My 4G63T Problem

WiiR4

Hi! I'm using Wira 1.5 convert to VR4 220 just done upgrade my wiring+ECU+air Flow Sensor & Top part (Head & etc) to Evo3...the prob is everytime I'm start boosting...for example I'm at 2nd gear...put the pedal to the floor... :burnout: wess...Ka-ching...change to 3rd gear...to engine when off...but if I cruise normally :driver: it ok...only when I want to a have fun a bit...feel like wanna boost my engine...it always happen like that :hmmmm: ...I'm using 0.7 bar...my tank also already change to Evo3 fuel tank...plz any sifu out there...plz...plz...:adore:

is it jerk 1st than off or totally off? when its off if u in that gear, ur press clutch then lift the clutch its can start again easily or need to wait then its can be start again? what kind of bov are u using?

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 PM ----------

using evo or vr4 throttle body?

Hi! I'm using Wira 1.5 convert to VR4 220 just done upgrade my wiring+ECU+air Flow Sensor & Top part (Head & etc) to Evo3...the prob is everytime I'm start boosting...for example I'm at 2nd gear...put the pedal to the floor... :burnout: wess...Ka-ching...change to 3rd gear...to engine when off...but if I cruise normally :driver: it ok...only when I want to a have fun a bit...feel like wanna boost my engine...it always happen like that :hmmmm: ...I'm using 0.7 bar...my tank also already change to Evo3 fuel tank...plz any sifu out there...plz...plz...:adore:

dont quite understand bro...izzit the engine turned off/dead after u finish boosting? Does it happen when youre pressing or depressing the clutch?
Are u using 7 bolt or 6 bolt crank? Maybe its CRANKWALK...i read it in the dsm websites cause i personally experienced it my self...when i was cruising...and approached traffic lights..press the clutch then suddenly the car died...im using 7 bolt evo..luckily my car now ok oredi la..
my solution? dunno if its related or not...i just improved my car grounding..dunno just maybe my luck at that time..anyway hope i helped a little bit..hehe...
- some tuners say to stick to original clutch...dunno if its true..

cheersss...:wavey:

aaahh..just found out ur using vr4 so must be 6 bolt...maybe other problem..hehe

it not prob bro...... it just normal for engine use airflow sensor + bov .... try you install stock blowin valve, the prob. will gone....

blowoff will let the air flow to atmospheric, while you close throttle... so air flow sensor detect hi air flow, ecu will inject more fuel while throttle is close.... so the engine will mati coz of lot of fuel injected while throttle is close...

maybe your isc idle motor oso kong..... it will try help your engine maintain at idle if it healty by bypass more air to the engine...

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

dont quite understand bro...izzit the engine turned off/dead after u finish boosting? Does it happen when youre pressing or depressing the clutch?
Are u using 7 bolt or 6 bolt crank? Maybe its CRANKWALK...i read it in the dsm websites cause i personally experienced it my self...when i was cruising...and approached traffic lights..press the clutch then suddenly the car died...im using 7 bolt evo..luckily my car now ok oredi la..
my solution? dunno if its related or not...i just improved my car grounding..dunno just maybe my luck at that time..anyway hope i helped a little bit..hehe...

aaahh..just found out ur using vr4 so must be 6 bolt...maybe other problem..hehe

crankwalk??? our vr4 & 7bolt evo1-3 not suffer crankwalk laa... only 2g dsm have crankwalk prob, coz 2g got diff. internal oiling system... it use small check valve as a oil squirter at the main bearing & nozzle below piston. 2g supply oil for nozzle oso share with main bearing... 1g oil supply nozzle take from main oil gallery.. that why dsm 2g have crankwalk prob..

is it jerk 1st than off or totally off? when its off if u in that gear, ur press clutch then lift the clutch its can start again easily or need to wait then its can be start again? what kind of bov are u using?

---------- Post added at 06:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 PM ----------

using evo or vr4 throttle body?

Head, Intake Manifold & Thorttle Body also change to Evo3

---------- Post added at 01:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:40 PM ----------

I'm still using Vr4 Crank but my clucth already change to Exedy 3 puck, so damn hard & hate when stuck in traffic jam...hehe...sendiri cari penyakit...but sure fun when the road clear...especially at midnight hehe...but this problem destroy the fun...anyway thax 4 the tips bro..

---------- Post added at 01:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:46 PM ----------

nan83 thax 4 the tips...now I'm using imitation SSQV...is it will be ok if I'm using the ori SSQV instead the ori stock b.o.v? & what is isc? :hmmmm:

isc is a motor attach to the throttlebody to control idle speed.... link below got good info bout isc..

http://www.stealth316.com/2-isc-iac.htm

to know yr isc working or not.... while compressor aircond kickin, your rpm drop or maintain??
if maintain yr isc still in good condition...
--------------------------------------------------------------

all blowoff valve type not suitable for airflow sensor.... need blowin to ensure airflow sensor give correct signal all the time to ecu.... ori or not ori all the same...

you can try tighten the adjustable screw at BOV to limit the bov opening .... it may cause compressure surge but engine not die ..

it not prob bro...... it just normal for engine use airflow sensor + bov .... try you install stock blowin valve, the prob. will gone....

blowoff will let the air flow to atmospheric, while you close throttle... so air flow sensor detect hi air flow, ecu will inject more fuel while throttle is close.... so the engine will mati coz of lot of fuel injected while throttle is close...

maybe your isc idle motor oso kong..... it will try help your engine maintain at idle if it healty by bypass more air to the engine...

---------- Post added at 12:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

crankwalk??? our vr4 & 7bolt evo1-3 not suffer crankwalk laa... only 2g dsm have crankwalk prob, coz 2g got diff. internal oiling system... it use small check valve as a oil squirter at the main bearing & nozzle below piston. 2g supply oil for nozzle oso share with main bearing... 1g oil supply nozzle take from main oil gallery.. that why dsm 2g have crankwalk prob..

why not bro...i am using 2g dsm..from mitsubishi eclipse..thats why i suspect crankwalk...and yes my bov does reroute back coz im using the ori evo 3 bov to dump back into the system...:smokin:..and yes again my idle is superb even when AC turned on...so i dont tink its my isc...

2g use crank sensor right?? if crankwalk... it will broke crank sensor wheel cause of moving crank..
if yr sensor still in good condition.... yr engine not yet crankwalk..

u using imitation sure will be like dis... i also used de imitation on evo 3 engine.. de sound like abit pecah...so i change back to blitz bov

the problem most prob comes from the bov, recircle it back and things shud be fine

yeah thats rite... i use to mod de ssqv imitation on the spring and the purple color sharp thingin