Models Available

any pics of the remote in hand? at least i can judge the size! my fren and i would like to install in our estima(old men liao lah!). compatible? car got remote central locking but no alarm. is it possible to do away with the supplied remote and use radiostar's remote only?

i must say.... u got a lot of supporters here!

and finally... for the clueless like me... who is this venerable 'Ah Meng'? from your PJ Old town HQ? i read only good things bout him! :P

Bro...
Me interested bout tis 2-way alarm,got few Qs to ask u..
1.Can my Gen2 be installed with tis alarm?
2.If can,can I use all the functions,etc Remote Trunk Release,Auto-Start...
3.I'm in KK,Sabah,so is there any authorised dealer/installer here?
4.Whats the cost to install plus courier if possible?
5.How bout the warranty/after sales services?
Thanks.

hi soundguy,

the remote is very small. The length is about 5cm only for Leopard.

Estima is compatible. I'm pretty sure you can keep your ori remote once you have radiostar. So no need to carry both. Your car already has central lock so no need to add anything. Perhaps just the actuator for trunk release.

Hi mie77,

Here's our answers :)

Yes you can of course.

Not a problem. Any car that install radiostar can use remote trunk release and remote start functions as well as all other functions.

Yes! We have an authorize installer at yakim jaya opposite Kian Kok high school. The workshop name is A2Z Auto. Look for Nicholas. There's also a set of alarm there if you want to view the product.

Cost of installation is RM150 inclusive of actuator for trunk release. Courier charges is RM20.

Warranty is 6 months. After sales service will be the same as anyone else. You can write or call us anytime. We will reply you within 2 days latest!!

Originally posted by NoName@Apr 20 2005, 06:58
Hi mie77,

Here's our answers https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Yes you can of course.

Not a problem. Any car that install radiostar can use remote trunk release and remote start functions as well as all other functions.

Yes! We have an authorize installer at yakim jaya opposite Kian Kok high school. The workshop name is A2Z Auto. Look for Nicholas. There's also a set of alarm there if you want to view the product.

Cost of installation is RM150 inclusive of actuator for trunk release. Courier charges is RM20.

Warranty is 6 months. After sales service will be the same as anyone else. You can write or call us anytime. We will reply you within 2 days latest!!
[snapback]912387[/snapback]​

Wah lau...kk also got jalan??

Thumbs Up!!!

Hi we are in Penang, Melaka and expanding. Bases to install there are up and running!

Originally posted by soundguy@Apr 20 2005, 01:35
any pics of the remote in hand? at least i can judge the size! my fren and i would like to install in our estima(old men liao lah!). compatible? car got remote central locking but no alarm. is it possible to do away with the supplied remote and use radiostar's remote only?

i must say.... u got a lot of supporters here!

and finally... for the clueless like me... who is this venerable 'Ah Meng'? from your PJ Old town HQ? i read only good things bout him! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]912142[/snapback]​

Hi bro,

This is a pic of the Leopard remote (smallest in the range). the Dragon is slightly bigger.

The venerable Ah Meng is our authorized installer and yes he is in PJ Old Town. He's a nice chap and speaks fluent English. Good things about him coz he knows what he is doing and is ever helpful when ppl go back to him for help. :)

great guys... u got me sold! will send my car over when it arrives! ETA 2 weeks from now. my fren is also interested, so i will probably go with him to install his this weekend or so. must say... i am really impressed with the speedy response!

hi soundguy,

thanks 4 yo support amd welcome to radiostar family :)

hi handsome_lala,

want to cari makan must find 'jalan' lor.... :)

We are expanding so if you guys know any good installer esp in other states please let us know k??? :)

Originally posted by soundguy@Apr 20 2005, 11:00
great guys... u got me sold! will send my car over when it arrives! ETA 2 weeks from now. my fren is also interested, so i will probably go with him to install his this weekend or so. must say... i am really impressed with the speedy response!
[snapback]912913[/snapback]​

Hi Soundguy. We've PMed you on the details :)

Originally posted by NoName@Apr 20 2005, 06:58
Hi mie77,

Here's our answers https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Yes you can of course.

[snapback]912387[/snapback]​

Ohh..ok..Thanks for the info..will check the place out..so the price is the same whether East or West Msia,rite!?Oh yea,any contact info for A2Z Auto bro?
Thanks&Cheers! B)

mie77,

can i have your email? I'll email you the contacts. Sorry, pm not working lar...

bro where is this product from...
im kind of interested..where is the nearest shop to install ? i live in subang jaya

hi xda,

thanks for your interest in radiostar alarm. For your information, we don't supply to shops. By doing this it helps to keep our cost down and make our products more affordable.

If we were to sell to shops they will mark up by a further 20 - 30%. Thus making radiostar alarm not affordable. Furthermore, if we supply to shops the sales person is not as knowledgeable as us. They might not be able to provide good after sales service. We take after sales service seriously and this is how we differentiate ourselves from other brands. By taking after sales service ourselves we are able to provide very fast feedbacks and actions. We can also provide best product support because we are the ones who know best about radiostar alarm.

Since you live in Subang area, please feel free to contact 012 508 0281 or 012 666 7256. We are more than happy to do a demo for you. Our demo is strictly with no obligations to buy! If you find radiostar is what you are looking for we will arrange installation for you. Our nearest authorize installer to SJ is in PJ Old Town.

thanks for the contact details, adrian! i may call u sometime next week for a demo.

No worries....bro any other added security is always good....Radiostar does protect the boonet if its opened illegally