mods on Accord CF4

Metric horsepower began in Germany in the 19th century. The various units used to indicate this definition ("PS", "CV", "pk", and "ch") all translate to "horse power" in English, so it is common to see these values referred to as "horsepower" or "hp" in the press releases or media coverage of the German, French, Italian, and Japanese automobile companies. British manufacturers often intermix metric horsepower and mechanical horsepower depending on the origin of the engine in question.

Metric horsepower, as a rule, is defined as 0.73549875 kW, or roughly 98.6% of mechanical horsepower.

PS unit (German: Pferdestärke = horse strength) is no longer a lawful unit, but is still commonly used in Europe, South America and Japan, especially by the automotive and motorcycle industry. It was adopted throughout continental Europe with designations equivalent to the English "horse power", but mathematically different from the British unit. It is defined by the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Braunschweig as exactly:

1 PS = 75 kp·m/s = 0.73549875 kW = 0.9863201652997627 hp (SAE)

The PS was adopted by the Deutsches Institut für Normung (DIN) and then by the automotive industry throughout most of Europe. SAE = Society of Automotive Engineers.

Accord CL7 Euro-R, DOHC, K20A ---------> 220PS/8000rpm
Accord CL1 Euro-R, DOHC, H22A ---------> 220PS/7200rpm
Accord CF4 SiR-T 2.0, DOHC, F20B ------> 200PS/7200rpm
Accord CF4 SiR 2.0, DOHC, F20B ---------> 180PS/7000rpm
Accord CF4 VTS 2.0, SOHC, F20B -------> 150PS/6000rpm
Accord CF3 1.8, SOHC, F18B ------------> 140PS/6100rpm
Accord CF5 2.0 VTS 4WD, SOHC, F20B --> 148PS/6000rpm
Accord CF4 2.0 LEV, SOHC, F20B --------> 145PS/6000rpm
There u go guys.

That clears things up. Great write up

chehhhhh,... but no need vafc also u cucuk all those evos, mazdas, etc until they cannot tahan,...

aja, beli CTR or CMRR??? hihihihihiiiiiii! bien beli oredi ooooooooooo, hahaha!!!

hehehe. Bien got much money. That y he booked already the CTR!. Me poor2 guy, where got so much $$ to buy such cars!!

Me more poor guy, stock CF4 only. Aja, how is your EVO fuel consumption compare to CL1?

hi guys,
just wondering what is the going rate for a 98 cf4?
thanks in advance for any input.

Specs...Accord CF4 SiR 2.0, DOHC, F20B 180PS/7000rpm
Coz i'm thinking of selling mine. Still not so sure.
Hard to find a replacement. All that power....Legroom....Space and what not.
So confused....

Specs...Accord CF4 SiR 2.0, DOHC, F20B 180PS/7000rpm
Coz i'm thinking of selling mine. Still not so sure.
Hard to find a replacement. All that power....Legroom....Space and what not.
So confused....

Replacment easy can get...the CM5 a lot lar!.

Anyway, as for the space especially rear bonet, i strongly agree !. Can fit at least 2 of my fishing rods woorr + accesories.

Ohh...another cf4 available.....

fobs, it's ur time now....go talk the deal ! Hehehhee...

Anyway, as for the space especially rear bonet, i strongly agree !. Can fit at least 2 of my fishing rods woorr + accesories.

very...true. i agree. the trunk can fit 4 golf bags no sweat. the only problem is the drive back...everyone is sleeping(all drained out from playing golf in the hot sun) and i've got to drive... bummer.

my advice,... dun sell,... use and pass down to our children,...

Me more poor guy, stock CF4 only. Aja, how is your EVO fuel consumption compare to CL1?

FC comparison for Vtec & 4WD-T.. data collected and observe with my habit RM70.00 fuel refill.

For normal drive (with vtec bukak 25%) , my CF4+CL1 kahwin - RM70 would last until 420km. that about RM10=60km. Kira trip pergi balik office la S.alam-PJ + traffic jam gila2. 4WDT data not available cause don't drive that car gi office. Not comfortable at all.

For high speeding hway (average speed above 180-240kmh sometime), 4WDT would be more saver cause it's reading is like RM70 = 280km..thanks to the flatter torque at every rpms, BUT on the other hand, vtec will be the worst fuel drunker. It's RM70 can last up to 220-230km only... cause kena maintain rpm >5000rpm most fo the time. Biasa la NA.

That all lah my summary.

so, morale of the story...drive slow2 with Myvi lah. :biggrin: :biggrin:

add one more honda to ur collection bro,... get the mugenRR, i like the rear brake lite sitting down center, like f1 cars,...

normal driving cl1+cf4 looks very economical,... translates to 16.67sen per km,... how come the other h22a from ludes and cd6 uses abt 23sen per km,... what hantu u hv in ur cf-euro???

add one more honda to ur collection bro,... get the mugenRR, i like the rear brake lite sitting down center, like f1 cars,...

normal driving cl1+cf4 looks very economical,... translates to 16.67sen per km,... how come the other h22a from ludes and cd6 uses abt 23sen per km,... what hantu u hv in ur cf-euro???

No need special toyol the maintain the FC. Just maintain our 'own' economical driving style.

In addition, my car is stock standard, of course!

CF4 boot can store 4 advan RG 17x8.5 +50 without any problem :)

anyway for those interested with that civic mugen RR you can get on in japan in exchange for JPY4,777,500. Basically a bit over RM143k

CF4 sparepart = CM5 spare parts? or replace CF4 with CM5?