mod in 1.6 soch..ned HELP!!!

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Wanna get 150-160BHP for 4G92P is possible but you will have to spend

1) Bigger TB (Perdana Sei TB, plug and play)
2) Port match 1.6 intake or get 1.8 SOHC intake (bigger)
3) Open pod or a high flow drop in air filter (K&N, Works)
4) Lighten crank pulley
5) Camshafts
6) Cylinder head PNP
7) Balance bottom block, can use back stock Proton 1.6 SOHC pistons or go MIVEC pistons
8) Exhaust system done up
9) Engine management system

Note: Make sure ignition all in good condition and change fresh engine oil before go dyno :D
And yes, if you go too high.....have to use RON97 :P

^ Should be able to net you a healthy 120HP at the wheels or more which is roughly 150BHP on crank (I roughly counted 20% transmission loss)

devilz 78

Jul 25, 2008
kuala lumpur
Wanna get 150-160BHP for 4G92P is possible but you will have to spend

1) Bigger TB (Perdana Sei TB, plug and play)
2) Port match 1.6 intake or get 1.8 SOHC intake (bigger)
3) Open pod or a high flow drop in air filter (K&N, Works)
4) Lighten crank pulley
5) Camshafts
6) Cylinder head PNP
7) Balance bottom block, can use back stock Proton 1.6 SOHC pistons or go MIVEC pistons
8) Exhaust system done up
9) Engine management system

Note: Make sure ignition all in good condition and change fresh engine oil before go dyno :D
And yes, if you go too high.....have to use RON97 :P

^ Should be able to net you a healthy 120HP at the wheels or more which is roughly 150BHP on crank (I roughly counted 20% transmission loss)
better listen to this guy alright, he ate all the Japanese sports cars speed cut not remove like nothing man huhuhuh:adore:

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
hi all sifu...
juz passing by as my car doing similar thing like tis...

jasma cam (i noe tis cam is fake and is REGRIND if nt mistaken when i adjust tapet need adjust till end...) corect me if wrong ^^

mivec piston
lighter crankpulley
e-manage(previous use for 1.8 sohc bot)
perdana TB
93 dohc manifold
93 extractor(as previous r bot)
exhaust system done up~
hks air filter (imitation)

tat all i hv change... as budget low.. i din go for balancing and pnp...
but today is 2nd day in workshop and tried to start tat car... i can feel it realy hv alot different thn b4 ^^
it took me 3 day to finish tis car as i oso need to chnge auto to manual~
after tat i do run 1000km and will shw dyno sheet to u guy ^^

gud luck for u too~

and bout high end rpm it sound quite fierce xD

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Attached is the dyno chart of a 4G92P with matspeed 280 cams
This is just mechanical whp as the mapping is not optimized, just remove rev cut (running heavily rich all the way)

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Attached is the dyno chart of a 4G92P with matspeed 280 cams
This is just mechanical whp as the mapping is not optimized, just remove rev cut (running heavily rich all the way)

Nice improvements from the stock 111 bhp :congrats:... But for 280 degrees, I think you can still optimise it by porting the heads and flow areas, oversize TB, and better engine management. Overlap with exhaust valve will help too! :biggrin:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Nice improvements from the stock 111 bhp :congrats:... But for 280 degrees, I think you can still optimise it by porting the heads and flow areas, oversize TB, and better engine management. Overlap with exhaust valve will help too! :biggrin:
All those done already, PNP, engine balancing, new 92p pistons, LCP, Perdana TB, ported intake manifold, exhaust system and K&N drop in filter
Now left management to go

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Already using a chipped ECU
Now just need for the final remap base on the current dyno I attached
Need to lean out the AF then dunno what else the tuner will set, I have high hopes for it :D

After all set and done, redyno again with a set of fresh engine oil and oil filter and cleaned air filter :D

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
i think if u install e-manage + set campulley on dyno, you can get roughly 7-10whp more :)