~ my iswara ~ ^^

fuuyoh.. that one is monster iswara.. my neo barely can keep up with him siul.... great guy, great car... respect~

haha... long time din come in here oledi.... u guys cars all zh'ng sui sui one arr.... my car cannot see people one la... must hide one corner...

player, regarding ur question, yeah, its normal for most older proton for it to senget one side... this is due to bad weight distribution... my car now front right gap is 1.5fingers and front left is about 2fingers....

yah yah, ashween's front lips are ST lips (supertouring).... how much u bought it??... last time i saw someone sell about rm150.... original ST lips can cost rm200++..... check out zth marketplace, jannah sometimes got post his list of items.....

...EDITED...
skywalker : wat type of afi brakepads are u using rite now??
i using normal replacement pads only lor... no money buy performance one mah... my car not fast also....

Sky..u think the bonet can generate downforce??i never heard his b4....I only know that race engineer tend to drop the height of ride to prevent slow air flow and turbulent...if the car is riding high...slow air will push the car upward....lifting the car...diffuser is used to accelerate the air underneath the car to give ground effect...hence sucking the car to the road....
bonnet can hardly generate enough downforce lar.... the weight of the front end can la, but this increases understeer.... hahaha....

hi sifu'ssss...new to this thread...just a question...whats the best tyres(looks also) for 15" rims?? 195/55/15 or 195/50/15?? based on original suspension setup...thanks
ur car also LMST rite??... best is 50 series tyres la... best is to maintain ur overall dimension of ur oem wheel so u dont need to recalibrate ur speedometer...
besides, lower profile tyres are better for performance junkies... hehehe...

i have heard some people say before that if gt wing put infront, it will be good handling when speeding.. But hor, Izit look very weird that put gt wing infront? Jz like sky_legend mention that wont block the driver view??
gt wing put in front??.... cannot see la... thats why u see racing cars put multiple canards at the front bumper to increase front downforce.... besides, adding front lips creates ground effect which decreases lift at high speed....
u guys watched the Hot Version touge monster 300 (yellow S2000).... it has a longer overhang front bumper to generate more front downforce.... the longer overhang front lips basically extend till the lower arm area....

walau very long explaination.. thx sky..still in mlk now..got to check my brake..the brake pedal is getting harder n harder..any idea why???

oh mind...i myself service brakes half year once. and have already changed brake pads twice in 3 to 4 years. my first pads change was in the 3rd month of owning it.

so..the reason why my brake pedal is hard is due to the brake pads???

sifus..i need help...aledy check my brake..it seems that my brake disc calar..have to skim rite???how much ar per pair?? & RM55 afi brake is it ok???

....y suddenly the thread become so quite..e1 busy celebrating raya??huhu..back to work today..so bored..counting the days my practical sem to be over..

btw..ive skimmed by disc brake & changed my brake pad...now using afi magnum..the shop charged me 60 for the pad n 40 for skimming..so altogether rm100 fly..T.T..now the brake improve alot..press the pedal abot oso the brake start to function..

erm...stepping on brakes? brake pads too efficient till stopping everything? or brake jam?

haha...

Erm.. I have something to ask. When i turning my car no matter to right or left, it have a annoying noise from outside.. I not sure izit come from the absober or wat.. Anyone facing this before?

at first i bought this...
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DSC07118.jpg

den it became this....
http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h73/kahchai/DSC07120.jpg

hey skywalker, i saw alot of small filters in ur engine bay. now u have oil filter floating pulak. haha.

so, just about those cute air filters: are they effective? helps?

malaysia road dirty and dusty mah.... sure need more filter lo... if not my engine mati lo...

which small and cute filter u refering to??.... my K&N??... or the smaller breather at the side??...
yah, K&N works... but the breather, i also dunno whats the use....

i actually mean the breather u mentioned. haha...

the K&N works, but does it increase FC? (without tuning after installation)

Sky_Legend said:
i actually mean the breather u mentioned. haha...

the K&N works, but does it increase FC? (without tuning after installation)

Bro, more air intake only. But, to increase ur hp, tune AFR for a bit more fuel to balance up the air intake, thus, more power is produced after tuning it. Pls correct me if im wrong.:regular_smile:

it works for me la... coz before that i've done up my exhaust adi....

outlet > inlet

so i install K&N filter to balance it back....

outlet = inlet

FC increased when i changed my exhaust system... after pasang K&N, reduced back to normal....

of coz u still need to do tuning once in a while la... i alwiz do it everytime i service my car.... jz to maintain the optimum AFR ratio la....

Change exhaust system will increase FC? I thinking to find kweng to change my exhaust when i got money around this year.. But then my FC now very terrible and if i change the exhaust that mean my FC will become worst?

Sky, you put the K&N air filter got fierce sound like open pod air filter? Or jz like normal sound?

nola... change exhaust adi also better retune ur carb and timing everything la...
i dont think fc will increase that much la... somehow, it will still increase mah... u want more power, must sacrifice something....

da ufo K&N filter??... got air sucking sound la... at first syok syok la... but now got bored with it adi.... hahaha.... prefer revving sound when it tops 4~5k rpm... wuakakaka....