~ my iswara ~ ^^

hmm.... possible as well....
but in the middle of the carb intake got 1 screw la... originally to screw in the filter box....

if wanna make it turn by itself, need to drill hole in the middle of the fan blade ngam ngam to fit it in....

Bozo?i don't know how to explain to u'all...coz its in japanese..u know the front grill they make it like bulldozer..spoiler large..the pipe point to the sky..something like that...haha..can't pronounce well..
SUrbo??!!WOW...respect..lah..actually i oso doing something like this..but its not electric driven..CPU fan i think won't work well..maybe can make it worse..the air intake is far faster than the fan can create..Hmmm...U guy try and then tel me the result
im thinking to fit some fin at the throttle intake...so the air sucked in to the cylinder create a swirl...good for volumetric efficiency and combustion..u guy think about it..im stil working on it....can oso buy this thing..cost around 270 rinngit

David_1211 said:
Bozo?i don't know how to explain to u'all...coz its in japanese..u know the front grill they make it like bulldozer..spoiler large..the pipe point to the sky..something like that...haha..can't pronounce well..
SUrbo??!!WOW...respect..lah..actually i oso doing something like this..but its not electric driven..CPU fan i think won't work well..maybe can make it worse..the air intake is far faster than the fan can create..Hmmm...U guy try and then tel me the result
im thinking to fit some fin at the throttle intake...so the air sucked in to the cylinder create a swirl...good for volumetric efficiency and combustion..u guy think about it..im stil working on it....can oso buy this thing..cost around 270 rinngit
yeap... thats why i thought of placing a stationary fan blade... if guess the less fan blade, the less restriction it faces.... but during long distance travel, i will remove it la... coz at high speed, rpm goes up to 4k.... at that high engine speed, the intake sucks in lots of air... better dont restrict it or else the blades sucked into the TB and KO the whole engine....

those surbo thing u mentioned are actually cyclones rite??... cost rm270, really not worth it la... better invest in something more appropriete....

jz my 2 cents...

Yah...it coz u a big time if da blade sucked into piston...i oso think it don't worth rm270...it just piece of metal with blade...
Carb engine can fit the blade u mention?not easy...
but mine engine's throttle head can fit a blade easily...coz got space...enough space..i sakit kepala a bit coz CPU fan's blade is very steep and even placed stationary can create drag...thinking to bend the blade...

cyclone/surbo only works if u install it at an appropriate place.... different air intake setup requires different installation place....
thats why some claim it works while others says no... this is a big time debate among car enthusiast....

bend the blade??... how u gonna bend the plastic blade??... use hot gun and melt it so can bend easily???....

blade place at exhaust system for what??... later melt the whole blade.... coz exhaust temperature quite high ler....
IMO, exhaust no need surbo la... those midbullet with swirling effect is good enough....

Sorry for a bit out topic...what's the best braking system for iswara? It seems my brake is not working like I've expected..i would like to have something like Wira's braking...what do you recommend? (VR4? BREMBO?) How much with installation?? Where can i get them? Thanks

SkYwAlKeR said:
cyclone/surbo only works if u install it at an appropriate place.... different air intake setup requires different installation place....
thats why some claim it works while others says no... this is a big time debate among car enthusiast....

bend the blade??... how u gonna bend the plastic blade??... use hot gun and melt it so can bend easily???....

blade place at exhaust system for what??... later melt the whole blade.... coz exhaust temperature quite high ler....
IMO, exhaust no need surbo la... those midbullet with swirling effect is good enough....

ooo...ICIC..but if want to place a blade in the exhaust system ofcourse metal made lah..hahaha
yaya..i though want to soften the plastic first before bend it..original CPU fan create to0 much resistance if place stationary...

Weng..u want to install both front and rear?
i got one who mod iswara in my hometown..he used Evoii disc..rear one remain drum...U ask ayell in the 4G91 tread..mayb he can help U
Rear disc brake i ask my cousin to look for me until now don't have news..he doing half cut business..AIh..donno how long i have to wait...

Sorry for a bit out topic...what's the best braking system for iswara? It seems my brake is not working like I've expected..i would like to have something like Wira's braking...what do you recommend? (VR4? BREMBO?) How much with installation?? Where can i get them? Thanks
best braking system arr??... how much upgradez u are looking for??... most powerful??... or jz enough??...
i currently using vr4 twin layer brake pump.... feeling not bad... but still, there are some disadvantages.... such as idle rpm kept going down (soemthing to do with vacuum hose), locking wheels if depress too hard, rear drum brake pump tend to leak easily, progressive braking power (means the pressure didnt come linearly according to how much i depress the brake)....

i would recommend u to upgrade brake pads and brake lines first.... use higher DOT brake fluid and service ur braking system (flush brake fluid, etc..) regularly...

if u want more braking power; vr4 twin layer brake pump, vr4 twin-port calipers+cross drilled ventilated disc, rear cross-drilled n ventilated brake disc, steel-braided brake lines, DOT4 or DOT5 brake fluid...

if carbon ceramic disc available for saga iswara, get them... wuahahahaha....

jz my 2 cents...

vr4 twin layer brake pump around rm170...
vr4 front disc and rear around rm700 (last time a guy in zth selling off his vr4 front and rear disc brake for rm700 nego)...
steel braided brake lines around rm300
DOT5 brake fluid... not sure.... hahahaha....

OOOooo..need to touch 1k ar?? hmm...lets say 400 bucks...what can i do to enhance my braking system? i see this PRO RS, stainless steel braided PT hose selling RM200 per piece in an advertisement in Hypertune, got effect for stock brakes?

got effect la... but quite minimal lor...
if u want more braking upgrade with value for money, get twin layer brake pump.... i changed my vr4 brake pump + installation for about rm200....
extra rm200, do full service for ur braking system lo... example, flush ur whole brake fluid and service calipers.... change to DOT4 brake fluid....

or else, change to better performance brake pads... rm400 can get u EBC... hehe....

singchaii said:
Today at Jln Genting Klang, knock people car when reversing.. Nearly kena lie RM100 for a small tiny line.. >_QUOTE]
alamak.... careful lo taikor... silly mistakes can cost us lots of money... ur car dont have reverse sensor??... my car also dun have... > must depend on my eyes and ears (if got ppl honk means brake).... hehe...

today went to cure my car squeeking suspension.... found out that my front antiroll bar is brushing against the inner metal mudguard.... the mech grind off the part abit, no more sound adi...

but another horror thing i found out is, got many ants running into my engine bay.... no wonder my dashboard these days so many ants running around la.... alamak.... anyone know how to kill those ants arr??... scared they build nest in my car la.... die lo.....:cry_smile:

singchaii: time to fix rear sensors lor...

sky: ants??~!?~!?~?! oooo..use shieldtox...hehe

SkYwAlKeR said:
alamak.... careful lo taikor... silly mistakes can cost us lots of money... ur car dont have reverse sensor??... my car also dun have... > must depend on my eyes and ears (if got ppl honk means brake).... hehe...

Dun have reverse senser ler.. Lucky argue argue at last i z pay rm50 nia..

kweng84 said:
singchaii: time to fix rear sensors lor...

Haha.. I got think before but, after i install it, i think my dog will bite it.. Hehe..

Dog bite it? your dog dont have anything to bite but bite sensors ar?? hmm...i wonder if u still left your side signal light with you... lol :) my dog not interested with anything from my car besides go urine on my rims and bite some cats till dead (this month alrealdy second cat died..sigh)

sky: ants??~!?~!?~?! oooo..use shieldtox...hehe
sheildtox??... can kill outside ants la... inside i dunno still got how many thousand ants in there la.... haihz.... die lo....:cry_smile: