Did High Rev Will Damage to Engine?

If you miss shift the rev cut will not engage though. For example, from 3rd you wanna go into 4th but went into 2nd instead.

Of course high constant high revving would cause engine damage. Engine siezure is possible, if the oil cannot lubricate fast enough or pump failure. Mismatched valve springs rates that cannot close on time with high cam. Piston ring failure can also cause damage.

In any case, all engines are manufactures higher spec/ built than specified in bochures. Particularly toyota engines. Because they have to use the same engine over many type of car bodies with different tuning. 4AGE in particular was used in so many corolla, levin, trueno, celica, MR2 and god know which variant in some countries?

Rev cut is there for engine protection, from the earlier mentioned faults.

Even if any of the above doesn't happen, the gearbox would fail. So does clutches. And RWD cars is the axle and LSD.

bro turbo10..do u really wanna know how blacktop 20v with 4 trumpets feels like?hehehehe..wait till we meet again soon heh....:evil:

u ever heard sound of 4AG big turbo 30psi boost rev up to 11,000rpm?
4 throttle sound sweet but for me i more like the sound of Webber Carburator on 4AG with high cams.

Yup, the 4 trumpet sound think still can tahan but the twin webber hmmm scared...... the sound damm crazy

drive slow man... make sure indicate signal when overtake, dun pecut so hard after kennot brake in time hit infront car... :P

bro turbo10..do u really wanna know how blacktop 20v with 4 trumpets feels like?hehehehe..wait till we meet again soon heh....
hehe..we'll see..i'll bring the blue LE and ram hard beside you..hehehe..just kidding..
I also wan ne feel the bt wif 4 trumpet..how it like..adi..bila ur wedding

eh swap..when your wedding? mine this november..btw..rugi u didnt go convoy to perlis..really shiok..not many just around 32 cars..can u ask penang guys to join? if you guys join will be much exciting..u penang guys got really hot cars..seriously..i'll update the pics later..tengah kumpul.

Write your reply...