im normally used soft for nrmal driving. when cilokking or highway drive, used medium one, not rasa melayang layang sgt. jarang used hard, taya besar kot, feel heavy semacam.
infos...infos...infos....thanks bro t-r, bro fobs, bro faisal...n others hehehe
guys,
just met my integra db8 fren. his car was pecah yesterday. somebody pecahkan front window n took out all his rsm, vafc meters. incident happened so fast not lest than 5 minutes. my fren woke up at 5am n checked his car still ok, then he gone to toilet n heard broke window sound. when he out from toilet the thief already gone n the car alarm still sounding with front window hancus...
thx... tuned-R, fobs... good info...
weih... my daughter's name not CF4 la so i cannot be the father of CF4 online hehe...
bulet mind telling us the place where the blatant disregard of private property incident happened. demn... thieves nowadays... they like to play cars oso and they can recognize a 4-door type R... double demn
anyway to those using yoko A drive (me and aja.. anyone else?)... i would like to share my experience this morning while sending my wife to the bus station.
it was 640 am and it was raining quite heavily. roads were soaking wet with puddles everywhere not to mention streams of water flowing across the tarmac.
armed with a pair of 205/45/17 yoko A-drive up front and 215/45/17 Falken Ziex (indon made) at the rear, ABS braking system and sport suspension setup, i was trying to be fast with the speedo showing speeds > 80km/h negotiating bends with syiok while my wife struggled to hold on as she was not wearing the seatbelt.
at the last bend opposite sek2 McD, the car understeered heavily prompting me to ease off the throttle. still no avail... the car kept on aquaplanning/hydroplanning. countered the understeer by turning the steering wheel away from the direction of this unwanted drift. in my mind... alamak habis la lip euro R aku... jgn kena CF bonet aku dah.
slammed on the brake... the car was moving from side to side almost uncontrollably. finally managed to tame the car and with my kaki ketaq continued the drive until bus station. wife angry... me ketaq.
so conclusion... a-drive not to be used for hard cornering when it's raining. me... raining time... cannot laju2 anymore... ingatlah kereta tersayang har har har
weih guys... i'll ask my fren to post the user manual for CF4 here so that fairy and everybody else can use. not workshop manual but user manual so a bit basic la... anybody got the workshop manual here?
That accident reminded me on not lowering my car since now (which i did) cause the tyres has not enough clearance to discharge "floating" waters during heavy rains. Car seems floating cause inside the tyre fender area, pools of the water still 'trapped'. that also explained 4WD jeeps liek Pajero etc 'love' to speed during rainy days.
Me with A-drive so far ok. Nothing such things happened, even thought with a bit speeding during raining days. And do remember that no tyres can sustain high speeding during heavy rainy days!
ampeh... ur car dok mlayang layang n u only think about ur lips hahahha.... that why lah bro..don try to speeding while raining. if ur car has grip pun but sometimes ur brake not so grip on raining...lets drive carefull on raining.
my fren live in sek14,pj. black area also for this kind of cases..... beware of anyone who ulangalik depan ur house or car and look closely to ur car. dun buat2 belagak while masuk kampung orang or kampung sendiri. drive slow2 je... lastly, lets stop at petromas station n have a coffe break if u ngantuk while balik kampung hehehe
My most ketaaq moment was while taking high-speeding cornering with my blue car at Guthrie Hway. I'm using Falken St115 tyres and the car seems buang a lot during 215kmh cornering!. Just imagine!!! Car seems stable circa 200kmh but not above that. Stupid tyro!.
That time really kettaaaqq and balls kecut orr.. until now i realised that ST115 really worst on high speeding ..but superb on rainy days.
the fastest corner i took with my h22a was the left hand corner on mrr2 near antarabangsa at 207kmh (according to speed meter) chasing a hayabusa, and that was on dry tarmac.. i'm using hard full time.. medium is nice for normal driving,
fark, iwork at sek 14..
215KMH corner??? Got raining? Gila lah, bang aja, you got big balls made of alluminium alloy..the fastest corner i took with my h22a was the left hand corner on mrr2 near antarabangsa at 207kmh (according to speed meter) chasing a hayabusa, and that was on dry tarmac..
g
Seeking information on CL1 H22A engine.
Does anyone know about H22A engine oil consumption?
Me got my engine oil changed about 3 month ago, shell ultra 15-50w 5 liter,and yesterday when i checked back my minyak hitam level , below than low level and it seems like....vaporized.
And when i surf for info tru the internet, someone said that its because of the piston ring that honda vendor made.
Do you guys have any info about this?
" Wa sudah susah hati woo"
Plz plz...
Me got my engine oil changed about 3 month ago, shell ultra 15-50w 5 liter,and yesterday when i checked back my minyak hitam level , below than low level and it seems like....vaporized.
And when i surf for info tru the internet, someone said that its because of the piston ring that honda vendor made.
Plz plz...
Plz plz...
For vtec or any ..tec2 engine (MIVEC etc), engine oil lost aka evaporated is normal cause it's high rev engine. Same goes for turbo engines.
Just make sure u check your engine oil regularly or every 2000kms.
Mine every new service, the appropriate level is 4.3 litre.
However, mine evaporated less cause always bawak kete slow2. Vtec open very minimum.
Tq
I had accident yesterday at north-south highway....
While going back to Ipoh, me driving my cf4....bro driving the mazda 323..he uses left lane while i was behind him...using right lane.....obeying speed limit all the time....
Then on KM 319...after tapah R&R,...suddenly on the middle of the righ lane...there's a metal object.......F*CK......can't avoid coz behind got a nissan and left side behind also got car......ran on it.....
"BOOM....very loud......look at reverse mirror.....asap keluar......really worried already.....quickly stop aside....flashing my bro in front to stop also.....
When get down and check....fuel tank leaks heavily......
Called plusline.....and it started to rain heavily.....ronda arrived....juz a few minutes.....then they told me another accident they need to attend....and gone.....left me contact my insurance company to tow my car.....
I'm going to Claim Plus for the insurance.....and i picked up the metal.....as prove..... yesterday 2.30pm....wait till very late.....made Plus report and Police report.....by the way back to Ipoh home...already 11.30pm......
Pity....really...dunno what else broken......have to check......
what worries me is how willing Plus gonna compensate me ? How well my insurance company will handle the case.....am i going to get the insurance from PLUS.......arrhhh.....
But i asked the police......he said usually can get insurance from Plus.....normally he said even windscreen pecah suddenly on highway.....no objects hit la......Plus compensate RM500 straight away.....depends what car.....
:(
SM4 with H22A... u'll be as fast as bien. put in a set of tanabe suspension sys and watanabe rims... then u'll be exactly like bien hehe...
really sad to hear ur story man... don't be too sad. only the car was hit and u r still OK. otherwise i agree that objects on the road can really give u a bad time... had a similar incident as you but in my case i hit a piece of kayu and that kayu koyek'ed both my left tyres :( and bent one rim a bit
I had accident yesterday at north-south highway....
While going back to Ipoh, me driving my cf4....bro driving the mazda 323..he uses left lane while i was behind him...using right lane.....obeying speed limit all the time....
Then on KM 319...after tapah R&R,...suddenly on the middle of the righ lane...there's a metal object.......F*CK......can't avoid coz behind got a nissan and left side behind also got car......ran on it.....
"BOOM....very loud......look at reverse mirror.....asap keluar......really worried already.....quickly stop aside....flashing my bro in front to stop also.....
When get down and check....fuel tank leaks heavily......
Called plusline.....and it started to rain heavily.....ronda arrived....juz a few minutes.....then they told me another accident they need to attend....and gone.....left me contact my insurance company to tow my car.....
I'm going to Claim Plus for the insurance.....and i picked up the metal.....as prove..... yesterday 2.30pm....wait till very late.....made Plus report and Police report.....by the way back to Ipoh home...already 11.30pm......
Pity....really...dunno what else broken......have to check......
what worries me is how willing Plus gonna compensate me ? How well my insurance company will handle the case.....am i going to get the insurance from PLUS.......arrhhh.....
But i asked the police......he said usually can get insurance from Plus.....normally he said even windscreen pecah suddenly on highway.....no objects hit la......Plus compensate RM500 straight away.....depends what car.....
:(
other than swapping cars... u can also use the money to transform ur CF4 to eropah RRRRR
Pitty u. sorry to hear that.
In such cases, customers can always made a complaint thru relevant authorities in the manner that PLUS failed to deliver one of it's obligations to other party (in such cases would be refered to as the 'customer') and if such damages occured, either party i believe could sue for litigation damages etc.
In relation with Contract Act 1950, it's consider legally that once we entered to into the PLUS hiway, contract is consider exist by two parties (the "customer" & the the "vendor") and both parties are obligated each other directly.
however, it' bette for you to check further on the PLUS website about the conditions etc!.
bro sato....sorry to hear that. my fren also had experienced like that...langgar kayu at highway. always happen in our road...
bro fobs...u need oil block to install temperature sensor at oil filter. then connect the sensor to defi meter controller the connect to oil temp meter. im using defi meter also for my water temp.