Mr-2 Sw20

Hey Guys,

Check out some photos of our autocross in Kg. Gajah.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=86560&page=14

Friend of mine manage to source a half cut 245. Pretty good condition. Anyone interested can give me a call and i will pass u his contact. I can be reached at 012-2990295.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a314/duxz/30-05-06_1658.jpg

Another item he has is the 94 spec rear lights

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a314/duxz/30-05-06_1706.jpg

hie to al sifus i would like to know mr2(sw20) is there any 1.8 liter turbo engine. and what is that engine . your info may be useful. thanks in advance :_:

SW20 = 2.0L (225, 245, Beams)

SW22 = 2.2L in US / oceania countries.

no I have never heard of SW20 = 1.8L turbo

you are talking about a rare 245 (japan award winning engine) & you guys only ask a strut tower bar?

MK84, MRMic2, da blues , enlighten them la

koolspyda said:
you are talking about a rare 245 (japan award winning engine) & you guys only ask a strut tower bar?

MK84, MRMic2, da blues , enlighten them la
:confused_smile: aiyoyo

how2drive said:
Friend of mine manage to source a half cut 245. Pretty good condition. Anyone interested can give me a call and i will pass u his contact. I can be reached at 012-2990295.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a314/duxz/30-05-06_1658.jpg

Another item he has is the 94 spec rear lights

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a314/duxz/30-05-06_1706.jpg

Lights look good.Make sure you get the lock too.If not you might not get to open your boot if your boot release cable snaps in the future.How much u pay for the lights?

245 engine has aftermarket Air Filter, After market Ignition Cable and R2D2 BOV.

i never buy the lights lor...... i memang got it oledi mar. Fren ask me to help him post in da forum oni mar. The overall engine very stock lor... and cleaner then alot of our engines oso.

thanks for your infomation.. that mean 1.8 turbo does not exist in this world :)

koolspyda said:
SW20 = 2.0L (225, 245, Beams)

SW22 = 2.2L in US / oceania countries.

no I have never heard of SW20 = 1.8L turbo

D16Y6 said:
thanks for your infomation.. that mean 1.8 turbo does not exist in this world :)

1.8 turbo exists in MR2Spyder.
I have heard 1.8 engine in AW11.
But I have not heard of anyone down-spec from 2.0L engine to 1.8L for SW20 too. Did someone quote you wrongly?

http://www.ftsmotorworks.com/TACHAMPIONSHIP.htm

Hey Goober!,
Congrats! You're in the standings for the FTS Time attack challenge.
Good work. Looks like the MR2 SW20 hasnt lost it's sting yet.
Now waiting for Marcus and Mg Yn and the rest to join for more fun.

MK, when mali mali drift in FTS? :)

http://www.ftsmotorworks.com/ORGANIZED%20EVENT.htm

Dates for the FTS Time Attack Challenge Championship.

Come come for those interested to have some fun.
Also had open track day and drag on the same day. Chun...

hey
is the stock boost for mr2 0.5 or 0.8?

coz i read somewhere, 245 is at 0.9 boost
but my car seems to be 0.5bar only wor

btw, long time no tt
whens the next one

TheFalcon said:
hey
is the stock boost for mr2 0.5 or 0.8?

coz i read somewhere, 245 is at 0.9 boost
but my car seems to be 0.5bar only wor

btw, long time no tt
whens the next one

Eh.... i faced the same problem too when i got mine. Was running on a boost of 0.5bar. So ended up putting a controller and pushing it back up since cant seem to source the problem of running below stock boost.