Motorola E398 - Fan's Anyone ?

he he .. Tibun .. thnx for pointing it out buddie.

Yes .. i flashed my phone around 5 times already checking for stable ROM. i nearly killed my phone .. but a fren of mine helped in getting alive back. He said .. E398 cant die fully cause it has the built in like "DOS" bootloader. To test .. just press * plus # simultaneously and power on ure phone. U guys will get boot loader screen ;) .

Tibun .. im using UMF-PCCMOD (6FR) .. very stable. at time flashing i had only 4MB free phone memory but managed to remove unwanted tones, images and other stuffs via P2KTools .. now have nearly 8.5MB free ;) .

titanrev : refer to few pages back .. theres a link btw before u think of flashing must take note that : warranty will void and theres always a chance of your phone to " die " ... thats why till today i still havent flashed mine

infernal / titanrev : As mentioned by sakuraguy, E398 cannot die. Why? Because it has a built in boot disk :P If the whole phone crash, you can still boot using the bootloader, and then perform a flash (format + install).

Technically it won't die, but if you don't know what I'm talking about, then it will die :P
Or you can join the motomodders, they got 1 big international community working on upgrades specifically for E398

http://www.motomodders.net/Default.aspx

Thnx for the explanation Tibun. Great ones. Infernal, how if u get it flashed by the shop guys ;) .... i think its far better if u hold a E398 which competes with K7xx series .. till now even Nokia still maintaining non-upgradable features in their handsets.

Morning i updated by removing some unwanted ROM files .. now have free 9.5MB, 76 custom mp3 ringtones at 128kbps and 22 3GPP clips.

Tibun .. u know where to get JAVA's like Asphalt .. Bricks .. Arkanoid for my E398?

sakuraguy said:
Tibun .. u know where to get JAVA's like Asphalt .. Bricks .. Arkanoid for my E398?

Dunno leh, mine comes with it from the monster pack... Happy Chinese New Year to you all :) btw.