msd ignition

Originally posted by CcL@Oct 23 2004, 11:20
i won't mind if u can bring back streetglows
heard they're about rm500-600 a set!
get the model no. for me and i will try to check over here

hmm.. theres a lot of models for MSD and for different purposes, which ones are you guys gonna bring in?

If plan to get it from the us directly,i guess mallory would be a better buy.If you're using distributorless,msd would be better.But if with standard distributor,mallory hyfire series would be fun.Just my 2cents.Cheers!

umm...sorry, i'm blur with this, but i htougth msd causes multiple sparks instead of just amplifying a single spark?

Originally posted by dolly@Oct 26 2004, 07:54
umm...sorry, i'm blur with this, but i htougth msd causes multiple sparks instead of just amplifying a single spark?
Sorry for making you blur.I also dun know how to explain it in a proper way.If do have the chance for tt with you guys,i'll show you my hyfire series that is modded on my ride.Cheers! ;)

Guys,

Actually these ignition coils systems for what ? I have check in few outlets its abt RM700 :( ..but d sales guys show me d flow chart of HP increasing...is that true expecially APEX brand..If i got cheap like fren help me getting frm JAPAN can i get it ? :unsure: ...Worth it ha :unsure:

probably the apex box was just a booster for the earth wires. the cheapest spark amplifier would be nology, the rest are expensive like hks twinsparks, msd, mallory and etc.

Originally posted by zoey@Oct 29 2004, 11:15
probably the apex box was just a booster for the earth wires. the cheapest spark amplifier would be nology, the rest are expensive like hks twinsparks, msd, mallory and etc.

It s comes with d amp and the cables...FULL set, but installation diffrent fees

I got my hyfire series for more or less about two grand but it is worth it.Had been in my ride for about 2 years.Installation can be done by ourself as there is instructions when we buy it from the seller.

Originally posted by Esky@Oct 25 2004, 18:18
Ccl,

no tax paid to the Kastam ah when importing?
we are not bringing them in a large amount.
will just bring in as those are our own stuffs.
therefore quantity gonna be limited.
first come first serve basic...anyone?
just found out that I can get MSD DIGITAL DIS-4 PLUS Ignition Control for RM1800 delivered to ur doorstep! (apply only for area around Penang & KL)
so ppl let me know..coz i already have some other offers in my list so move fast if u want something. :)

**didn't mean to hijack thread