~ my iswara ~ ^^

Ofcourse im driving an iswara Khen...
SKy...where have you been?Exam?..me oso having hard time...
i want to mod the pipe since a long time..since my car is tranny and fuel thirsty..i tk alot of aspect into account..if changing to larger diameter..im sure i will suffer...Keng is right...keeping the OR pipe is good enough...

Keng is me?? :) david...no worries la..sflow midbox can fit kancil also...see what size mar...actually, this is the thing that u need to know...auto cars ppl usually put a sflow at the back and became sflow muffler...but now shifting the sflow midbox into the center will give you a better pick up for your auto and back muffler,straight flow, besides give u a more sporty look on your backside, it also gives you some middle end power...(im not saying muffler give power..but it provides a better exhaust flow in the middle end power which is about 4krpm or less). Having a sflow muffler, your top speed or top end power will increase. Thats more for dragging cars...

kweng84 said:
singchaii: the muffler just RM170 only...

david_1211: get sflow midbox and back muffler use MONZA ...sure you will feel power...dont touch piping...remain the size...

Ok.. Thankz you weng.. After i set up my ICE i will go for the muffler.. Hehe.. Me jz a student so need to do 1 by 1.. FIniancial terhad.. Hehe..

weng, until now i still wonder why that sifo at WaiHeng go put 2" piping for me between the bullet and extractor.. (same with kok eng) ... 2" won't loose power meh??

Im stilll using my s-flow tho... Kok eng now change to straight-flow ady , lagi loose power i think since he also 2" piping like me before the bullet...

erm, why didnt u ask him put at the back ? i think i told you guys before rite? actually putting 2" as front piping wont give much problem unless u put 2" for whole system... why still using sflow? restriction a lot for manual ...dun u feel like no pick up now? kok eng at least got back his pick up power with the straight flow.. for the front piping case...erm, im not sure why ler...throttle response will be slower compare to stock piping, im not sure whether it can increase ur middle end power..have u tried revving at 3krpm-5krpm and feel it?

Actually i feel my pickup quite nice lor.. hahhahaa!! its my top end only .. Weird yah? Coz after that day i tried again at the same place i normally test top end, and top end was reduced by 10kmh... Coz that time the sifo asked me "u want pick up or top speed?" .. i said pick up. Hmm...

dunno la bro, i reli tak tahan straight flow mufflers la i cant do it .. i love silent power.. 1.3 only ma. If i driving above 1.5 i wont mind straight flow ady coz its fast n if its fast n loud then ok la... No offense to anybody really.. its juz my own taste. :_: everybody cant be same..

kweng84 said:
for the front piping case...erm, im not sure why ler...throttle response will be slower compare to stock piping, im not sure whether it can increase ur middle end power..have u tried revving at 3krpm-5krpm and feel it?

sorry dun reli get wat u mean... now pick up is nice. but i "FEEL" that i cant rev up so easily to 6000rpm ady now with this new 2" piping ... last time with 1.7" piping easily rev until 6000rpm every gear until 4th gear . now sampai 3rd gear also abit hard to follow up to 6000rpm ady. 7k RPM is redline.

All these are base on butt-dyno only .. I dunno.. :hmmmm2: damn i sound like those noobies telling stupid stories...

and oh yeah... wat i meant on whether kok eng's car lost power is because... Now my s-flow also feel like at certain gear/rpm lost power ady (maybe its backpressure lost due to the 2" piping?) .... So kok eng's car its also same as mine 2" piping , lagipun its striaght flow muffler.... Wont he loose damn alot of backpressure? :hmmmm2:

if thats the case, 2" front piping is to increase ur throttle response which means the delay between u accelerate and the engine responds is shorter. Yeah, my mistake saying "pick up will be slower than stock". It should be opposite. Moreover, you have changed to bigger extractor piping, which gives faster exhaust flow.

So what is the reason behind my "higher RPM suffering" thing ar..?

my car i think ok ah.....now got sound with power liao hahaha

powered by Zenden and Monza

i duno how to judge my LMST b4 and after la......overall after install Zenden 4-2-1, replace CAT with Bullet and change Stock S-SLow to Monza Straigh Flow it give improvement......how much i duno.....but can FEEL la.....driving stock car for almost1 year.

nitrus bro, 2" piping is kinda big and putting it in front will suit ur need for pick up. I think you replied the sifoo wrongly..u should say i want both equal..hehe;) just my thought la...

for this setup, i see that it is very imbalance in the middle...

2" piping--bullet 1.8"(aroundthere)--1.6" piping(more or less)--sflow box(2" also i assume)...something not good is that exhaust flows more at higher rate in front but at the back suddenly become smaller pipings and the rate gets slower though it supposed exist faster but sflow is there to restrict the speed of exhaust flowing out...straightflow might help in this case to reduce the restriction.. Just like mine, i tried using sflow to go top speed when i was stock car( i mean really noobie stock)..it went only 155km/h...then i change to pro1racing muffler twin pipe sflow...with zenden extractor and bullet...it increased the middle end power but top speed is 160km/h....now with monza , bigger piping size, some carb tuning, stromberg...it increases to 170km/h and it is still going...but dont dare...old car shaky leh :S

So, what i wanna say is that, with straight flow, i still maintain my power and shot up the top speed though i have other performance stuff added..hmm...what u think bro?

kok eng: im sure u will feel that a bit of accelerating already felt the car is going liao...smoother when shift higher gears and stuff ...all u need to understand why this happen is that your exhaust system has improved and succeeded to get rid most of the troubling restrictions that most cars have...

suddenly this thread became exhaust thread liao..hehe;) skywalker,u okay with it? hijacked ur thread here..haha!

kweng84 said:
suddenly this thread became exhaust thread liao..hehe;) skywalker,u okay with it? hijacked ur thread here..haha!
haha.... i also dunno u guys talk until where adi la....
nvm nvm, continue talking.... since i also got nothing to update about my car.... hahaha.... no money la... this month bday, need to belanja kekawan makan.... bankrupt jor.....:cry_smile:

kweng84 said:
Keng is me?? :) david...no worries la..sflow midbox can fit kancil also...see what size mar...actually, this is the thing that u need to know...auto cars ppl usually put a sflow at the back and became sflow muffler...but now shifting the sflow midbox into the center will give you a better pick up for your auto and back muffler,straight flow, besides give u a more sporty look on your backside, it also gives you some middle end power...(im not saying muffler give power..but it provides a better exhaust flow in the middle end power which is about 4krpm or less). Having a sflow muffler, your top speed or top end power will increase. Thats more for dragging cars...

Sorry...Weng...HAh..
OIC...so with this combination will improve the throttle response in low rpm?
i at the top gear...and going uphill... at 80km/h,not very slope la...when stepping throttle deeper, i feel the car lagging...have no choice but to kick-in throttle to change to 2nd gear, rpm jump til 4000rpm like that..this what i don't wan...drink petrol lehh if driving like this..i hope i can goes smooth at top gear in this kind of situation...its OK?

its okay bro...hmm...well, i dont know how steep is ur slope...but actually, not really that high rpm makan more petrol ...sometimes, u shift to very low gear also makan petrol..depends how your engine performs that time...

skywalker, i tot ur bday frens shud belanja u !? wat is this !

Aih...driving Auto tranny get nothing but makan minyak and lazy leg only...
i drive this car few time up to Genting...you know lahh...Auto, very suffer...swicth to L, the engine roar to 5krpm though it had enough momentum...then make a switch to 2nd..then the engine sounds draging...from mountain bottom to the peak keep shifting...if my dad drive...he don't care..just pijak til 6krpm..don't want to change gear...

nitrus said:
skywalker, i tot ur bday frens shud belanja u !? wat is this !
lolz.... times are different adi lo... bday boy need to belanja.... if last time different la, friends belanja.... now, its their best time to ugut me belanja makan...:confused_smile: