MSD Ignition Blaster

Anyone here use this product?
Any improvement HP & torque?

It will give you a very powerful spark,will increase response,power and fuel economy.But dont expect more than 6hp increase if your engine is stock n/a.Turbo or supercharged engine under high boost will see higher gains.

using this:

images

on a BT. Feels livelier / little bit more responsive; that's all. No noticeable difference in fuel consumption in my case.

how to install ekkk..price..he he he

install on your distributor, just like additional coil. there's little wiring though.

price depends on the size and brand.

above pic would be around 4xx-7xx

It will give you a very powerful spark,will increase response,power and fuel economy.But dont expect more than 6hp increase if your engine is stock n/a.Turbo or supercharged engine under high boost will see higher gains.

sifu...nearest 6hp is d way too large amount for NA engine..tat is wat kaki vtec told me...heheheheh

Yes,thats why i said 'dont expect more',so it could be 1hp to 6hp increase,depends on your engine setup,compression ratio etc.If your engines is stock,i would say 1 to 3hp...

Guys I also came across this on mudah yesterday and got curious. Can I ask, how to install this? It replaces you original ignition coil or just ad on to it? And, if use this, are there any bad effects on the cables, plugs etc since it gives powerful spark? Can the stock cables/plugs take this?

MSD produce wide range of ignition components,from CDI to coils.The CDI unit is installed on your stock ignition system to give extra ignition power,while their coils is a direct replacement of our stock coil,also to produce extra ignition power.There should be no negative impact on our ignition system,however it is always advisable to use good quality cables and plugs once you upgrade your ignition system.

I have installed MSD DIS-2 on my friend 4AGZE engine,immidiately got improvement on response.During trial when i take the plug out,we can see the spark is very strong,and the sound from the coil generating the spark can be heard louder than the stock coils.Measured the coil primary voltage,it is around 400V.

Most CDI ignition will increase the primary coil voltage and produce short burst of spark or multiple spark at once.

refer to this seller juizeeebrain. he sells ori MSD products. maybe he can give you his personal view/opinion. he's a friendly guy.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...7-msd-coils-new-and-used-paypal-accepted.html

there are fakes/imitations (especially in mudah.my), so be careful.

toyota needs a complete of 3 items to really see the gains. coil, tach adapter and the ignition box. just the coil itself also can use. it's just a direct replacement of your stock coil.

http://www.msdignition.com for more info....

• IMG_0082.jpg
    IMG_0082.jpg
    104.4 KB · Views: 142
  • IMG_0083.jpg
    IMG_0083.jpg
    111.3 KB · Views: 151
ignition upgrade would always be better than stock...
even though everywhere is saying that OEM is sufficient...
especially for modded engine...:hmmmm:

tried before MSD6AL+TachAdapter but on my old 4AFE...
sifu EFN says can catch-up his ST at that time...
only last for 2yr, coz engine bay heat kills it...:bawling:

using copper plugs with 6al + blaster 2 since ive read in msd forums that exotic materials like platinum dusnt really go with the 6al, how true i dunno