Guys, kindly share ur opinions & discussions on the matters. What are the short-term/long-term advantages & disadvantages of all 3 approach? Specific to 4G13 & 4G15. Stock ECU can be either Mitsubishi or Siemens/VDO.
mayb can ask cipan 4 help.he has many sugesstion bout this things.last time he talked much thing to me.but at that time...i hav no money to do..until now hehehe... :P
1. Performance/feature vs cost
2. At which point of your engine mod u should swith from stock->piggyback & piggyback->standalone
3. Maintain drivability (or close to driveable) for normal driving eg going to pasar, fetching awek, balik kampung etc :)
This is a difficult subject isn't it ;) From my understanding, u should only get a piggyback when you've do some mod that your stock ECU can no longer adjust, or when u changed your injectors or fuel pump. If piggyback also have run out out adjustment (piggyback can add upto 50% more fuel over stock ECU right?), only then go for standalone ECU. So do it according to your mods.
Hi all,
I just bought r32 & plan to swap with the rb26dett. What I know the engine mounting re direct bolt on but have to look for the rb25det trans & axle. My quetion how to modify the rb26 oil pan? Any other parts...
helo all brother,i have a little Q hope all brother can tell me ya~is there any gathering for skyline owner lately? if no wat about made one~:cyclops:
i think it would be fun to let us get to meet some new frens~