Mugen Twin Loop Muffler

Just installed this Datco F-1 Twin Loop (MUGEN Replica) muffler at Wai Heng Setapak, same row with Wei Yip. Cost RM 550 plus redo the piping from center bullet to original factory layout.

Result:- This muffler is quiet and smooth sound (low tone). But when VTEC on you can feel the different (High tone).

Syok Oooo.....

Y didn;t buy from wei yip..... They selling cheaper compare to wei heng, RM400 including installation and the price still can nego

diffference brand i think. wei yip 1 from taiwan, datco i dunno from where but both also imitation.

azra said:

Just installed this Datco F-1 Twin Loop (MUGEN Replica) muffler at Wai Heng Setapak, same row with Wei Yip. Cost RM 550 plus redo the piping from center bullet to original factory layout.

Result:- This muffler is quiet and smooth sound (low tone). But when VTEC on you can feel the different (High tone).

Syok Oooo.....
got mine (also datco) last weekend. 1st impression - better exhaust flow, slight pickup improvement. will see how the fuel consumption behaves after this...

Wei Yip sold is not Datco brand....cheap quality one...No good. Look for Datco F-1 (have sticker at the muffler and engraving at the tip). And it's all stainless steel. You can test by putting a magnet at the muffler and the magnet won't stick to the muffler. If the magnet stick to the muffler then it's not stainless steel.

My cost is RM550 => RM450 muffler and RM100 redo the piping to factory layout from center bullet to the end.

Datco is a Malaysian company located at Klang. They do OEM muffler beside EVERCO for most car in Malaysia and their MUGEN replica muffler is part of their performance muffler in the catalog.

You can visit the website www.datco.com.my

how about the inlet n outlet size bro?
I believed its only 2" rite and not 2.3"or 2.5"

Ya lo.. this is due to the sound not noisy and the most important thing is the POWER still intact regardless auto or manual transmission.

SePaT said:
wah ...everyone's playing mugen style now..

JFA selling RM680.. of coz imi. also
the RS-R copy - RS-Z for RM330 .. both look like orig. version

silly question here (maybe)

any exhaust that sound nice at low RPM but very quiet (stock like) when high RPM/cruising?

oso, how can we tell % of fibre remaining in second hand mufflers?

tima kacih

Write your reply...