Mr-2 Sw20

wah someone really cleaning up huh?! tot u will never do that.... :-) happy selling...

I'm urgently looking for a down pipe (to replace the stock cat) i need it soon because my engine is already on the floor and it would save a lot of time and work to replace it now, anyone? CAll me 0193840919

Ahhh... spring cleaning mrmic2? If you cant sell anything I have a piece of land which you can convert to chop shop :)

I'll join in with just a few itmes myself

1. TRD engine mounting (FR or RR... cant remember)

2. steering rack

mrmic2

i also want to join in a few items.
1. Freedom full standalone ECU for 245.
2. TOM'S cam pulley new
3. HKS 245 fuel rail new
4. roll cage for hardtop only 7 points

Hahaha...welcome!welcome!...can watch mr2 videos if you'd like too.

BTW stock list updated.

MR2 turbo for sale by owner at 43K nego.
Please call 012-6930347/014-6212398.
Urgent sale .

MRMIC2 said:
MR2 turbo for sale by owner at 43K nego.
Please call 012-6930347/014-6212398.
Urgent sale .
225 or 245? any things has been moded?

will there be a mr2 gathering some time soon? quite keen on getting one (sw20), just that i think my knowledge on the car is very limited so it would be nice to have a drink with some owners to get their feedback.

Sifus,
I am looking for a 2nd hand unit AC compressor for 225. Can anyone help or show me the way to get one. Busted mine while AC cranking up whilst coming on boost, smelt something burning, thereafter compressor gave whinning noise with no cold air (is this normal, should I switch AC to low or off whilst coming on boost or spooling?). AC guy confirmed compressor koyak and claimed too much AC gas.

Thanks,
Soff

Soff, u finally found 1 MR2 eh ? How's it ?

My AC compressor died on me once too, changed it, and then my cooling coil died.

changed all to chop shops.... but the cooling coil is new.

Thanks Cynicks.

You can see for yourself at the next gathering hopefully there's one soon.

Which chop shop and is it readily available for gotta wait?

Can you PM me your contact, I have got most except yours. Would like to catch up with you and compare notes.

Soff

my air con compressor is also very very weak says my mech.

replacement costs about 1k is that true?

so should we turn off the air cond when its turbo time?

Hmm... I'm not quite sure which chop shops has it... I think MRMIC would have better info for this. I just sent it in to my mech, half a day, and its done. Cost me about 500++ plus gas and workmanship.

My cooling coil cost me RM700++ new, plus gas and workmanship and some valves. So, I guess in total Aircond alone I spend RM1200++ hahahah.... damn jialat.

Now need to look for bodykits somemore... sighhh... all so expensive. Have to wait for more $$$

Yes..it's always better to turn off your air-cond or air-cond compressor (some cars come with the helpful comp-off button) when trying to accelerate quickly or driving high revs. The air-cond compressor will not last long being stressed at high rpms. no matter what car u drive.It saves fuel too. Hehe...so use your air-cond wisely.
Turbo cars are normally installed with rotary air-cond compressors which handle high rev better than the normal piston-type compressors. Somehow they are inefficient compared to pistons. The pistons type somehow die quicker but are serviceable (yes they can be recond). Remember to do oil changes for the compressors to prolong its life(often overlooked).

Where to find compressor?...I will ask my mech.

Meet up at Shell, TTDI along LDP starting from 930pm: (Next FRI)

1. midship
2. cheowweng
3. mathi
4. Goober (SW20 can come arr?)
5. Soff

1. midship
2. cheowweng
3. mathi
5. Soff
6. shmues?

1. midship
2. cheowweng
3. mathi
5. Soff
6. shmues?
7. Marcus (YEAH! car should be out tomorrow!!!)

P/s i completely overhauled my air cond at cool air (Sea park) and they did a pretty decent job. Cost me RM1200 for everything, including a recon. compressor.

1. midship
2. cheowweng
3. mathi
5. Soff
6. shmues?
7. Marcus (YEAH! car should be out tomorrow!!!)
8. Ak1R4 (next friday, meaning 8th sept?)