NA engine light on after high rev.

Joyride

Recently i am having problem on my NA auto. The engine light on once the rev to more then 4000 - 5000 rpm.

The light gone everytime i restart the car. But it come back everytime after high rev.

Power seem ok, no drop.

Any idea what's wrong?

My speedo meter not working, think the cable broken. will that cost the problem?

Engine check light is not something taken lightly, get it check by someone with a diagnostic machine or familiar with the engine type. Your speedo should not cause the light to appear. Have you change or removed anything lately?

I have the same issue but the car just run fine. Wondering what is wrong also.

what is ur car engine?the check engine light got bling bling onot? o just light up?

do u change the ecu?

the car is telling u........i need a new heart..........hehehe......didn't occur to me when i was driving it last time.......

my previous car kena b4........knock sensor kaput......but once the light on my car lost power

I aso have the same problem, the light sometime on sometime off, mostly after driving it sometime and then switch engine off and on again. Trial's William checked it (along with a few other mechs) all came up with nothing, Wiliam suspect it could be my SAFC confusng the system.

Exactly mine too, first, it turn on (without blink) whenever i rev and speed the engine. lately, it starts turn on when i start rev the engine rpm while idle.

hi guys.. i am facing the same problem. During start engine no problem. Drive on the road also no problem . But after some distance run on highway at high speed ( 110KM/h for 5km... ) it will light on. Restart engine it will gone off. Also my speedo meter has malfunction. Exactly the same symntoms. Any sifu can help???? very worry to drive on now leh... :adore: Thanks in advance

haha... but really hope it can be cured.... if like aids very very jia lat liao....

Evo^Madz

Which DOC you are seeing?????

Where you stay in JB ?? Haven seen your car around??

Wanna TT 2molo????

Hi Border
I went to Taman U....I saw 1 white 1 in JB before.. dunno if thats you....
Tomorrow i still in Singapore lo.. may be saturday??? care to pass me your contact?

after done checking... highly suspect the problem is due to broken speedo meter cable which causing engine check light on. Will try to replace the cable and see how. Btw anyone know about toyota OEM in JB?

I had that problem with my NA..
If there is no signal from the speedometer the car will issue a check engine
light summon to the owner :)

hi joyride.. you replaced a new cable? roughly how much ya? where to order? thanks for info 1st...

I bought a used one. So happened one of the member still keeping the old engine cable.

The cable consist of 2 sections. The part from gearbox is shorter, the long part connect from middle to the meter. You can buy both of the part separately.

I can;t really remember the new price, think is around RM300++ for the two cables.