Myvi center console

Myvi818

Dear all,

Any sifu here can teach me how to open the Myvi center console (or so called the radio bracket)? There's some wierd noise from there...need to DIY open up for a check.

Tried to figure out myself....but can't even find a SCREW???!!!!:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :emoticon_U:

But........where to pull bro? I have no clue where to start with.................................Please help..........

easy , use a spanar to tick out , then pull it out...

all u need is only a piece of spanar~

spanar? waaa... use hand can ady lo.... most car use clip only....

u refering to the center portion of the dashboard where are the radio components placed right?

maybe u can post a pic here cause i dun hav a myvi..haha...

suayap said:
easy , use a spanar to tick out , then pull it out...

all u need is only a piece of spanar~

You mean use a screw driver right? cucuk the upper portion of dashboard or the portion of radio?

not an easy job

the sound i been searching long long time ago, after done few things also no use....still will da da da if u go through bumpy road

anyway this is the step and hope u can help me out on the sound also

- pull right side den left side of the glove box until the whole thing fall.

- u should see a white or blue, those pulling type of steel cable on the right part that connect to the air cond filter (the one u choose outside air or circulation), push right to take it off

- go to lower part of ur steering, see a white or blue, same type as above, which this one got to do with your air blow position one, pull right to get it off also.

- take out the cigarate ash holder, and the start pulling the lower bracket 1st, this part all clip, can pull without unskrew any thing if u have done the upper part, but u will be limited by the wires attach to the air cond controller.

- the wires socket is the hardest part, as u r limited by the space u can move, try ur best here with two sockets and a white clip of one of the socket. u r almost there if u can get this done.

- after throw the air cond controller aside, use number 10 box spana to open two skrew that on top of two steel bracket, dun have to take out the on the middle.

- start pull the upper bracket after the two skrews, start from the lower part, all clips, pull as u like but do watch out ur HU wire after all.

Here start ur mission. weird sound search!

Good luck!

seriously..........are you sure there is no screws????:confused_smile: then how long can the dashboard stay in place???? Even my old 21 year old toyota has 6 screws holding the centre console:X-: ......................

SURE! no skrew for the lower part air cond controller and two skrew to hold the player on the upper part. Dun believe, i can show u:shades_smile:

the sound i been searching long long time ago, after done few things also no use....still will da da da if u go through bumpy road

anyway this is the step and hope u can help me out on the sound also

- pull right side den left side of the glove box until the whole thing fall.

- u should see a white or blue, those pulling type of steel cable on the right part that connect to the air cond filter (the one u choose outside air or circulation), push right to take it off

- go to lower part of ur steering, see a white or blue, same type as above, which this one got to do with your air blow position one, pull right to get it off also.

- take out the cigarate ash holder, and the start pulling the lower bracket 1st, this part all clip, can pull without unskrew any thing if u have done the upper part, but u will be limited by the wires attach to the air cond controller.

- the wires socket is the hardest part, as u r limited by the space u can move, try ur best here with two sockets and a white clip of one of the socket. u r almost there if u can get this done.

- after throw the air cond controller aside, use number 10 box spana to open two skrew that on top of two steel bracket, dun have to take out the on the middle.

- start pull the upper bracket after the two skrews, start from the lower part, all clips, pull as u like but do watch out ur HU wire after all.

Here start ur mission. weird sound search!

Good luck!

Wow...thanks a lot man!!! U are really helpful by giving the steps in so detail. I wil try the steps but seems quite a difficult task.:shocked:

all old cars have screws...
now new cars don't have any screws at centre console. Just clip only. this is how the manufacturer safe cost.
if still cannot remove them, just send to the audio shop and ask them to remove and check.