Modded Savvy in the making!

I saw this Savvy a month back in Taman Desa! Thought it looked cool :D Fat bodykit makes the Savvy look even meaner! Can't wait to see the finished product.

bro J0nb,
nice kits u hav over there... i hav few questions to ask...
those fiber bumpers & kits are custome made... rite? so... bout de design, shape u want, u design it out 1st or... de shop jus make the thing out like tat? Or... u jus show them wat do u wan... & they come out with something similar?
jus curious how they (or u?) make de design out... :)
cheers...

Whoa, didnt expect this would be sucha hot thread :biggrin:
Savvy R3 is cool, I got to know about it after I'd paid my bookin fee for my Savvy... which of course made me felt that I didn't make the wrong choice :smile: . Initially I planned to model the car after the R3 version, but then I thought to myself, why mod the car to some same car for the same price? So finally done a couple of researches on the design... ala pimpmobile! :cool:
Oh, a couple of minor notes, Savvy's R3 is using 16" not 15"... that answers most of you guys wondering how much could the car take up in size. As for the SemiAuto aka AMT... I truly advice that to real car enthusiast to take the manual transmission. AMT is basically manual minus the hassle of a clutch pedal and which means it would truly be underpowered. When you initiate the gears, there would be a lag time as the computer would take a fraction of a second
before the gears are really changed. Just a thought...

Bro Izso- I understand about not enough Savvy owners/ enthusiast... but I'll keep my fingers crossed. Lookin forward to you comin over with that hot R3 kekeke.

Bridge- Bolt on superchargers/ turbochargers is too much of a hassle as the engine i afraid would not be able to cope which of course results unimaginable cost of maintainence right? It's turbo-ed minus the fun. Then there's no point turboing the car with that amount of money. As for the warranty I guess I couldn't worry too much right? 1.2 engine does not cut out for me kekeke. we are all car enthusiast right? Not misers on a car :tongue: I mean where's the fun?

Dewa- The workshop I did was some jinjang shop.. definately not Daiichi or Bumifibres kekeke the price was roughly 2500... not including paint yea.

Reedoor- Like I mentioned earlier I did a couple researches on the design. It's freestyle... just tell him how you like it and he'll do it accordingly... if it turns out not the way you want it, just have to redo lor... if of course he's unwilling to redo it, i wouldnt pay him:P

Tomorrow i'll go to see my "baby" I'll snap some pictures and post 'em tonite :rock:

guys,
even the standard savvy can tapau cumpro in 1st and 2nd gear..

manhunt- you're kidding right? most prolly that guy don't wanna tekan only... kekeke... well i don't know. not to say i dont support my car well enough. but then again what's the point in havin a gen-2 for bfast?... we need some stronger inspiration eh?

Respect

JoonB... i havent posted here before but i have to pay tribute and respects to what a mervellous looking Savvy u have there....Its very very well done...but ive yet to see the ass part yet.... haha... the front is mean bro... I will be looking out for your car when it's done aha...and yeap, as everyone else mentioned earlier, post up em photos of after the paintjob aight? fantastic..... again...cheers!
btw... just an oppinion....
About ur engine swap? i think u should go for practicality and not for all out power....wouldnt want to ruin that kick ass body kit of urs and also have ur car maintenance costing like crazy eh? small advice.. Dont bolt on the turbo...and im sure u know that....
Ive got some friends running on stock 4E turbo's...and they pack a good punch too.... maintenance is no problem for them so far....anyway..all the best ya?

Appreciation!

dougster- I truly appreciate the remarks!! thnx. You guys have been very supportive. I mean when the car first made its debut, unfortunately it did not receive the tribute that the car should be deemed on right? truly the love for my car( haha such strong words) made way eh?
I wont bolt on, no worries. But surely but not soon, i'll do the transplant... remember, we= car enthusiast... not misers on a car :dancing2:

Kudos~!!!

ps: now go and get a savvy and join the club you guys heheh :biggrin:

Bro j0nb awesome bodywork! Don't forget to have the rims changed to 16". 45 tyres.

Pics!

jonb ,
nope .the AMT actually shift mroe accurate and less shiting period than human . it has the ablity to shift it much faster than human do .

kudos~

yo bro i've spread the news abt ur savvy beast in our intranet bulletin called UTP Grapevine (me final year student :biggrin: ),in that thread (Car Crazie),looks like now sum of my frens who kutuk2 savvy seems to eats their vomit back d hihi :biggrin: coz b4 dis me oso kutuk2 savvy untill the release of R3 Savvy(wowww sexy~:biggrin: ),now ur pimpmobile got some glimpse and credit at our buletin board,hehe kudos bro,me cant hardly wait for the finishing~all the best to u bro :wink:

j0nb said:

jonb,

don't own a savvy nor do i think i'll ever get one, but i'd b honoured 2 drive beside such a PIMPED-OUT savvy such as yours la! i wan 2 say congrats 2 u on being the 1st (or one of the 1st) ppl here to truly redeem the goodness out of a car that... well err isn't so hot la (no offence meant at all dude). I really like ur p.savvy, it's special and very unique and the bodykit is cool, givin' ur car that lowered-stance look. do post more pics of ur future creations/mods 2 your savvy ya? WELL DONE bro!

oh yea jonb another thing,

ur gonna have a whole string of admirers and imitators behind u hehe! but don't worry no matter how many ppl copy or how they copy also we'll always remember u as the pioneer of the modifed savvy man!

:)

j0nb said:
dougster- I truly appreciate the remarks!! thnx. You guys have been very supportive. I mean when the car first made its debut, unfortunately it did not receive the tribute that the car should be deemed on right? truly the love for my car( haha such strong words) made way eh?
I wont bolt on, no worries. But surely but not soon, i'll do the transplant... remember, we= car enthusiast... not misers on a car :dancing2:

Kudos~!!!

Sorry JonB.... Daihard Charade fan here...hahaha.... but theres nothing stopping us from meeting up eh? btw, wheres ur location bro? at least i'd know when to look out for ur ride....considering that up till now its the only savvy so far that looks good! Proton should just produce the savvy the way it looks like from R3...it would sell much better i think.... haha... anyway.... About us guys being supportive, lets just put it this way, we know a nice ride when we see one... Any idea on wht colour its gonna b?

Any chance u're willing to share with us WHERE is this bodykit shop?? The workmanship looks good... tot of going to check it out.

Bridge- Is that so? Well, im not certain, i test drove a Smart Forfour once and it was not up to the expectation. Maybe so you're right, certain car models may differ.

Dewa- Thnx bro for the publisity heheh. Well, i dont expect you guys to take back the comment you made on the car, i meant, it's truly different once you really do up a car isnt it. you might have drove a really bad looking car, a little cosmetics will take it quite far right? we'll meet up one day after the car is done, maybe then you could have a better look eh?

Vex- Haha, yea i know it's not really that great of a car. I'm not planning to go for any car show anyways :tongue: But i'll have more things to do up soon. It'll be my honour to drive around with you guys who really appreciate nice cars :biggrin: Oh yea, i guess i wont be the pionner of a modded Savvy anyway. My friend have seen one when he was at an auto show in penang. tho it does not resemble my car in anyway... that's what makes it different eh?

Dougster- how unfortunate. well that wouldnt stop us from meeting up and share our interest on the beauty of our cars right? I'll be painting blue still... you'll see me when you see me heheh. :biggrin:

Alvin- i did it at this Swing Fibre in Serdang. I'll take you there if you wanna. we could arrange a date :biggrin:

hmmm, i really should consider to mod my savvy.. demm it looks mean! oh, i cannot, cos it hasnt arrive yet!

@dewa_lavau

glad that UTP Grapevine is still alive :P

@jonb

pics!!!! :D

jonb..i envy u. what a fabulous job u had done...better register the design or else proton may copycat...:lol: hahahhahahahahahah...

R3 looks aggresive, but yours is smooth and cool... can be chic magnet too...

what color ur painting? same blue?? if go dark blue wud be ncie isnt it?

20 thumbs up from me and my colleagues...:D

jonb, where's the rear pics? aiseh, good mods should follow with good pictures, ma.