mods on Accord CF4

CF4 Sir, Sir-t, 2.0LEV
CL3 2.0VTS (as in the website,it is CF4)
CF5 2.0VTS4WD
CF3 1.8VTS,1.8VTE
CL1 Euro-R

This what i get from Honda. If u want to change the rim,here is some
helpful information.

PCD 114.3 4 hole

205/50/16 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48
205/40/17 6.5JJ offset 45
7JJ offset 50-48

Recommended rims: AVS model 6,7 , CE28n etc

I am using CF4 torneo overhere in Japan..

Hey,

How much would u guys think the AVS rims will cost ? Original one ? I've actually found the AVS model 5 which is abit old version la....but it can fit my car....juz dunno the price...and dunno where to get it !~

Any help ? Or other less expensive rims recommendation ? Thanks

Aja,

Maybe u still lack of the EVO type rear spoiler ! Heheheee....

I highly recommended u get yourself AVS Model 7..damn
cun with any accords especially CF4..
I look in the auction overhere..second hand AVS Model 7
is above then 80,000yen..so around RM2700 I guess..
Planning to get myself one..hehe..

sendai said:

i don't think we can afford to be too choosy about cf4 rims. just grab it as soon as you see it :biggrin:

Guys,

Or maybe u could optioned for Euro R rims with 5 lugs..standard tyre size was 205/50/16.

Estimated cost :-

1. New purchase 4 unit of 5 lugs wheel bearing (RM450/piece) RM1,600 min
2. Drill 4 disc brake (make it 5 holes) RM 150 max
3. Euro R Rims (4 pieces) RM 1,400 average
4. Labor RM 50 min
Total RM 3,200.00

Conclusion :- Still expensive!!. Better buy the AVS7 rims or unless u still want to us the 5 lugs rims. As for the 5 lug wheel bearing, kedai potong normally sell around RM150 per piece!!.

aja said:
Guys,

Or maybe u could optioned for Euro R rims with 5 lugs..standard tyre size was 205/50/16.

Estimated cost :-

1. New purchase 4 unit of 5 lugs wheel bearing (RM450/piece) RM1,600 min
2. Drill 4 disc brake (make it 5 holes) RM 150 max
3. Euro R Rims (4 pieces) RM 1,400 average
4. Labor RM 50 min
Total RM 3,200.00

Conclusion :- Still expensive!!. Better buy the AVS7 rims or unless u still want to us the 5 lugs rims. As for the 5 lug wheel bearing, kedai potong normally sell around RM150 per piece!!.

aiyo! euroR disk brakes also hard to find ka?

jester said:
aiyo! euroR disk brakes also hard to find ka?

Euro R disks very2 rare. If u managed to get the disc, then u have to look after the brake caliper too, cause the Euro R disc is larger than normal CF4 disc. That y disc drilling is the best option !!

brake

aja said:
Euro R disks very2 rare. If u managed to get the disc, then u have to look after the brake caliper too, cause the Euro R disc is larger than normal CF4 disc. That y disc drilling is the best option !!

cf4 disk and cl1 disk have different diameter right?

enough stopping power or not?

sendai said:

u're lucky to be in japan bro. AVS model 7... sure is cun. anyway can order CF4 stuff from u ka?? :)

yeah.....i thought of that too....but it will have many hassle....going thru custom...

But last time i checked AVS website....i dun think AVS model 7 got the right offset woo....and i think it got 5 lugs only....no 4 lugs.....

i think it will be very expensive here in malaysia...

amdfaisal said:
u're lucky to be in japan bro. AVS model 7... sure is cun. anyway can order CF4 stuff from u ka?? :)

If you have somebody at the custom site, i`ll sure to send all the things you want ..actually, what u need for your cf4?

usually car stuff i buy from auction..cheaper..

If small things,should be ok..no need tax,maybe.
I wonder if i send through normal post (post office), I have to pay tax meh..

AVS model 7 do have 4 lugs over here but maybe the offsett not ngam..

jester said:
cf4 disk and cl1 disk have different diameter right?

enough stopping power or not?

Yeap. CL1 has bigger disk, compared to CF4 one. But if u are running a F20B CF4 engine, then the ori disk is enough. Even this CF4 disk still can stop the CL1 cause CL1 not that fast actually. :frown:

BTW, mine now running with ori 5 lugs CL1 disk (come with halfcut)!!:biggrin:

aja said:
Yeap. CL1 has bigger disk, compared to CF4 one. But if u are running a F20B CF4 engine, then the ori disk is enough. Even this CF4 disk still can stop the CL1 cause CL1 not that fast actually. :frown:

BTW, mine now running with ori 5 lugs CL1 disk (come with halfcut)!!:biggrin:

aja,
sure or not,your car not that fast meh..
Overhere, see CL1 euro-R also cannot tahan..not to mention CL7..

wondering major difference between CL1 and CF4 Sir in term of engine,etc (not exterior/interior)
CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc

sendai said:
aja,

wondering major difference between CL1 and CF4 Sir in term of engine,etc (not exterior/interior)
CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc

cl1 should be fast la. but don't compare with evo la.

maybe have to check the state of the engine and tuning la.

things like injectors must be cleaned once in a while. fuel pump also must be in tip top condition. so many factors to consider. :biggrin:

sendai said:
If you have somebody at the custom site, i`ll sure to send all the things you want ..actually, what u need for your cf4?

usually car stuff i buy from auction..cheaper..

If small things,should be ok..no need tax,maybe.
I wonder if i send through normal post (post office), I have to pay tax meh..

AVS model 7 do have 4 lugs over here but maybe the offsett not ngam..

no one la at the customs. my wife's uncle just retired last year.

actually i'm looking for CL1 front and rear bumpers. too big for postal service la i think :)

pics

do you guys mind posting the pics of your cars here? wanna see how the community's rides look like

sendai said:
aja,

CL1 2200cc, CF4 2000cc

kekekeke. Yer la, my car not that fast la.:biggrin: :frown:

sendai said:
here is my car.

year 2000,CF4 Sir Torneo,triptronic,50,000km++,half leather,HID.

Maybe later want to change to euro-r.

Btw,how much is the resale value of this car?Can get RM110k??
If can, I`ll bring back this and sell to you all..hehe

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/ResizeofP1010045.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic1.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/Pic3.jpg

My dream
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/bobshaheer/1.jpg

Sendai,

Looks like your dream car is like mine now. hehehe. :biggrin: BTW, when u coming back to M'sia?. Want to pesan CL1 Mugen ECU la !!(or any better ECU)

jester said:
do you guys mind posting the pics of your cars here? wanna see how the community's rides look like

Ok, mine later (tomorrow).

Write your reply...