cold then 90% ur body valve dirty oredi...

thanks for all the tips :) :cheers:

will update once i'd done, but probably next month... no budget at this moment liao :P