mods on Accord CF4

aja, that motul turbolight how much???? and any story on the spark plag???....plan to service my cars next month.....

Motul turbo-light can ask from 5efte. He is now Motul tokeyyy already. Pricewise..ask him personally. Sure got discount !!

About the plugs...next 1-2 weeks la. Now every weekend bz with open house here & there!.

Motul turbo-light can ask from 5efte. He is now Motul tokeyyy already. Pricewise..ask him personally. Sure got discount !!

About the plugs...next 1-2 weeks la. Now every weekend bz with open house here & there!.

ok bro....noted..... just asking..... easy to plan went to service my car....anyway spark plug nie people change about 40K km kan????

becareful while driving bro,...
economy very sluggish,...
all da road entrepreneur come out to think of ways to profit or make a living,... darnnnnnnn!!!

fairy>> castrol edge is fully syn kah??? how much per four litre???

bro fobs,its fully syn 5w40..i'm getting it for rm150 per 4 liter.. a bit expensive than some shops but i'm buying from castrol authorised service center.. should be original kot.. the auntie there also very nice person.. so buy from her la..

that shop yokohama dealer la.......no falken..... friend recommended yokohama......that y i survey yoko only....

Yap....TT berdua je.....since all member buzy gi beraya.....we meet at kelana jaya......in front custom office.....sato san intai2 lelang car.....since CF4 to many problem.....

Sato san, try call tuned-r la..... he mention before few units from singapore to scrap...... buy the whole car....then transfer every thing include the screw....hehehe

horrrrr.. bang cat and bro sato pegi tt tak ajak i.. i was in k.l. the wholetime during raya.. hehe i was working, so kalau ajak i pun middle of the night.. hehe..

bro sato, hows ur car??..

bro fobs.. how come bro suah didnt post anyhing here recently?.. he busy ka??.. quiet only?.. met him that day..he is a nice fellow..

ok bro....noted..... just asking..... easy to plan went to service my car....anyway spark plug nie people change about 40K km kan????

Sequence of plugs changes is subjective. Auto Gearbox oil..yes every 40k whereas if manual normally 60k la. As for plugs, shold be around 1 year or 60k la kot.

Mine plugs still be ok, even after 1 year of usage cause engine still can spark easily and when praaaaaaaag time, no sebu2 or tak cukup makan or api tak cukup etc. So far rev meter freely goes up cause plugs still ok, i guess.

But i just felt that maybe it'e time to change the plugs. So, that y i need to change it lor. As a record, last time i change plugs my odometer reading was arond 30k +++. Now meter reading was 92k +.

S'pore trip again this time, guys?. Anyone?. sms me. Trip on sunday.

this time Need to collect few of my 4WDT barang2 la. Last week tak sempat collect all!

Tq

To all u guys, thanks for ur support and care...

Today went to the workshop...they finally checked the whole underneath of my car......so.....

The front underbraced bar dented......it hit the honeycomb thing.....abit dented also....then.....another silencer protector....also dented.....

further back.....errr....a box (silencer also) it's juz b4 the muffler......dented.....err.... fuel tank one big hole.....the rear axles which some metal protecting the tank also bent.....

Luckily mugen muffler good still....

They said if fuel tank get used item...roughly it's about RM1000......but if tank brand new.....dunno the price yet.....

So...they also said PLUS might take ages to deal with such cases...since the metal is a 3rd party object that causes such accident.....the probability of winning the case is 50/50.....need a lawyer to sue PLUS...

That metal is lorry spring...i think it's like leaf spring....dunno....but purposely put on the road.....

Ok..now...i wish to get some feedback from u guys....since i'm going to claim PLUS...should i get brand new tank? Since this case will take some time.....i need to pay for the damages 1st.....b4 getting insurance claim from PLUS.....so....which should i go for ? New / USED ?

Pics....err...will upload it later....

Ohh...cat77...dun blame urself la....not ur fault at all.

By the way....i juz made a marking on the highway.....hehehehe....for those of u who uses north south highway these few days......try to look at KM319......heading IPOH......i left some marking (stain there) Heheehe...that's my TERRITORY ! Petrols filled road.......

Sato-san

If ur claiming from PLUS, claim new tank. But new tank quite impossible to get for CF4, unless they share the same tank with the CF9.

a used tank is less than RM1000 bro.

and also claim a tank of fuel.

Sato-san

If ur claiming from PLUS, claim new tank. But new tank quite impossible to get for CF4, unless they share the same tank with the CF9.

That's the problem...see...if i claim new tank and i failed to claim PLUS, then i have to pay for the new tank !!!!!

To all u guys, thanks for ur support and care...

Today went to the workshop...they finally checked the whole underneath of my car......so.....

The front underbraced bar dented......it hit the honeycomb thing.....abit dented also....then.....another silencer protector....also dented.....

further back.....errr....a box (silencer also) it's juz b4 the muffler......dented.....err.... fuel tank one big hole.....the rear axles which some metal protecting the tank also bent.....

Luckily mugen muffler good still....

They said if fuel tank get used item...roughly it's about RM1000......but if tank brand new.....dunno the price yet.....

So...they also said PLUS might take ages to deal with such cases...since the metal is a 3rd party object that causes such accident.....the probability of winning the case is 50/50.....need a lawyer to sue PLUS...

That metal is lorry spring...i think it's like leaf spring....dunno....but purposely put on the road.....

Ok..now...i wish to get some feedback from u guys....since i'm going to claim PLUS...should i get brand new tank? Since this case will take some time.....i need to pay for the damages 1st.....b4 getting insurance claim from PLUS.....so....which should i go for ? New / USED ?

Pics....err...will upload it later....

Ohh...cat77...dun blame urself la....not ur fault at all.

By the way....i juz made a marking on the highway.....hehehehe....for those of u who uses north south highway these few days......try to look at KM319......heading IPOH......i left some marking (stain there) Heheehe...that's my TERRITORY ! Petrols filled road.......

how abt u claim from ur own insurance??? will u lose ur NCB???

Sato-san

yup,... used fuel tank less than 1k,... need to ask the potong shop urself, dun rely on the mechanic, he earn u 40% oooooooooo!!!

one tank of V-power = rm129,...

That's the problem...see...if i claim new tank and i failed to claim PLUS, then i have to pay for the new tank !!!!!

u buy used tank,... then claim as new tank,... win-win situation, anyhow u need a tank,... or if u can weld back ur current tank,...

as bien says, new tank dunno got or not,... u chk with LHS,... LHS is our sumber rujukan,...

faisal,... rujuk LHS so frequently, none of us buy anything from them kahhhh,... kesian oooooooo :smokin: :smokin: :smokin:

mini tt at my place,... juz now,...

danny, sabri, fobs,...

ps : anyone know how to replace the cf4 headlamp cover (the exterior clear one, how to open?)? or anyone got open before???

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1153/pa240047asj5.jpg

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/5507/pa240049aoh1.jpg

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/7701/pa240055ako4.jpg

wh!! TT right after work ah? all wearing kemeja one.

u want to kopek the plastic cover? mcm biasa lah. u want to paint urs white ah?

wooohoooo

wh!! TT right after work ah? all wearing kemeja one.

u want to kopek the plastic cover? mcm biasa lah. u want to paint urs white ah?

wooohoooo

biasa is how???

yalarrrr,... u guyz blackhouse ur lites, i wanna whitehouse my lites, :nurse: :nurse: :nurse:

bro sabri and his kawan, bro roxman, was around here for work purposes,... they drop by.

danny forever long sleeve,...

me also belum go in my house, but as usual, photographer not inside pic,...

biasa is how???
biasa as in the usual way

first, have to cabut the lampu,

then disconnect the HID.

then have to buka the klip. the gam have to remove or cairkan before can open the klip. careful, plastic clip very senang patah. use ur imagination to cairkan the gam. i used wd40, acetone can also (nail polish remover, buy big bottle at watsons/ guardian)

then pry open slowly. clean up the old gam

spray.

let dry

then put on new gam (silicone gam very good)

press together, hold on for few minutes, then put back the clips.

than u pasang back the lights.

then wash the car, see if got any fogging. if ada, have to reseal the lampu again.

good luck.

Last edited by a moderator:
biasa as in the usual way

first, have to cabut the lampu,

then disconnect the HID.

then have to buka the klip. the gam have to remove or cairkan before can open the klip. careful, plastic clip very senang patah. use ur imagination to cairkan the gam. i used wd40, acetone can also (nail polish remover, buy big bottle at watsons/ guardian)

then pry open slowly. clean up the old gam

spray.

let dry

then put on new gam (silicone gam very good)

press together, hold on for few minutes, then put back the clips.

than u pasang back the lights.

then wash the car, see if got any fogging. if ada, have to reseal the lampu again.

good luck.

tq bien,...

ha! bro sabri,... the otai has spoken,...
forget abt the spraying/whitehousing, i was juz joking
and forget abt really 100% keeping fogging out,... even my 2002 cl1 lamps sometimes got fogging if u spray lotsa lotsa water onto it,...

and the cf4 lites have no separate clips,... the cover and inside juz lock onto small 'key' jutting,...

bien,... bro sabri's headlamp cover pecah,... coincidently, i hv mine and mine the inner black plastic at hi-beam bottom also crack,... so he takes my cover and replace on his lamp,...

bien,... i wanna put the dismantled HIDs on my sm4,... direct PnP izzit? juz need the connector? how to go abt the casing of the bulb ah???

my headlites oso masuk air la... wanted to DIY oso but no time la.

aja... that trip to s'pore confirmed or not? weekends during the month of syawal are fully booked la. i surely cannot join u. lots of open houses to go to. frens la relatives la etc.

anyway, browsed shc-forum and man... many2 interesting items... 4-pot calipers + rotor la etc. if only 1RM = 1SGD then shopping in SG would be my fav past time hehe.

Sato... for brand new tanks u can always ask lhs (0362575800)... they don't mind ppl asking la because their main clients are workshops that order in bulk normally so they have money oredy and don't really need our money.

another thing is... if you want to pursue PLUS for legal actions maybe u can try calling consumer tribunal first to get their opinion 1800 88 6800. I hope the number is still working other wise their website is Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri Dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna | Ministry Of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

TT in fobs' place... wow... u better bug bungalow la fobs :)

my headlites oso masuk air la... wanted to DIY oso but no time la.

aja... that trip to s'pore confirmed or not? weekends during the month of syawal are fully booked la. i surely cannot join u. lots of open houses to go to. frens la relatives la etc.

anyway, browsed shc-forum and man... many2 interesting items... 4-pot calipers + rotor la etc. if only 1RM = 1SGD then shopping in SG would be my fav past time hehe.

Sato... for brand new tanks u can always ask lhs (0362575800)... they don't mind ppl asking la because their main clients are workshops that order in bulk normally so they have money oredy and don't really need our money.

another thing is... if you want to pursue PLUS for legal actions maybe u can try calling consumer tribunal first to get their opinion 1800 88 6800. I hope the number is still working other wise their website is Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri Dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna | Ministry Of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

TT in fobs' place... wow... u better bug bungalow la fobs :)

no need buy bungalow,... apt area also parking berlambak, anyway i already bought terrace house near sg puyu, sg dua,... kosong only, no duit to reno,...

Guys...juz part of the pictures......

IMG011edit.jpg

IMG008.jpg

IMG006.jpg

IMG003.jpg