Mr-2 Sw20

TaE|VoN said:
Don't think i can make it bro. Vis havent started doing my car yet. A bit fed up already. Don't want to start doing my car untill i found my new lights. Nowadays damn difficult to find FTO lights leh. Will be shifting my car to AL motorsport if Jack still doesn't wan to do my car. Damn. Tired of waiting. I need to touch up my rear arches also, and Jack doesn't wan to do it also. Sigh.

Well probably you'll need to camp outside the workshop & haunt them before work starts.... I see loads of project cars at the body kit dept still in progress bro... Mazda 6 wide body, Honda Beat (LOTUS elise look a like convertion), WALD WISH wide body etc....

Frankly although I'm pretty close to them but bro their workmanship in that dept isnt up to par... and the time frame before completion is way out..

You've gotta slow talk Jack on this... dunn act as if you dont need the car so urgently & hope for better workmanship!!! it always ends up the same bro...

Made a decision to send my car to AL motorsports already.
Called AL motorsport and they are okay and ready to do my car anytime.
Will be collecting my car and sending it to them this coming wednesday.

planning a convoy trip tis weekend. so prep your rides boys! ;)

don t worry la. no flying laps. any newbies who are keen to participate, kindly check in. regular chaps are notified via emails.

it seem we need to be in sunway first to pay the SSO2.5 at 10am

will arrange to leave from there.

Those in convoy;-

1) KoolSpYDa
2) YeLlOwSpY
3) Johnson
4) Kenny Kwan ~ to confirm (?)
5) Kevin Mk1
6) Mic - depends on car (?)
7) Chienweing (?)
8)
9)

it seem we need to be in sunway first to pay the SSO2.5 at 10am

will arrange to leave from there.

Those in convoy;-

1) KoolSpYDa
2) YeLlOwSpY
3) Johnson
4) Kenny Kwan ~ to confirm (?)
5) Kevin Mk1
6) Mic - depends on car (?)
7) Chienweing (?)
8) PauL (SIN Chairman) (depends on flight eta on the wee hours, Saturday)
9)

dear 2's

anybody keen on meeting up on friday for tt?
please list name down if interested...

1.midship
2.toyota_mr2

Looks like I might have to go in my CRV...
Car is not complete yet...

toyota_mr2 said:
dear 2's

anybody keen on meeting up on friday for tt?
please list name down if interested...

1.midship
2.toyota_mr2
3.mrmic2

http://ms.bridgestone.co.jp/en/point/26_1992_en.html

Hehe..history results where MR2 was used for gymkhana by Masaki Nishihara.

Blues...Drive to Fraser's was fun. Very exciting as we had 2 mr2 spun.
Everyone was pushing their MR2s to test the cornering limits and
there was testimony from a driver that it was his most fun drive and also most longest
drive other than KLIA Sepang.Hehe.
Even the non-mr2 4WD had fun chasing the MR2s.
Well done Koolspyda and wifey for organising.
Got some pics I gonna post up later....

Lessons learnt...MR2 autos are fast...MRS are too fast :)....Dont overpower during gradient shift from uphill to downhill corner....SUVs not meant for touge :) hahaha...

http://www.tanabe.co.jp/aspara/motorsports/backnumbers/03motorsports/gymkhana/race/result/round6.html

Sw20 Rims

want to ask if anyone has original MR2 rims to sell.
pls pm me thanks.

urgently seeking for1.
and let me know the price thank you

I have the original 14 inchers... Mic has original 15 inchers.

porosaki said:
want to ask if anyone has original MR2 rims to sell.
pls pm me thanks.

urgently seeking for1.
and let me know the price thank you

1 pc or 1 set?
Size 14" or 15"