Mugen Twin loop & !?!Triple Loop?!?

sizes of piping n types of exhaust all depends of ur driving style n need.

u cannot say which one is better n stuffs like that becos different ppl n car needs different types of exhaust....

the 1st thing u should consider when u wanna change ur exhaust system is the purpose of u changing it.

for better look?

or for better performance?

example:

straight flow side exit or rear exit without muffler setup is meant for track kaki n those who like hardcore racing because less restriction n better for higher rpm use....
but very noisy n will kena from the authoritiesif used on street....

but if u like noisy sounds, then u can use it too.....

the purpose of the muffler is just to make the exhaust more quiet....

diameters of piping depends on the spec of ur car's engine.....

Well said.

For those who wants to race in streets but want to remain low profile which the muffler wont sound so loud, there is always a way to reduce the noise of ur exhaust. Manual cars should take out their OEM sflow muffler and replace with a high fibre stuffing muffler and take out the empty resonator in the middle ,replace by a nice bullet or midbox for better air flow. Thats for average modifiers. Don't go too extreme like one piping from extractor down to your rear part without muffler. Thats extremely noisy like big big lorries. I'm doing exhaust, find me if any of you wants to modify ur exhaust but maintain the exhaust volume. Sorry to hijack this thread ;) hehe :)

Hi Kweng84,
any recomended on my year 95 honda Civic (eg) 4 door Auto tranny wit-out V-Tec? is the suggestion above recomended to apply on my car? is the twin loop will help to increase my power and maintain the same fuel comsumtion like my original muffler? please advive. btw where is your shop locate? and what is the price you selling the Twin loop? pls PM me
TQ ^_^y

Opt-ion said:
Sasuke san, then can you share with us some info?
Wat is the size inlets for EK?

Sorry for asking ameteur question. :(

It's depends on ur engine, my opinion...
If 1.6 auto single CAM. 2" inlet is enough.
If B16A or B18C, 2.3" is the best
If K20A, 2.5"...

Turbo not sure lah...

sasuke said:
It's depends on ur engine, my opinion...
If 1.6 auto single CAM. 2" inlet is enough.
If B16A or B18C, 2.3" is the best
If K20A, 2.5"...

Turbo not sure lah...

So...for 2.0 litres....better to use 2.5" ? Mine is F20B woo....

Auto(steptronic) tranny....

actually, i think for NA cars. The maximum piping that best suits your car is between 115% and 120% of your original piping size.

EXAMPLE: Iswara ori piping size is 1.5". The max should be the most 1.8".

For those who wants to keep their low end power, pls do not change your full piping. Change your front piping or rear piping is already more than enough. Just my 2 cents ;)

Another Twin Loop pic (MUGEN imitation)
244.jpg

Sato said:
So...for 2.0 litres....better to use 2.5" ? Mine is F20B woo....

Auto(steptronic) tranny....

Auto car need to collect more front end power... so 2.3" also ok. More back pressure. U can use 2.5" if u have more modification like cam lah, bra bra bra....

sasuke said:
Auto car need to collect more front end power... so 2.3" also ok. More back pressure. U can use 2.5" if u have more modification like cam lah, bra bra bra....
i need opinion on the back pressure....isnt back pressure will only draw the exhaust fume goes back into combustion chamber n makes combustion poorer?

gunter said:
Opt-ion.. where did u snap that pic? Might wanna drop by if not far.. Thanks

The BROTHER's Acs-shop in Old Klang Road next to Wisma Peter's

for now is RM480 with installation...thanks...will ask my boss for cheaper if can , when i go back KL on thursday noon...call me at 0125629713 (WENG)..

kweng84 said:
Well said.

For those who wants to race in streets but want to remain low profile which the muffler wont sound so loud, there is always a way to reduce the noise of ur exhaust. Manual cars should take out their OEM sflow muffler and replace with a high fibre stuffing muffler and take out the empty resonator in the middle ,replace by a nice bullet or midbox for better air flow. Thats for average modifiers. Don't go too extreme like one piping from extractor down to your rear part without muffler. Thats extremely noisy like big big lorries. I'm doing exhaust, find me if any of you wants to modify ur exhaust but maintain the exhaust volume. Sorry to hijack this thread ;) hehe :)
bro,i oso take out the centre bullet,use tanabe hypermedallion exhaust for turbo,still use ori piping,ma fren said take out the centre bullet so that the sound loud and nice when vtec kick in,sori ma engine b16a,the result i've got engine feel lighter then b4,rev also syok,ma quest iz wat is the adv and disadv by take out the centre bullet?can harm engine?well.....

bullet can reduce your sound during low rpm only if your bullet still have fiber lor...if not, throw it away la...empty bullet restricts ur power geh... I like VTEC sound also..nice...

kweng84 said:
Another Twin Loop pic (MUGEN imitation)
244.jpg
bro.. how much will it cost + installation, on a '95 1.5A wira sedan?

futra: ugpm..thx.

P/S: Please ask for twin loop info in this thread --->>> http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1467853#post1467853