Whoa, didnt expect this would be sucha hot thread

Savvy R3 is cool, I got to know about it after I'd paid my bookin fee for my Savvy... which of course made me felt that I didn't make the wrong choice

. Initially I planned to model the car after the R3 version, but then I thought to myself, why mod the car to some same car for the same price? So finally done a couple of researches on the design... ala pimpmobile! :cool:
Oh, a couple of minor notes, Savvy's R3 is using 16" not 15"... that answers most of you guys wondering how much could the car take up in size. As for the SemiAuto aka AMT... I truly advice that to real car enthusiast to take the manual transmission. AMT is basically manual minus the hassle of a clutch pedal and which means it would truly be underpowered. When you initiate the gears, there would be a lag time as the computer would take a fraction of a second
before the gears are really changed. Just a thought...
Bro Izso- I understand about not enough Savvy owners/ enthusiast... but I'll keep my fingers crossed. Lookin forward to you comin over with that hot R3 kekeke.
Bridge- Bolt on superchargers/ turbochargers is too much of a hassle as the engine i afraid would not be able to cope which of course results unimaginable cost of maintainence right? It's turbo-ed minus the fun. Then there's no point turboing the car with that amount of money. As for the warranty I guess I couldn't worry too much right? 1.2 engine does not cut out for me kekeke. we are all car enthusiast right? Not misers on a car :tongue: I mean where's the fun?
Dewa- The workshop I did was some jinjang shop.. definately not Daiichi or Bumifibres kekeke the price was roughly 2500... not including paint yea.
Reedoor- Like I mentioned earlier I did a couple researches on the design. It's freestyle... just tell him how you like it and he'll do it accordingly... if it turns out not the way you want it, just have to redo lor... if of course he's unwilling to redo it, i wouldnt pay him:P
Tomorrow i'll go to see my "baby" I'll snap some pictures and post 'em tonite