my throttle body's problem?

kaiyao

guys, i need some help here.
im driving wira 1.3 year 99
is the injection engine.
now my car's idling is superb low until the whole car is shaky when the engine is cold. sometimes even engine mati.
then i have to hold my aceleration pedal to warm up my car.
adter my car is warmed up, i have to shut my engine off... then start it back again. then only it will b a bit normal. but the idling is a bit high when the air cond compressor is on.
i wan to know the problem is my throttle body dirty or something's wrong with my throttle body kit?
wat i mean the throttle body kit is those plastic gear place somewhere inside 1

check ur o2 sensor. in some car when the o2 sensor spoil the ecu reverts to "safe mode" and you'll notice some power loss. but may be other things also. resetting ur ecu might help also.

i had replace the tb kit... DIY with my bro's help.
problem solved!
that dam kit so expensive! looks like those rc's gear only but cost me almost 90 bucks!
i had replace that part at a workshop 4 months ago, tought it wont spoilt so fast cos the formen say this is the good 1!
dunno i got cheat or the product's problem... haih...
but sometimes a bit hard to start the engine... have to hold the key abt 3 seconds only can start...
sometimes need 2 times...
anyway... thanks 4 ur help guys!

youmolo said:
check ur o2 sensor. in some car when the o2 sensor spoil the ecu reverts to "safe mode" and you'll notice some power loss. but may be other things also. resetting ur ecu might help also.
as i know if the sensor got problem my dashboard will come out the check engine word.
the last time i facing this problem that time my bro help me to reset the ecu.
it really works, but only 4 a night... problem still came back in the next morning

im not sure... but i know 4 my 1.3 TB is abt RM 700 2nd hand!
try to imagine the price 4 1.6

edwin_lcw said:
ha got so expansive meh ?
think so la...
this the formen qoute the price 4 me wan la...
i even saw people in zth posting4 RM500-600.
not sure...
can go check it out in those chop shop

700??? So damn expensive??? The last time I went to PJ sparepart last month for the new TB cost me oni 300-400 sumthing liddat.....

then i think i got chop ad!
haha!!
luckily that time my TB no problem!
or else i will cry after hearing the news from u guys... thanks 4 ur info guys!

i juz changed the second hand TB for my Wira 1.6(A). Cost RM300 including labour ith 1 month warranty...

yeah around there one ..... maybe price in a lil hike but wun be the price .... nvm lo .... take it as a lesson ...... money paid out nvm at least u still have a good TB not a one that always gives u all the problem .... still cover back the lost lo ..... anytime u want to do something bout cars feel free to ask us lo ..... helping each other ..... may grant u something new

hye all.. tb is around 300-400 2nd.. those isc gears can get for 10-20 bucks only.. some mech alwez con ppl.. pls be care ful in future...

hey guys, need to know wat seems to be the problem when i put to ac, my chk engine light nvr go off...must estimate then start engine...
sumtimes when start, the chk engine light is still showin...so switch off then try again...if chk engine light nvr go off n i drive, the car will jerk n want to die off..
have clean the tb many times but problem still persist..
runnin a 1.5 efi wira wit open pod filter.wit stock filter also the same..

4G13T said:
hey guys, need to know wat seems to be the problem when i put to ac, my chk engine light nvr go off...must estimate then start engine...
sumtimes when start, the chk engine light is still showin...so switch off then try again...if chk engine light nvr go off n i drive, the car will jerk n want to die off..
have clean the tb many times but problem still persist..
runnin a 1.5 efi wira wit open pod filter.wit stock filter also the same..

wow...
urs is a bit big problem....
no experience in this problem...
something to do wif the sensor... if u really dunno wat's the problem then u go 4 diagnos, let the computer check 4 u wat problem
but it cost abt 50 to diagnos... diagnos only! not solving the problem

e819,
wow... where u get those gears so cheap?
i bought from the shop 70+ la...
is autonas wan... he say is proton genuine parts also la