~ my iswara ~ ^^

initial pickup? not quite sure what u mean

u mean when the clutch bites? and gets going? smaller always means easier to turn/spin, but the advantage here is that even though the clutch looks small, but it still bites

the larger oem clutch, what i worry is that it will not bite once u go crazy on the pedal

ori clutches are always meant to slip a little bit as it is made for the general user, who will find it more comfortable and easier to use

so far la, been pushing the clutch hard, so far so good

mebbe u shud try larger clutches on ur ori flywheel first, and if it is enough, then no need look at other options edi

if not enough, then just find another ori 1.3/1.5 flywheel which has not yet been 'tebuk-ed' and throw in the plug n play 3 puck clutch, if u worry about durability la, if not then use back ori 'tebuk-ed' one i guess but there's always the uncertainty hehe

icic.... i guess i should stick to current flywheel and install the exedy racing clutch...

i guess something is broken inside... when i travel higher speed, can hear as if something is swinging inside.... i afraid one of the spring might had dislocated causing it to be imbalance during rotation...

If u are hearing funny sounds, then prolly yeah something came loose

Like in my case, 2 springs totally came off the clutch plate, with bits of metal flying around in the housing, can see from the scratch marks. A piece of metal got stuck on the 'tabs-like springs' on the clutch cover. Then what happened was a very soft clutch pedal, and much reduced clutch bite, as well as being very rough engagement, when in gear, and releasing the clutch, not to mention funny scraping sounds as well...

U ever met up with jambu or not? Also in melaka right? Not sure where he is now though, he has the similar setup, with the 3 puck clutch

About lifespan, that one cant guarantee u la LoL because just been using it for 2 months :biggrin: But this will heavily depend also on how u use it, im hoping to stretch it to 2 years if can la hehe

my clutch pedal feels the same.... because previosly when i was driving and depress on the clutch, a sound of something snapping can be heard.... at first i thought it was my clutch cable but it wasnt.... yeah, now whenever i rev can hear some kinda weird grinding noise... mayb one of the spring came loose.... hmm....

havent met up with jambu yet.... planning to do so lar when i'm free.... that car also another legend... haha... twin dcoes alwiz a legend...

haha depends oso...if twin dcoes used by a d*ickhead oso no use la...kekekekeke

but i fully support u going the efi path, it opens up a whole lot more options of mods, plus the tuning capacity mmg surpass weber lah lol

go ITB babeh!:smokin:

haha depends oso...if twin dcoes used by a d*ickhead oso no use la...kekekekeke

but i fully support u going the efi path, it opens up a whole lot more options of mods, plus the tuning capacity mmg surpass weber lah lol

go ITB babeh!:smokin:
lolz... dat day i saw got ITB from levin selling for rm1k nego... inclusive of 4g1x intake manifold...
honestly, vr vr tempted to buy... but my car takes alot more steps before i can install dat in my car....

anyway, updated something jz now... kekeke... nothing special in fact...

131020081343.jpg

3-way 6 x 9 speakers are good value speakers, u get decent sound, plus strong mid-bass, gud maaa

ITBs can buy and keep 1st mah, then when the time eventually comes for u to install the thing, wah, feels great dude, suddenly birds are chirping, sun is shining, flowers are blooming.....LoL

I kept my dcoes for about 2 years before it finally got installed...long time to wait, as well...polish intake manifold, smoothen venturis, buy suitable jets/air correctors, and did other mods to the car first...

I guess u gotta get the whole efi kit 1st, eh....fuel regulator, higher pressure pump, air filters, and at least a good piggyback like emanage (not sure good enough or not hehheehh im an efi noob :P)...

make sure the tapak looks good, though...ive seen some horrible dcoe tapak, looks like crap...all of them looks to be of uneven length, senget here n there...that is just the outside, dont want to imagine how it looks on the inside....looks like a hacked-up diy job...

anyways, to poison u a bit:
[media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yq32qPBQo_0[/media]

go go ITB go go ITB....:party::party:

Sky no need use clutch lah...hehe used DSG hahahaha..your car so power...OS Giken also cannot tahan..put in 1st gear keep rev at 5000RPM.....release clutch...clutch already pecah...Hahahaha

weber is still sensible, provided u can find a tuner, know what is in store once u get one, learn more bout parts matching...

done properly, and with the same budget the weber way gives super response that an efi will find hard to fight, the rawness is hard to match

with unlimited budget, standalone ecus, definitely efi has the upper hand

so it boils down to what u r looking for, its not that webers are not sensible, otherwise there wont still be a market (local and international) for webers anymore :biggrin: sensible to me may not mean sensible to othersss

Cheers!

unker, mau test power with him or not? Hehehehe:biggrin:

sifoo walker gib me 2 kampung ahead also he still can catch me one, my stock wila no fight with his lor, sumore with weber and rear disc and bar bar all :bike:

took out da engine sumore, dunno apa engine inside liow :listen:

If u are hearing funny sounds, then prolly yeah something came loose

Like in my case, 2 springs totally came off the clutch plate, with bits of metal flying around in the housing, can see from the scratch marks. A piece of metal got stuck on the 'tabs-like springs' on the clutch cover. Then what happened was a very soft clutch pedal, and much reduced clutch bite, as well as being very rough engagement, when in gear, and releasing the clutch, not to mention funny scraping sounds as well...

U ever met up with jambu or not? Also in melaka right? Not sure where he is now though, he has the similar setup, with the 3 puck clutch

About lifespan, that one cant guarantee u la LoL because just been using it for 2 months :biggrin: But this will heavily depend also on how u use it, im hoping to stretch it to 2 years if can la hehe

yo bro,

how are u doing. u install racing clutch (3 puck clutch)?
any update on ur traction modification? LSD?
long time no update with u.
0-100 below 7sec?

northiswara, this 4G15 will NEVER make below 7 seconds...... unless you rebore up to 1600cc + turbocharge it.....

and that means prepare to blow up the engine in short period of time.

yo bro,

how are u doing. u install racing clutch (3 puck clutch)?
any update on ur traction modification? LSD?
long time no update with u.
0-100 below 7sec?

yo! doing fine!

yap 3 puck in, pretty ok

lsd bought but not in yet, hopefully by some time next month, gotta get the gtech pro fixed up 1st so can see b4 n after results

below 7 seconds? nolah hopefully to break 8 secs, happy enough liao haha

wat bout u? doing fine up north? haha

northiswara, this 4G15 will NEVER make below 7 seconds...... unless you rebore up to 1600cc + turbocharge it.....

hehe...u waitlah powerzone's supercharged iswara...dont say so fast :rolleyes: u tried b4 kah....:confused:

tofu,
so is it hard to drive around during traffic jam with ur racing clutch now? let go a bit the car fly already. haha....... how much u bought this racing clutch? flywheel still using stock?
lately dont play with car as petrol price go up.

indeed stock 4G15 wont go below 7sec in 0-100.

need to add NOS also. kasih kaw kaw maximum boost like 45psi on the turbo.:driver: