Mythbuster/Does-it-work? Steering wheel column snapping off?

Izso had went thru pain to tell us all that dun buy those fake steering wheel bosskits....
u will face the consequences if u do..hhee.

To be honest I didn't expect the damn thing to break. But I guess it's a lesson learnt for me too.

But actually bosskit breaking rate is not that high la actually.... juz my point of view....

You're probably right.

But again - the key is "CHEAP poor quality bosskit" breaking, not so much bosskit in general.

another thing is be gentle on the steering... especially when u brake.

Yewwing broke his steering when testing his new brake setup. :biggrin:

another thing is be gentle on the steering... especially when u brake.

Yewwing broke his steering when testing his new brake setup. :biggrin:

HA???? What broke? The Steering itself? He's using a boss kit too right?

his so called "R3" deepdish steering was so soft n couldnt even resist the frontwards force...

the steering itself is much fragile than the bosskit... so dont use cheap stuff if you are going serious on your driving...

I curse the fellow who produced that shitty bosskit to die because his bosskit broke. How could they produce things like that? It's so dangerous. People can lose their lives because of them. Damn stupid and irresponsible!!!

Well to be fair it's not "fake", just cheap.

Took me 3 bloody days to remove the broken and extremely stuck @*%&@(#& bosskit. Drilled hundreds of holes and had to force break the thing off! Luckily the steering wheel pinion wasn't damaged in the process. Bought a pretty solid proper Evo boss kit and it fit in like a glove. Solid thing this one! Fully steel and plenty of solid thunk feel to it.

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5469/6898881588_f782ec0f26_z.jpg