mods on Accord CF4

dzul,...
euro-R already cukup powerful,... u didnt modd ur engine, so vafc wont help much, am i right? jaga-jaga the settings (like what efte say, nanti enjin pecah),... haha, i dunno how to decipher dyno chart,... hihihihihii!

sayang ooooooooohhh, selling rims,... keep it lah, that color very rare. One more thing, guys between 16"s and 17"s,... anyone care to discuss the pros and cons,...???

efte, 0.15 and 0.20 ah??? type R setting,...??? ur's is euro-R engine or f20b? i'm gonna go get my tappet adjusted soon,... enjin very noisy for my car even since i got it. So my f20b wanna adjust to what setting is the best? info: my car usage,... daily drive,... lenjan lenjan cucuk orang. Not a uncle uncle driving pattern.

Dzul,

Wah setting the car already ke???
Air fuel ratio tak cantik. Minyak makin kurang bila hi rev. Takut engine pecah!!!

Fuel kecik towards the end good for Vtec kick-in during hi-rev but after that make sure full fuel afte that. If not fuel makin sure sure engine kaboom!

dzul,...
euro-R already cukup powerful,... u didnt modd ur engine, so vafc wont help much, am i right? jaga-jaga the settings (like what efte say, nanti enjin pecah),... haha, i dunno how to decipher dyno chart,... hihihihihii!

sayang ooooooooohhh, selling rims,... keep it lah, that color very rare. One more thing, guys between 16"s and 17"s,... anyone care to discuss the pros and cons,...???

Hehe Fobs just want to make maximum output of it. You are right I did not modd my engine. Just change open pod air filter, exhaust and took of my catalyst.
But setting up A/F do increase my hp by 10ps. quite impressive for the increase. I tested with iridium and iridum increased the output by 2ps compare to normal plug. I convinced, it does work. hehhehehe

But just curious.. anybody with cl1 engine dynoed their car b4? What is the power rating? You know since the engine is rated at 220hp. Just curios what about standard wheel horse power

looks like very syiok use vafc, even for stock engine,... i wanna go look for one liao,...

aja also got pakai vafc meh? farook ada pakai.

dzul,... ur calipers bright golden color,... nice. U respray ah? or ori like that??? ours all dull gold color.

Aja, my trip is on 29,30 & 31/8/2007 together with 5 Pria yg lain!

Pria2 terhebat. Gi servis piston Euro R kot kat Bandung?. hehehe

BTW, I'm leaving to Jakarta-Bandung-surubaya-Malang soon.

Cannot tell later, later my car seat hilang again!!. hehehe

Nanti aku pm kor la

Guys,

I just dynoed and tuned my VAFC. The results is not that impressive.
Just 194psi and 21kg-M in torque.
What u guys think?
I just concern this is still not optimal since I am having power hesitation problem that I keep telling you guys b4. I suspect it must be problems with my sensors.. Need to check the ECU.. hu hu hu

Check the results here:
dyno results - a photoset on Flickr

Check my post here as well.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/chassis-and-wheels/171807-16-pcd-114-5-5-holes-euro-r-ori-with-potenza-re-01-90-a.html

I am selling off my ori wheels

hehehe with 194psi, i think that the fair value for moreless stage 1 mod H22A Euro R dah, considering tranmission loss of average 15%-20%.

But i remember last time that 5efte car was the most power among all. Definitely sure his car more than 200psi!. No need to dyno! hehehe

guys, that dzulx's dyno chart is engine dyno? not on wheel ah? hmmmm,...
actually our cf4 or cl1 use vafc cukup already? or use vafcII? i think neo waste coz use for i-vtec, rite?

some s'poreans modding euro-R to 2.4litre, 282ps on wheel,...

Hehe Fobs just want to make maximum output of it. You are right I did not modd my engine. Just change open pod air filter, exhaust and took of my catalyst.
But setting up A/F do increase my hp by 10ps. quite impressive for the increase. I tested with iridium and iridum increased the output by 2ps compare to normal plug. I convinced, it does work. hehhehehe

But just curious.. anybody with cl1 engine dynoed their car b4? What is the power rating? You know since the engine is rated at 220hp. Just curios what about standard wheel horse power

Standard CL1 whp should be around 180-185whp.

correct me if i am wrong,...
euro-R is 212hp, convert to ps is 220ps,...
japanese use ps,... british use hp,... american use kW,... :banghead: :confused: :banghead: :confused:

lets stick to ps,...

looks like very syiok use vafc, even for stock engine,... i wanna go look for one liao,...

aja also got pakai vafc meh? farook ada pakai.

dzul,... ur calipers bright golden color,... nice. U respray ah? or ori like that??? ours all dull gold color.

Me no VAFC. No money to buy lah.

CTR,... even mugen RR

lotsa pics,... lotsa talk,... in HCOC

http://www.hcoc.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1270&start=225

so mugen RR available or not in malaysia???

Me no VAFC. No money to buy lah.

chehhhhh,... but no need vafc also u cucuk all those evos, mazdas, etc until they cannot tahan,...

aja, beli CTR or CMRR??? hihihihihiiiiiii! bien beli oredi ooooooooooo, hahaha!!!

guys, that dzulx's dyno chart is engine dyno? not on wheel ah? hmmmm,...
actually our cf4 or cl1 use vafc cukup already? or use vafcII? i think neo waste coz use for i-vtec, rite?

some s'poreans modding euro-R to 2.4litre, 282ps on wheel,...

So formally CL1 is rated at 220ps or 220hp?? confused.
My dyno chart I guess is wheel horse power. Is it?? I am not sure.. they put my tyres on the roller and read from it. I guess its a whp.

What that s'poreans guys did to the car.. hehe curious.. Might go down to the same road.. heheh

Maybe after this oversize throttle hehehe.. nafsu nafsu

anyway guys.... for dyno, the results will differ from one place to another because there are some 'error' parameters... you guys can dig shiroi's thread on myths about dyno chart...

for air-fuel ratio... i think an internal combustion engine will perform at its peak when the mixture is at stoichiometric condition (14.7:1 for petrol engine). so best bet is to keep the air-fuel ratio at this condition

Wua...so impressed with over 190ps ar......

my junk now only about 110ps ! Hehhehehee.......like a 1.6 litres car performance...

Hehehhee....

I'm thinking of sending my car to Amoil to do services and tune up....revive my engine.... or anyone got better places to intro ?

Engine wanna kaboom already.....

dzul, dyno done on wheel??? then mah whp lahh,... if whp then not bad already,... i thot they dynoed ur engine,...

sporeans, dunnolah,... custom pistons 87mm i think,... u wanna go down that line??? hmmmm, keep ur money and buy CTR better.

faisal, really lah, consultant standard,... 'stoikiometric' is a new word for me,... eh, my good fren juz bought the green vts, later u all ajak him to TT, and faisal can teach him how to jaga his car.

sato, if urs 110, then mine also same lahhh,... how to revive? i think we purposely kaboom the f20b and then sama-sama masuk euro-R,...

What about ordering the H22A EuroR H/C in bulk (1 full 20' container)? Or maybe K20A CL7 H/C?

Metric horsepower began in Germany in the 19th century. The various units used to indicate this definition ("PS", "CV", "pk", and "ch") all translate to "horse power" in English, so it is common to see these values referred to as "horsepower" or "hp" in the press releases or media coverage of the German, French, Italian, and Japanese automobile companies. British manufacturers often intermix metric horsepower and mechanical horsepower depending on the origin of the engine in question.

Metric horsepower, as a rule, is defined as 0.73549875 kW, or roughly 98.6% of mechanical horsepower.

PS unit (German: Pferdestärke = horse strength) is no longer a lawful unit, but is still commonly used in Europe, South America and Japan, especially by the automotive and motorcycle industry. It was adopted throughout continental Europe with designations equivalent to the English "horse power", but mathematically different from the British unit. It is defined by the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB) in Braunschweig as exactly:

1 PS = 75 kp·m/s = 0.73549875 kW = 0.9863201652997627 hp (SAE)

The PS was adopted by the Deutsches Institut für Normung (DIN) and then by the automotive industry throughout most of Europe. SAE = Society of Automotive Engineers.

Accord CL7 Euro-R, DOHC, K20A ---------> 220PS/8000rpm
Accord CL1 Euro-R, DOHC, H22A ---------> 220PS/7200rpm
Accord CF4 SiR-T 2.0, DOHC, F20B ------> 200PS/7200rpm
Accord CF4 SiR 2.0, DOHC, F20B ---------> 180PS/7000rpm
Accord CF4 VTS 2.0, SOHC, F20B -------> 150PS/6000rpm
Accord CF3 1.8, SOHC, F18B ------------> 140PS/6100rpm
Accord CF5 2.0 VTS 4WD, SOHC, F20B --> 148PS/6000rpm
Accord CF4 2.0 LEV, SOHC, F20B --------> 145PS/6000rpm